Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited April 1, 2024

Update
They contacted and fixed the issue.
After half a month of testing, the problem has been solved and work stably, so I am willing to change my review.

----
I have been using this app for several months. When I first started using it, I found that adding it to the top of side cart would cause the "check out" and "view cart" buttons to be pushed out of the screen. In this way, customers could not continue to process order, so I contacted the support staff. First time they solved the problem very professionally and told me that it needs to be added to the product section
I never edit this setting after that. But one day I found that I could no longer see the widget in the side cart. I tried several times but unable to save it after adding to product section
And yesterday, I started an Easter sale and this widget was necessary for me, so I asked support again to deal with it.
They changed my setting and added the widget on top side cart while I was sleeping, causing the customer can’t find the button to check out after add to cart! ——Because the "check out" button in side cart was pushed out of the screen!
This time period is a very important trading time for the store. It is really a very bad service!

mocpixel
China
7 months using the app
Shop Doctors 🏆 replied March 13, 2024

We are very sorry about our mistake. A junior team member was doing a routine check and despite their best intentions they reconfigured your custom-configured widget in a way that resulted in the issue that you experienced. We have taken this very seriously. We released a feature which ensured that custom-placed widgets are no longer be editable. We are improving our team's knowledge base to help new team members get up to speed faster. Finally, we re-configured the custom widget correctly so you can keep using the app. Let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

March 22, 2024

A great Free Gifts app! Easy to onboard, easy for a non-developer to set up and use consistently. Customers are always happy with the auto-load and it provides tools to customize the free gift for different countries. I had a question about our country set up and was able to chat with support and had solved the question in minutes. Would recommend!

Michel Germain Parfums Ltd.
Canada
About 1 month using the app
Shop Doctors 🏆 replied March 26, 2024

Thank you for your amazing review! We are happy that the app is meeting your needs and we look forward to working with you in the future.

February 28, 2024

An amazing app with an exceptional team. I tried many apps but couldn't find one quite like this app at a good price. Would recommend and use it for our other websites. I was struggling to integrate this app but the team helped me every step of the way.

Lofra Cookers
United Kingdom
14 days using the app
Shop Doctors 🏆 replied February 29, 2024

Thank you for posting your amazing review! We appreciate your business and we look forward to working with you in the future. Please don't hesitate to reach out.

March 11, 2024

There are many buggy plug-ins, unknown banners will appear when deleting items from the shopping cart, ugly interface display, and most importantly, poor customer service experience. No reply for several days

OTTOCAST
United States
12 days using the app
Shop Doctors 🏆 replied March 15, 2024

We are confused about your review.

You sent a question at 8:20 at night our time, outside working hours, and we replied at 8:16 AM the next morning.

And our app doesn’t generate any banners at all - but it does integrate with the shop’s theme. Your shop’s theme may have been the culprit and generated the banner, we see themes do that sometimes. We would like to help address your concerns as this review is inaccurate and damaging to our app’s reputation. Please respond to our support emails, so we can resolve whatever issues you experienced. We stand by ready to help you.

December 21, 2023

Simple and I love how dedicated the developers are to providing immediate support and resolution to issues! Would highly recommend this app for your shop in terms of promos. Thanks, Team! ❤️ Huge shoutout to Yavor!

Gin Amber Beauty
United States
About 1 year using the app
Shop Doctors 🏆 replied December 22, 2023

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're happy to help and we look forward to working with you in the future.

April 9, 2024

Great app, great support! 100% recommend!

Plantura
Germany
About 1 year using the app
Shop Doctors 🏆 replied April 10, 2024

Thank you for sharing your review! We're happy that the app is meeting your needs and we look forward to working with you in the future.

January 25, 2024

I needed an app to add a free good to my cart based on customers agreeing to my marketing (email or text). This was the app that did it! I had to download both of their apps to make it work but it’s working just as I intended and Toby was very responsive and even finished setting it up when I had some issues. Customer service was top notch! Would highly recommend.

Dot Seven Ranch
United States
About 22 hours using the app
Shop Doctors 🏆 replied January 26, 2024

Thank you so much for your amazing review! It was a pleasure for us to assist you and please don't hesitate to reach out in the future.

November 15, 2023

We researched all the gift in cart apps before making our decision and we are very happy with our choice. The setup was simple and making changes and updates has been very easy to navigate. Customer support has been great which isn't always the case with Shopify apps - Toby has been super responsive and helpful with all our questions.

Yummers
United States
9 months using the app
Shop Doctors 🏆 replied November 16, 2023

Thank you for posting your amazing review! We're happy that the app is meeting your needs and please don't hesitate to reach out in the future.

December 13, 2023

Great app, very usefull. I contacted the customer service a lot of time and they are quick helpful. Many thanks!

Oriana Cosmetic
France
About 1 month using the app
Shop Doctors 🏆 replied December 14, 2023

Thank you so much for sharing your review! It was a pleasure for us to assist you and we look forward to working with you in the future.

May 25, 2023

Just WOW! We are now successfully using this app on our second store and the functionality is just extremely good. We requested a small feature and 1 hour later we received an email from the head-developer "Yavor Milchev", that the requested functionality was built into the app and updated to our store. It worked after the first try. If anyone is looking for a bug-free "Free-Gift-On-Cart"-App, you will miss out if you wont choose this one.

PRESTIGUE
Germany
5 months using the app
Shop Doctors 🏆 replied May 25, 2023

Thank you for posting your amazing review! It was a pleasure for us to assist you and we look forward to working with you in the future. Please don't hesitate to reach out when you need help.