Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to increase sales and improve customer shopping experiences through 'buy one, get one' offers and URL parameter conditions. They find it user-friendly, efficient, and compatible with other apps and email marketing campaigns. Despite being pricier, merchants believe the cost is justified by the time saved, added functionality, and quality support, particularly the effective live chat feature.

Edited March 22, 2024

After the update the app is much easier to use. There are still issues sometimes- we've had issues with products being available after the offer expires and a few other things, but tech support (shoutout to Mina) is usually pretty quick and gets issues resolved.

Premium Dog Treats
United States
Over 7 years using the app
Secomapp replied July 15, 2019

Hey there, just want to inform you that most of your above complaints have been rectified. When you need further assistance, always feel free to reach us at support@secomapp.com

December 24, 2018

This is a great app that gets the job done! We especially love their customer service, very quick and attentive.

NuFACE
United States
Over 5 years using the app
Edited October 12, 2018

Brian and the Secomapp team are great and easy to work with. The application has been able to accomplish all my needs from free items to buy x get y for free. Highly recommended.

Modernica Inc
United States
Over 5 years using the app
December 16, 2015

Brilliant App. Fits the bill perfectly when wanting to add 'Buy X and get Y free' functionality into the website.

Kudos to the customer care staff and developers as well for swift work. Very happy with the choice :)

Tzikal Beauty Group Inc
United States
Over 4 years using the app
July 13, 2015

We use this app for weekly free gifts on purchases over a certain amount. It works well and we are able to schedule the free gifts ahead of time. There have been a couple instances where the app seemed to glitch and not provide the free gift but customer support usually responds within 24 hours.

Dermahut
United States
About 4 years using the app
October 31, 2016

A good functional app overall, however when the app is being updated or there is slight changes with our website, the app doesn't always comply and needs further investigation. Overall a solid app.

Sulis And Thermae 2
United Kingdom
Almost 4 years using the app
March 26, 2021

App is used mostly for gift with purchase promos and it works well. Customer support goes above and beyond to always help - Robert is always awesome.

NEST New York
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
Secomapp replied March 26, 2021

Dear NEST New York,

We are grateful to have you with us and it's our honor to serve you. Although we have received your wonderful review, we acknowledge that there are some points we need to improve in order to make our customers fully satisfied.

If you need any assistance from us, please contact our team via the live chat or email us at support@secomapp. We are always ready to support you!

Best regards,
Trix
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team.

December 18, 2018

App works as advertised and the customer and technical support has been excellent. Only giving 4 stars because the default styling of the gift widget is pretty ugly and I had to do a fair amount of css to make it look acceptable, however it is nice that the style is customizable if you know CSS. Also, if you add a new product to your store that you want to qualify for triggering an offer, the app doesn't auto sync it.

Paskho
United States
About 3 years using the app
April 25, 2023

I have to thank both David and Louis for helping me install and get my first offer on our website today, they have both been very helpful, knowledgeable, and also patient with me. The app is now up and running and I have my first 2 offers on so let's hope it brings in some sales, I have given it a 4 star rating as there is a couple of limitations to headings and such like which David has told me they are working on that would improve the app.
Kind Regards Mick, Collared Creatures

Collared Creatures LTD
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Secomapp replied April 25, 2023

Hello Mick!

This is Hannah from BOGOS Support team, and I just wanted to pop in and say thank you for your kind and helpful feedback about the app. David and the rest of the team have taken note of your recommendations about the headings, and we'll definitely keep that in mind as we work on improving the app. We're always striving to provide the best possible experience for our awesome customers (that's you!), so your input means a lot to us.

We're really excited to work with you on the gift campaign! If you have any further questions, please contact us via live chat or email at support@secomapp.com.

Best wishes,
Hannah
BOGOS - Customer Support Team.

May 4, 2017

Secomapp's Free Gifts app is a fantastic concept with almost perfect execution. I've been using their app for well over a year now and have seen it evolve. The team is always responsive when it comes to customer service. The app is very flexible and allows for a lot of creativity with promotions. My only 2 gripes are when a customer meets the criteria for a free gift, it can sometimes take a few extra seconds for the gifts to load in the shopping cart, which, from a UX standpoint results in the occasional customer complaint. Also, if I'm offering free gifts on two separate products, it gets confusing as to what the customer is getting and why. All in all, I'm happy!

Bodyhealth Com
United States
Over 2 years using the app