Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to enhance sales via 'buy one, get one' offers and free gifts. Its features, including URL parameter conditions and urgency creation, are valued for their seamless integration and sales-driving effectiveness. The app is user-friendly, can manage multiple offers, and operates without interfering with other apps. An automatic feature to remove the gift if the cart value decreases is also included. The support team is praised for their quick and helpful service, including custom coding assistance and a responsive live chat.

January 2, 2024

The updated version of the app is easier to navigate and use. We could create a myriad of offers on our site. The only downside is that it is not compatible with POS yet.

Moreover, had great and prompt support from the team especially Anne & Ellie whenever there is an error or question.

Porcelain Skin
About 1 year using the app
April 6, 2024

The app itself is easy to use, understand and navigate thru so it fits my needs just fine.

But it is the customer support that is world-class. Mina in support helped me on a Saturday very quickly and even made suggestions that I myself missed that made the experience a whole lot better.

Fjäll & Fena
5 days using the app
December 27, 2023

Good customer care, I have always got excelent support

Over 3 years using the app
September 5, 2023

I used this app for months and support is great. They are super responsive and helpful on live chat, even jumping in to help me on a Sunday when they do not technically work. However, we experienced quite a few bugs so I would recommend that you test your funnel fully when deploying this app, and keep testing it as things can break. If you're using Passport International Shipping, this app will not work well with it because their cloned product variant has non-Latin characters which Passport Shipping's software does not recognize. We did not realize that international customers who had the free gift in cart were not able to check out for months, and try not to think about how much sales we've lost due to this issue. The last straw came over Labor Day weekend when the free gift randomly stopped adding to cart even though we had plenty of gifts in-stock. Orders were sent out without the gift for eligible orders and we'll likely have to re-send the free gift on our own dime again. I share these experiences not to disparage the app makers (because their support really is fantastic), but to help merchants so that they learn from our experience. If you install this app, you need to consistently stay on top of your checkout process and ensure it works smoothly. Ultimately, we had to uninstall because there were too many problems, but hopefully it works better for you and support is always there to help. If I can't find a less buggy app, I'll be back. Thanks for all your support.

Blessed Be Magick
United States
7 months using the app
October 3, 2023

What's more, BOGOS is incredibly user-friendly. Even if you're not tech-savvy, you'll have no trouble navigating the app. It's intuitive and straightforward, they understand that providing exceptional support is essential for ensuring a positive user experience, and they go above and beyond to assist their users.

The Better Flour
About 1 year using the app
April 25, 2023

I have to thank both David and Louis for helping me install and get my first offer on our website today, they have both been very helpful, knowledgeable, and also patient with me. The app is now up and running and I have my first 2 offers on so let's hope it brings in some sales, I have given it a 4 star rating as there is a couple of limitations to headings and such like which David has told me they are working on that would improve the app.
Kind Regards Mick, Collared Creatures

Collared Creatures LTD
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Secomapp replied April 25, 2023

Hello Mick!

This is Hannah from BOGOS Support team, and I just wanted to pop in and say thank you for your kind and helpful feedback about the app. David and the rest of the team have taken note of your recommendations about the headings, and we'll definitely keep that in mind as we work on improving the app. We're always striving to provide the best possible experience for our awesome customers (that's you!), so your input means a lot to us.

We're really excited to work with you on the gift campaign! If you have any further questions, please contact us via live chat or email at support@secomapp.com.

Best wishes,
BOGOS - Customer Support Team.

May 11, 2023

I was thoroughly impressed with the quick and efficient customer service provided by this app and the support team. The user interface was easy to navigate, and the support team was knowledgeable and responsive, addressing any technical issues I encountered promptly and effectively.

That being said, I did come across one minor issue that I feel could be improved upon. It appears that the app does not offer the option to set different messages for the gift sliders, instead relying on a global message to be displayed regardless of the activated offer. This could potentially limit the ability of users to customize messages to specific gift offers.

Despite this drawback, the app's overall functionality and outstanding customer service more than make up for it. The app's team was able to address my concerns in a professional and courteous manner, making the process smooth and stress-free.

28 days using the app
Secomapp replied May 16, 2023

Good day Bogotestcpl,

I just want to say thank you for your kind and helpful feedback about our app. Our team has noted your recommendation about gift slider title, and we will definitely keep it in that mind as we work on improving the app. We always try our best to provide the most satisfactory support for our awesome customers, so your review means a lot to us.

If you have any questions, please contact us via our live chat or email us at support@secomapp.com. We are always ready to support our customers!

Best wishes,
BOGOS - Customer Support Team.

July 10, 2023

App works well and the customer service is amazing. Super responsive and eager to help. They went above and beyond what I thought they would do

United States
9 months using the app
Secomapp replied August 14, 2023

Have a nice day, Knesko!

We at BOGOS are grateful for the lovely words you just left :)
This evaluation will be extremely beneficial to us as we strive for optimal customer service!

If you have any questions, please contact us via Live Chat or email at support@secomapp.com.

Looking forward to assisting you!
BOGOS - Customer Support Team.

June 30, 2023

The support is super quick and the user experience was quite simple and easy to create many different offers for sales!

United States
About 1 month using the app
Secomapp replied August 14, 2023

Hello Customcuff,

Thank you very much for your kind and considerate thoughts on the BOGOS app. It means a lot to us, and we'll do everything we can to improve the service for our long-term customers.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at support@secomapp.com or via live chat!

Best wishes,
BOGOS - Customer Support Team.

July 24, 2023

BOGO App is really good. Using this from last 6 months approx. It's easy to use and the best part is their support team, they all are very quick and supportive.

6 months using the app
Secomapp replied August 14, 2023

Hope you are having a wonderful day moirabeautyindia,

We really appreciate your wonderfully kind review! Our entire team is over the moon right now! Thanks to your support, we will definitely keep working harder and harder to improve the features and experience for our loyal customers.

If you require any assistance at all, please contact us by live chat or email at support@secomapp.com. We are always there if you need us!

All the best!
BOGOS - Customer Support Team.