Reviews (1,951)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for boosting sales and customer satisfaction through effective "buy one, get one" promotions. It integrates seamlessly with Shopify, increasing average order values and conversion rates with its user-friendly interface that supports customizable offers like "first 50 customers only." The app handles complex deals such as "buy X get Y free," applicable to specific regions, and is noted for its reliability and efficiency. Customer support is a standout, available even on weekends, with a team quick to assist with technical and setup inquiries, earning high marks for professionalism and effectiveness.

November 28, 2018

Overall, I've had a good experience with this app. It does what it says, i.e. allows me to seamlessly implement freebies on my store. I do feel it can do with a UI upgrade to make it slightly more user friendly and aesthetic from a consumer POV. In terms of service, no complaints at all. The team has consistently been prompt, helpful and effective in resolving all my concerns on not one, but multiple occasions. Good stuff.

Thephylife
India
11 months using the app
November 27, 2018

Easy to use and support from Brian is really fast and helpful! Would love to have more features but it's unachievable mostly due to Shopify's restrictions. I hope it'll be a little cheaper though!

CherryAffairs Singapore
Singapore
11 months using the app
November 19, 2021

The customer service for this app is brilliant. The customer service team are always available. They are friendly and extremely quick with response and help. The app itself is very good

freshpetdev
Ireland
10 months using the app
Secomapp replied November 19, 2021

Hi freshpetdev,

Our team is all grateful to have you with us and it's always our pleasure to support you. Although we have received your wonderful feedback, we acknowledge that there are some points we need to improve in order to make our precious merchants fully satisfied.

If you need any assistance from us, please contact our team via the live chat or email us at support@secomapp. We are all looking forward to having a chance to support you!

Best regards,
Sam
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team.

January 18, 2017

Support is fantastic, good app, quite pleased!

Real Detergent
United States
9 months using the app
Edited August 31, 2021

Brian & Robert has been very helpful to support throughout the process for our gifts setting in our store . It also help us to prevent customers from ordering gifts from our store.

Laneige Malaysia
Malaysia
9 months using the app
July 10, 2023

App works well and the customer service is amazing. Super responsive and eager to help. They went above and beyond what I thought they would do

Knesko
United States
9 months using the app
Secomapp replied August 14, 2023

Have a nice day, Knesko!

We at BOGOS are grateful for the lovely words you just left :)
This evaluation will be extremely beneficial to us as we strive for optimal customer service!

If you have any questions, please contact us via Live Chat or email at support@secomapp.com.

Looking forward to assisting you!
Hannah
BOGOS - Customer Support Team.

Edited July 28, 2021

Great app, easy to use and not hard to set up. The app originally didn't have the multilingual option but the app support managed to find a way with our translation app. Support service was amazing, quick reply with an effective solution.

Triumph Hong Kong
Hong Kong SAR
7 months using the app
Secomapp replied July 26, 2021

Hi Triumph Hong Kong

We are grateful to have you with us and it's our honor to serve you. Although we have received your wonderful review, we acknowledge that there are some points we need to improve in order to make our merchants fully satisfied.

If you need any assistance from us, please contact our team via the live chat or email us at support@secomapp.com. We are all looking forward to having a chance to support you further and get you fully satisfied.

Best regards,
Rio
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team.

November 16, 2022

Bon support client, Brian et David sont à rapides et à l'écoute pour résoudre tous les problèmes d'installation ou de personnalisation

Serinita Schweiz
Switzerland
7 months using the app
Secomapp replied November 17, 2022

Bonjour Serinita Schweiz,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire aussi pensif ! Nous continuerons sans aucun doute à améliorer les fonctionnalités et l'expérience de nos clients fidèles. Nous sommes vraiment heureux d'être de service et vraiment reconnaissants de votre avis!

Si vous avez besoin d'aide supplémentaire, veuillez nous contacter par chat en direct ou par e-mail à support@secomapp.com. Nous sommes toujours prêts à aider. Notre objectif principal est de vous offrir le meilleur service possible!

Meilleures salutations!
Hannah
Free Gifts - Équipe d'assistance à la clientèle

November 13, 2020

This is the second Secomapp app that we use on our Shopify store. Secomapp is really good to work with, and they always respond to my issues within 24hrs. Their free gifts app has been a great addition to our store. Any issues that we have had they have been able to help us solve them. The only downside is my business is in the USA, and I'm pretty sure Secomapp is in like India or something because they only respond to my emails when I'm sleeping.

Zatural
United States
6 months using the app
September 21, 2018

Still testing the app (will be happy to review again in a couple of months), but works well so far, many options for promotions, gives you flexibility to be creative. Customer service is great, quick response, Peter (thank you!) helped us changing some details that were important to make things work and look the way we needed. So far, happy with the choice!

Di Morelli Skin Care
Canada
6 months using the app