Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its unique features like URL parameter conditions that enhance email marketing campaigns. It's user-friendly, integrates well with Shopify, and is praised for its efficient support team. The app's ability to create special offers and 'buy one, get one' deals reportedly boosts sales and conversion rates. It also offers free gifts, works seamlessly with other apps like PageFly, and allows customization to suit individual store needs. Many merchants report time savings in setting up and managing promotions, and value the guidance provided by the support team.

December 17, 2020

Ultimately we were unable to use this app because it conflicts with Shopify Scripts. However, I will say that the customer service team was very responsive when it came to both installing the app as well as then uninstalling the app from our store when we realized that there was a conflict, so credit to them for that!

Clinical Research Dental
Canada
4 months using the app
Secomapp replied December 21, 2020

Thank you for leaving us a review! Our team is thriving to improve the app better and better.

December 30, 2018

I used this application for gift item in my shop
I get good support from them
I hope i can get more promotion feature in the future

The Factory Furniture
Saudi Arabia
4 months using the app
August 23, 2019

Great app. Perfect for creating more sales. One bug I have about it is that if there were a possible way to edit or change the font or background displayed on the page of the offers shown. Overall pretty good.

THE SNACC BAR
United Arab Emirates
4 months using the app
May 25, 2017

Great support staff. The UI of the app could be better but works well.

Manomaya
Canada
3 months using the app
June 15, 2015

App works as advertised. Great support. No localization issues which is an exception for most Shopify apps.

TrendLife
Thailand
3 months using the app
February 23, 2022

We use this app for most of our promotions! There are a lot of capabilities for different types of promotions, however, there are some limitations. The support team is AMAZING and super helpful in sorting out any issues you may have. I would highly recommend it. One thing to know is the app devs are over seas, so sometimes getting things turned around may take more than business 1 day, as devs are not online during our day ( I'm in EST time zome). But other than that they have been great to work with!

Velour
Canada
3 months using the app
Secomapp replied February 27, 2022

Hello, Velour.

This is Customer Support Team - Free Gifts. Thank you so much for your kind words about the Free Gifts app, as well as your helpful feedback. There is still much room for improvement, so we will work tirelessly to improve the features and experience for our valued customers.

If you have any further questions, please contact us via live chat or email at support@secomapp.com. We are always willing to help!

Best wishes,
Dave
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team.

March 5, 2018

I will give a five when it has a countdown bar to motivate the customer to reach the $$$ threshold for the free gift. Otherwise it works without hiccups.

Salt And Lace Intimates
United States
2 months using the app
June 10, 2018

Too early to say if the app will work well for me. Am still in my first 2 days since the app was activated. But I like the features and I feel that they could really encourage people to buy from my site. Hoping my gut fee is right :)

Maia Gianna Organic Mfg
Philippines
2 months using the app
November 26, 2018

Nicolas was incredible in helping me set up my store discounts and understand better how to do things! 10/10 recommend!

Love Does Store
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 15, 2021

The platform can be a little bit buggy, however, the customer service is amazing and help you fix things instantly! Can't fault the customer service - Brian & Robert have been great.

Evidence Skincare
Australia
About 1 month using the app
Secomapp replied December 17, 2021

Hi Evidence Skincare,

Our team is all grateful to have you with us and it's always our pleasure to support you. Although we have received your wonderful feedback, we acknowledge that there are some points we need to improve in order to make our precious merchants fully satisfied.

If you need any assistance from us, please contact our team via live chat or email us at support@secomapp. We are all looking forward to having a chance to support you!

Best regards,
Sam
Free Gifts - Customer Support Team.