Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its seamless integration with Shopify and Fruugo, especially for handling large product catalogues. The support team is praised for their proactive problem-solving and efficient communication via WhatsApp. Merchants value the app's user-friendly interface, quick upload and batch edit features, and its ability to manage complex integrations. Many report increased sales, expanded market reach, and streamlined operations as a result of using this app.

May 18, 2024

I have been in contact with the CedCommerce support team for nearly a month now, trying to get both variants of my product displayed on Fruugo. I have spoken and corresponded with almost the entire support team, yet they have been unable to resolve my issue. Despite repeatedly assuring me that the problem would be fixed within 24 hours, no progress has been made. The lack of effective support and the unfulfilled promises have been incredibly frustrating. I do not recommend the CedCommerce Fruugo App.

Jerenss
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
May 10, 2024

they transferred my products completely wrong. I am not satisfied at all, the prices and titles are completely wrong. They took additional money from me outside shopify.

Vintagepillowsstore
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited September 30, 2020

Avoid if you have a store with lots of products... this app is very limited in terms of what it can do and you will end up spending countless hours sorting out product categories

GS Equestrian
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
CedCommerce replied December 10, 2021

In consideration of your review we received, we have found that you seem to be distressed with the services we have dispensed to you. However, we always try to be at our level best, with the services we deliver and leave no stones unturned, yet your review is what we work for and it is justifiable. And there is always a room for improvement. Let us collaborate again and get this problem solved once for all.

April 29, 2022

App doesn't work, don't waste your money. Selling prices they send to Fruugo are much lower. They are listing my products 20% lower on Fruugo

Lovely Lust
Canada
2 months using the app
Edited February 17, 2019

Maybe one star is too much. Interesting journey with this ap. Tried to load first time and never ever heard back from company with api information after I applied. I gave up and deleted the ap off my store. Three months later I receive and email asking me to come back? I explained my bad experience (or lack of one) and I awas assured all would be great this time. So, I loaded the ap and applied for a seller account. A week goes by and I have to contact customer service. Srajan was quite friendly and told me it take 2-3 weeks to get a sellers account. Ok, I never saw that mentioned anywhere. So, now out of sport, I am waiting to see if I hear back (for the second time) and then who knows if the ap is good for my shop? Lots of time invested in this ap, be prepared.

Now we are a month further and I have heard nothing! I contact help and they tell me to contact someone else.

Joy of London
United States
About 1 month using the app
CedCommerce replied April 8, 2019

Dear Seller !!

Thank you for sharing your concern.

It seems there is confusion. To sell on any marketplace, you need to have a Seller account out there and we help sellers to get one for them. You have applied on Fruugo marketplace and it is very unfortunate that you had not received any revert from them.

We would like to clarify that we are not the marketplace team. We are a third party marketplace integration provider who assists sellers to integrate their Shopify store to the Marketplace. We can not provide API details to any seller.

We hope this will help you. Thanks !!

August 8, 2022

3 weeks and still not on boarded. The professionalism of some of the people was a joke. Asking for information that already been submitted, weeks earlier. Shame was hoping for good things with this marketplace - but as it stand wont be using again any time soon

Jinsted
United Kingdom
14 days using the app