Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
September 26, 2020

I love Hulkapps because they solve straight-forward problems so easily. The Free GDPR Cookie Notice is no different and is a common-sense addition to any store.

Sweet Backflip
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied September 28, 2020

Hey there, thanks so much for the review; the app looks great on your store!

November 19, 2019

GDPR...we were freaking out on what we needed to do to handle this, and the app made putting the consent bar super easy!

Can Lights
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied December 8, 2023

Hello there,

We're absolutely thrilled to hear that the Hulk GDPR Cookie Consent Bar app has been able to help alleviate your concerns about GDPR! It's always our objective to make things as straightforward and easy for our users as possible. Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5-star review.

Your feedback is highly valuable to us and helps us to strive for continuous improvement. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any more questions or concerns!

Best regards,
The HulkApps Team

August 22, 2020

Very easy to install, set up and use! Also easy to personalise to fit the look and feel of your web site!

motorcycle-world.co.uk
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied August 24, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to have you as part of our Hulk family! Please don't hesitate to reach out of you ever need any assistance. We're always standing by to help you.

June 15, 2020

I used this app to help me with GDPR cookie set up! The instructions were easy to follow, thank you ;)

Your Kids PJs
Ireland
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied June 15, 2020

Hey! Thank you for your kind words :)

July 8, 2020

The app is easy to install and works with little hassle. Hulk apps tend to make my shopify life easier, thanks Hulk!

Shopkeeper Worldwide
United States
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied July 9, 2020

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the Shopify community.

November 14, 2019

I like the apps of Hulk Apps. I think they have a perfect equilibrium not being too simple, but rather complete but without unnecessary staff. For example, in this case, where cookies notices can be annoying, the fact that it has the option to show only the notification in the EU makes this app the winner in its category.

Nammu
Spain
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied November 14, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day to build these simple, yet intuitive apps. So thanks for your kind words and please continue using our apps in your stores.

June 7, 2020

Simple to install and configure and gives you GDPR compliance without a distracting popup. Recommended.

Maria Edwards Make Up & Beauty
Ireland
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied June 8, 2020

The app looks great on your store! Thanks so much for the review, and we're glad you like our GDPR bar feature instead of a popup.

Best of luck with your business! We look forward to seeing your continued success.

May 17, 2020

very straightforward. done it in a minute!
there are options on how the bar is displayed.
it is a codeless way to add a cookie!

olive-i & co
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied May 18, 2020

Hi there! Welcome to the eCommerce space on Shopify, and to HulkApps! We're so happy to hear you're loving our GDPR app! We love the 2-step cookie bar display feature, and are glad you've been utilizing it. :-)

Thank you!

January 20, 2020

I just installed this in my store Skinfully.shop. The fast installation looks great. I am installing their form builder next.

Skinfully
United States
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied April 9, 2020

Hi there. I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for believing in our products and we hope we continue this journey together for a long time. Thanks so much in advance, and please let us know if you need anything else! We are always standing by to help. :)

Have a beautiful day!

Feel free to contact us whenever as we are always standing by to help.

May 15, 2020

Easy to use, customize to the theme colors of our brand, and edit the cookies link to our privacy policy. That is something I didn't realize at first was that you have to add your own link for the cookies. Or maybe that's not a requirement to be GDPR compliant? I did anyway just to be safe, but just know that even though the Cookies link looks like a link, it is NOT a link to any cookies policy.
Thank you HulkApps for making this amazing free app! REALLY appreciate it and hope to use one of your paid apps soon! Need some good upsell, cross sell, and a way to show commonly bought together items on product pages...

QuikCamo
United States
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied May 18, 2020

Hi there! Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; We agree with what you said about linking one's Cookie Policy that is associated with the store, and not any template you find online.

Nevertheless, we're glad you are considering utilizing other HulkApps to your store and we look forward to seeing you again.