Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for enhancing gift card functionality, allowing bulk management, design customization, and integration with internal systems. It offers digital and physical gift cards, with scheduled delivery for digital ones. Merchants commend its user-friendly interface, responsive customer service, and developer-friendly features, including custom UI creation. The app operates on a flat monthly fee, making it a cost-effective solution.

January 9, 2024

We love the app. It was easy to install and set up and wow does it preform! Best of all, the team is super responsive and friendly whenever we needed customization or help. Thankful for this app and the team behind it.

Birkenstock Village
United States
About 1 year using the app
December 5, 2023

Gift Card Hero app has fulfilled all the wants we were hoping for giving customers a more personalized email for their loved one. I was beyond frustrated with Shopify's emailed version and now way to add a note at the customers request. They now can fill in what they want, can even choose to have a physical mailed as a gift. We had a few issues and the customer service has been top notch and that means so much when running a business. A bonus is that we can now check a customers balance on the POS system and also reuse the gift cards if they want to add more funds. I would highly recommend this app.

Sabattus Disc Golf, Inc.
United States
2 months using the app
November 27, 2023

These guys have been really amazing. They have done a lot of custom work for our gift card set up and managed to finish all the custom changes very quickly in time for Black Friday. They were able to set up two different gift card products with unique images for one of our stores, all the way from product page through the whole purchasing and fulfillment experience. I highly recommend!

Stephen Wilson Studio
United States
14 days using the app
January 2, 2024

I am a fan of this app; it has everything we were looking for. It is working great so far on our website. We were able to work with support to integrate this seamlessly. I would like to thank Arthur T for all his work despite the time difference, everything that was asked was done efficiently and spot on. He was kind, patient and detail oriented. Thank you!

Judith & Charles
Canada
20 days using the app
January 1, 2024

Very good app, and excellent support!

App was good out of the box, but needed some tweaks for our mini cart and some styling updates. We were going to do the latter, but their support fixed all of it.

Great work

Bloomeffects
United States
12 days using the app
December 13, 2023

Customer support is phenomenal. Arthur helped out in every way possible with what we needed and it was done very quickly.

If you're looking to offer your customers gift cards, we cannot recommend this app enough. We trialled 4-5 apps and this one is the better hands down.

Smileflex
Australia
8 days using the app
December 20, 2023

Easy to use app with a lot of great features. we needed offline and online gift card and that extension solves all the issues we had before with the "normal" gift cards from shopify. support is also very fast, friendly and helpful.

PP-Berlin
Germany
29 days using the app
December 19, 2023

So impressed with this app! I highly recommend. I have tried a number of gift card apps, but came up against issues with all of them.
Arthur was incredibly quick and helpful at getting us all set up. No issues at all.

Divertimenti Cookshop
United Kingdom
20 days using the app
November 27, 2023

Gift Card Hero has been a great app for us heading into the holiday season. Arthur has been extremely helpful in getting our Gift Cards to look and function exactly how we like. Would highly recommend this app to beef up your gift card presentation and offering for your store!

Hosanna Revival
United States
3 months using the app
February 4, 2024

We use the app successfully in our online store at www.ellas-kinderboutique.ch. The app developer supported us in setting up the app. The communication was very fast and committed. We recommend this app. It is simply brilliant!

Ella's Kinderboutique
Switzerland
About 1 month using the app