Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for its gift messaging, wrapping, and delivery scheduling features. It's praised for its seamless integration with platforms like Klaviyo, ability to upsell gifts, and add-on products. Merchants value its affordable pricing, reliable performance, and enhancement to the checkout process. The support team is commended for their quick response and customization skills. Features like printing gift messages on packing slips and offering a personalized customer experience are appreciated. The app supports multiple languages and offers a free trial.

April 30, 2023

Great app , wonderful service but we were on the PLUS PLAN when we had subscribed and within few days we were Pushed to ESSENTIAL PLAN. this isn't good for a first timer app user.

Starlink Qatar
About 1 month using the app
Skai Lama replied April 30, 2023

Thank you for the review! Glad you like the app.

On your point about being pushed to the next plan - We didn't do that :)

We had a change in pricing strategy while you were still in trial and therefore the change in plans. That said, we upgraded you to the next tier at the same cost of your previous plan, thereby honored the pricing you signed up for.

August 5, 2022

nice app perfectly worked with my webiste xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

3 months using the app
Edited September 2, 2022

Greeeeeat app!
very easy to use and simpe,
the customer service are very helpful
I highly recommend it!

Saudi Arabia
2 months using the app
August 15, 2022

I have used this app on a website that I am currently still finishing off and so far it has been really good! My client is a florist and she needs this so that people can tick that it's a gift, add a personal message and choose what date they would like it delivered. The added benefit of this app is that is also prompts the customer to 'add on' another product which can be great for upselling. The customer service team has also been very helpful via Whatsapp. My only thing would be that there are a few tweaks and updates that could be done or added, but I've been informed that they might be happening in the coming months. Overall, very happy! Plus is looks simple and non-offensive on my site.

New Zealand
18 days using the app