Gleam Competitions

Gleam Competitions

Free plan available
Rating (4)
Reviews
Developer
72 reviews
54 reviews
Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
54 reviews
Edited November 23, 2016

Updated review (nov. 23)
You get an amazing amount of value out of this app, we are about to upgrade soon to use more features - if you don't have it you have nothing to lose and PLENTY to gain by installing this app

Prior review:
So far one of the most fun and useful apps , takes some getting used to it is VERY powerful so you need to be careful and set things up correctly,

we haven't gotten to use it for what its good for yet since there is so much, but we;re using it now for exit offers and pop up newsletter sign ups, soon we'll use it for real competitions and surveys. you have to try this app!

Low Carb Canada
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
August 31, 2015

So far so good. Runs great embedded on my site through mobile and on desktop. I have been trying to develop my own strategy to organize all of the things that Gleam is now going to do automatically. Will help to streamline the distribution of your marketing efforts. Looking forward to further results from gleam.

Rockaudio Com
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
June 5, 2015

When I was making my shortlist of apps I'd add to my website, Gleam Competitions made the cut! While it took me a little while to understand how to set up my first competition, I was delighted with the range of options for people to enter my competition from mentioning their favourite product to signing up for my wedding decor ebook (I used 8 entry methods which I thought was enough). I will definitely be using Gleam for further uses, such as incentivising customers to spread the word about a new product or feature.

My Wedding Decor
Australia
Time spent using app: 5 months
April 5, 2015

We sell more herbs and supplements with our Gleam Competitions. Easy to set up and watch your bottom line grow!

OZ Health Shop USA | Buy Herbs, Powders and Supplements Online
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
April 4, 2015

The best App I've used on Shopify, and quite possibly the best I ever will.

I'd recently launched my Facebook and Twitter accounts for my store, and wanted to raise awareness and drive traffic to them. This App is truly fantastic at both. There are so many ways that you can reward and/or incentivise customers to perform different actions like making a purchase, answering questions to give you some market insight, following you on Twitter, the list is plenty big enough for all my needs and more.

I signed up for the business package as this had all the features I wanted, most importantly being able to only include certain countries (I only ship to the UK) and having the competition tab located on my site.

The interface to set the competition up is pretty straightforward, and there's plenty of ways to customise things too. I'm very happy with this app and am looking forward to getting much more use out of it in future.

The Scent Sampler.co.uk
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
March 9, 2015

So simple for us to run our Handmade Gifts Giveaway competitions!

Australian Woodwork
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
October 5, 2014

Easily our new favourite app. Gleam is super intuitive and EXACTLY what we were looking for! It has already added tons of likes and follows to our networks, A++

BOBO ACADEMY
Canada
June 29, 2014

Gleam has built an incredibly easy and solid promotion interface. We just completed our first promotion and grew our social audience in a big way. Looking forward to running more promotions in the future.

GroomStand
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
March 27, 2014

Gleam has quickly become an essential app for us. The competitions are really fun for not only our customers, but for us as a small company. It's given us a chance to connect with Modern Industry fans in a whole new way and show them how thankful we are for their support.

Gleam's interface is really quick to set up and easy to use. Not to mention that the final result makes you look like you know what you're doing.

Using Gleam proves that you get what you give. Be kind to your audience and they'll be kind to you. If you really care about your customers and want to grow organically, you've got to try Gleam.

Cheers!

ModernIndustry
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
March 27, 2014

We're really impressed with Gleam. It's easy to set up and there are lot of ways to configure competitions and the way they integrate with different platforms. We've had a great response to the competitions we've run, and the vast majority of users seem to be able to use the interface without running into problems understanding what to do. If we had feature requests they would be greater ability to match appearance of the widget to match our site, ability to send entry confirmation emails via Mailchimp (so that they could be configured to match our other emails), and ability to add custom fields when entrants are added into Mailchimp (rather than just the name and email as it present). But overall, a great app.

Rocket 88
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Almost 7 years