Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for enhancing website speed and SEO. They report significant improvements in loading times and Google rankings. Features include page speed optimization tools, SEO functionalities, and easy landing page creation. The app also provides suggestions for optimizing product listings and website content. Its user-friendly interface is accessible for those without technical knowledge. Customer support is praised for its responsiveness and dedication to merchant success. The app has a robust free version and is regularly updated with new features.

Edited April 26, 2024

Update to their response. Yes they messaged me back…. But this was the 4th or 5th time this has happened over a few months ( each time them saying they would resolve the issue and never did ) so I uninstalled ( for the second time ) and came here to warn people. If only I could upload screen shots here.

Since I have I uninstalled it twice the period where I had like 6 different themes I was testing I was not using the app.

I stated when I DISABLED the app my score went up 20 more points. Literally so much coming out of their mouth in their response are huge lies and .

Also they flat out lied in response about them not having issues with the Winter update ( when they told me in chat convo ) and they noticed my website speed went down on April 24th because in chat they said their was no issues whatsoever . What a joke. Like everything out of your mouth a lie. Stay clear away from these people. Just use a different app.

Second….. on their app end it didn’t show my speed was affected. It says your Google site speed is something but when you actually run Google site speed it is not. Maybe for a couple weeks after first downloading the app. Their score that showed my site was on their app was off by over 20 points so don’t ever believe the score they are showing you.

No new apps installed. No new theme. Nothing. Just constant issues and the app only ever working each time after redownloading it for maximum 3-4 weeks.

PLEASE constantly monitor your stores score on GOOGLE SITE SPEED when using this app and don’t trust what their app tells you your score is.

They even admitted to me that there is major issues since the winter update and clearly months later they have not fixed the issue yet are still collecting money from their clients.

Used to work good. Then after the Shopify Winter update it stopped working. Literally every single month having to reach out to them to fix the issue because my Google Site Speed drops to pre app install ( app not working ).

When this first happened they admitted it was due to the Shopify release causing their app not to work properly and did some stuff on the backend. of my shop with access. The kicker...... it only lasts a few weeks each time so they never solved the issue.

I have reached out to them 4x already about this and over it. No theme changes. No new apps.

So yeah.... If you install this and check your Google Site Speed at first it will be like wizardly BUT I would continue checking it every month because it is going to drop. Steep price to pay $50 a month for an app that only works for a few weeks.

Oh.... and the kicker...... I disabled the app and my mobile speed score went up from a 26 to a 46! Mind you their dashboard said my mobile speed was at a 64 lol!

Don't trust any numbers this app shows you and PLEASE make sure you are checking your actual site speed through Google Site Speed and monitoring it otherwise your paying for nothing best case scenario OR paying for an ever further reduction in speed.

Heather Freitas
United States
3 months using the app
Tapita replied April 25, 2024

Hello dear,

This is Katy from Tapita. We already sent an email to you once we received your question about speed dropping, but I would like to reply here again for future visitors who might read this review:

1. Does Tapita take care of your website speed?
=> Yes, we measure your speed every day, and if we notice a drop, the system will automatically send us a notice so that our Tech team can work on improving your speed. The standard wait time is 24 hours due to different time zones and the number of orders from other customers queued up. Proven by these screenshots, these are our records of your speed every day. It's always stable around 50 on mobile before the drop on April 25.

2. On Apr 24, we received notice from our system that your speed dropped from 5x to 2x. Since it was our nighttime, our Tech team didn't immediately check on it, but we planned to do so the next morning once we were back to work hours. In our chat with you, we stated that we would check, but you uninstalled our app right after, so we didn't have a chance to restore the speed to 5x for you or investigate further what the main reason was.

3. After uninstalling Tapita, did your speed really go from 2x to 4x?
I just checked today, April 26, and your speed is still 2x according to Google PageSpeed, as proven by these screenshots:

So Tapita didn't decrease your speed; after you uninstalled our app, the speed reverted back to what it was before Tapita's code, around 2x. Also, you said that the speed increased from 2x to 4x after uninstalling our app, but this is not true.
Note: Their dashboard showed my mobile speed at 64! Lol! => Please note that the dashboard shows the last scanned results, which is why it is suggested to rescan the speed occasionally to check it.

4. What affects your website speed? Does your speed drop every month?
We checked our records and noticed that your store changes theme every month. Each time you change the theme, the speed seems to decrease a little. It was not our app that decreased your speed every month.
Also, speed depends on a lot of factors such as theme, Shopify servers, Google PageSpeed servers, your other third-party apps and their servers, your content, your website layout, etc. Any change in one of those factors will affect your speed. So, when the speed drops, our tech team needs to carefully check if there are any new apps, if you changed the theme, if there are any apps changing their code or adding new HTTP requests to slow down, or if you added more heavy components to the store, etc.

The checking itself is not an easy task, and it takes time for our Tech team to handle.

Furthermore, a website is a changing object, and therefore, the speed changes accordingly. That's why it is suggested that website owners should regularly monitor the speed to detect any changes and address them.

Once again, thank you for using our service, and we hope this clears up any misunderstandings between us.

Best regards,

March 23, 2024

The App working well and give you really good results. But now they want make more money a lot of offers came in the app for backlinks and more.

What i also miss, if you like to check the page or find them was has a bad performance is not possible.

3 months using the app
Tapita replied March 25, 2024

Hi there,

This is Keenan and I am one of the founder.

We receive your 1-star review this morning and I want to send you this email to explain further about the points you raised in the review.

1. For the offers, those are additional services which are not included in pricing, these services are not implemented by our app, they are handled by our expert team which require manual works, these are extra steps too boost your performance in term of SEO, speed, traffic, ranking.

We do not force anyone to pay for these services, it's totally up to customer's choices, and we don't make money from you store with these services. Our pricing has clearly described what benefit each plan provides.

2. For the "bad performance page checking", according to the chat with Krystal yesterday, we had explained that our app has improved your whole store speed. Some pages have heavier content/logic so they have worse performance comparing to other pages.

To check them, user will need to check each pages individually by google page speed tools.

It's not possible for any tool to list out every single page performance because:

a,. Google doesn't allow any one to send 100 request at same time => Google server will block any app doing so.

b, If we send request one by one, you have 168 pages, each pages take 5 minutes => it will need 840 minutes to finish loading our dashboard if we're doing so, that is not possible and no one will develop their app that way.

Currently no app in the market can do that feature because it is technically just not possible.

Other than that, I'm seeing your speed has improved a lot with our app, we're also working on your Technical SEO errors to help you gain higher SEO score,:

Details can be found here: https://tinyurl.com/2buvxfmr

1 star review does not accurately reflect the quality of our company's products and services. This will not help other merchants have a more accurate view of Tapita's service quality

I hope you can reconsider talking with us.


May 25, 2024

My experience with Tapita SEO & Speed Optimizer has been disappointing. Expert support is unavailable on weekends, which is when I need it the most. Should users also take holidays on weekends? This lack of support is frustrating and inconvenient. The support team often seems uninformed, wasting our time

Tech Titans
3 days using the app
Tapita replied May 26, 2024

Hi there,

I am Katy from Tapita. Thank you for using our app and giving us feedback. I would like to reach out to you to clear up any misunderstandings we might have.

Could you please schedule a call with our Tech & SEO expert this week to see how else we can support you with your store, in addition to the default features provided by our tool?

We do provide support over the weekends, and we run live chat 24/7. With live chat, we can help solve most of your problems, except for the "meta too long" errors that we asked you to wait to Monday because this task need coding skills and will be performed by our Tech team, which have two reasons:

1. Your theme code automatically adds the store name to the end of the meta description. This is a theme behavior and can only be changed by modifying the theme code logic. We requested time to have our Tech team help you change it. Since this involves changes to the theme code, we need to be careful and spend time checking/testing to ensure our changes work correctly.

2. Your meta description is generated by the Shopify-ChatGPT plugin and exceeds the suggested length for meta descriptions. Since we don't have control over this plugin, we sincerely ask you to contact Shopify or the app directly to see if they can set a limit on the generated meta length.

Additionally, tasks such as configuring your Google Search Console access and verifying domains can only be done from your side for security reasons. We hope you understand that we can only provide guidance for these tasks, which we have already done.

Once again, we hope you can reply and schedule a call to clear up any misunderstandings.

Best regards,

Edited May 15, 2024

Killed my store traffic, stick to the built-in SEO, no need for these kinds of apps

United States
8 days using the app
Tapita replied May 16, 2024


Thank you for using our app and providing feedback.

After receiving your feedback, we checked your website traffic and found the following points:

1. Before installing our app on April 30, 2024, you consistently had a source of traffic from Linux devices and headless Chrome browsers. This indicates bot traffic, which might be harmful to your SEO and is not real traffic.
What is headless Chrome and how to detect it?

2. After installing our app from April 30 to May 08, there was no more bot traffic to your website. This is why you saw a decline in traffic after using our app.

When you had bot traffic to your website, there were two peaks on April 30 and March 15. These peaks had the highest portion of bot traffic, which explains why you think our app is reducing your traffic. In reality, the traffic after installing our app is genuine, good for your store, and has the potential to convert to sales.

Please respond to our email and share access to Google Search Console (GSC) and Google Analytics (GA) with us so that we can help you identify the source of the bot traffic and which agency might have caused it.

If you used another SEO agent or app before us, please review them as soon as possible, as they could be responsible for the bot traffic, which does not benefit your store.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Best regards,

August 4, 2023

The worst part is the support team. They are rude, unprofessional, and even blackmailing. They threatened to review instantly after installing the app and disabled app functions after 3-4 hours when they failed to get a review. This is unacceptable and illegal. Do not download this app or trust these scammers. You have been warned.
They are just collecting the reviews to may use it further for their premium subscriptions with the same or another app name, currently the app name is “Tapita SEO & Speed Optimizer”. The app is free and the review count is around 400. That is the only reason they got the best rating but the point is that 99% of reviewers placed their reviews after using the app just a few hours even some reviews were placed after a few minutes using the app which is inconsistence.
They are practicing unethically to grow their business. We will put a comprehensive complaint at the Shopify help center with proof of their emails. We may pursue it further with Better Business Bureau (BBB).
So, please be aware and place your review after 5-6 months of using the app otherwise they may stop or put down your site on slow servers after getting an early review because their main purpose is to use these reviews for their premium subscriptions same as their other apps.

3 days using the app
Tapita replied August 6, 2023

Hi Ijaz,

This is Max from Tapita. Above all, we thank you so much for your time and effort into using our app and we do apologize for this unwanted mis-understanding.

As explained in our conversations, we are receiving multiple complaints about store merchants being charged hundreds of dollars while the freelancers are exploiting our service for free.

While the app is free, we detest exploitation. We operate on trust and result and the reviews you are referring to as fake are made by extremely happy merchants with store much much faster than before without any additional cost. We want the result to speak for itself and we do not have the capability and moral to deceive thousand of merchants using our app. We are a team of young and ambitious people who work day in and out to bring nothing but "true value" to the Shopify market. By the way, Shopify does not allow fake reviews too, we would not in a million years doing what is against the rules and get effort throwing to the sea.
Our system recorded the store owner with the email sale@parksell.pk while yours is ijazmahe****@gmail.com, which rings freelancer red flags to us. The conversation tone was also extremely demanding and argumentative too: "we'll use the app for 1 year to test...etc" (by that time the merchant was already get charge and we can not catch the freelancer) (Same traits as numerous cases discovered by us before with freelancers).

You are our first 1 star review and we take that as a great lesson to learn in our way of approaching certain cases. We again thank you so much for your feedback that will make our sevice greater than ever.

We will let the merchant decide if the results are true or we are just a bunch of "greedy" app creator as you seem to think of us.

CEO of Tapita

August 28, 2023

don't install this app. this app has ruined my theme entirely that i had worked on for days. Unfortunately I hadn't taken any backup. On top of that their customer service is very bad, they don't help with anything.

Gripster - Official
United States
3 days using the app
Tapita replied August 29, 2023

Hello there,

This is Keenan one of Tapita founders. First off, I still want to apologize for what you are feeling about our app and I want to take full responsibility for your feedback.

I was also present during your chat with one of the agent. Just to confirm the following to make it clear for you and also ther people reading this review as well:

1. The problem reported was NEVER caused by our app, since none of the feature was turned on. Our technical agent also took a close look right away and confirmed that it was never our code that caused your misallgined text. We can easily prove this. We also try to reaching out right away after seeing that you reverted your website back.

2. You mention in your review that there was no back up, but up on further checking and as mentioned above we can see that you do have a back up. So I am not sure why you said that.

3. When you mentioned that you have a problem on chat, we immediately and actively want to understand your problem and fix it for you. But the second sentence that you sent to us was "F*** you". Straight up to my customer success agent without any explanation. This behavior should not be tolerated but we were still asking for more information to help you before you signed off.

4. Your store is in the USA while you are from India, this was already considered a red-flag to us as we are receiving multiple complaints about store merchants are being charged hundreds of dollars while the freelancer is exploiting our service for free. So it is unclear if you are one of those freelancers or one of our competitors.

Either way, we thank you for your effort in trying our app. Our service and products should speak for itself and we will let the reader decide.

Thank you again.


September 22, 2023

The business model is as follows:

1: You install the app
2: You are denied access to the advertised features. With them providing an excuse... not even a rational excuse.

In my case, the excuse was that they claimed freelancers had been using their service for SEO, and then passing on a charge to their customers for the free service. Then the website owners were somehow holding Tapita accountable for this. It makes 0 sense at all, and is a poor excuse.

3: You will talk to them on live chat for a bit, and they will enable the service for you.

4: Before you have any time to verify the service is providing you any value, before google can crawl your website, and before you even know if it's doing anything useful outside of page speed improvements, they will immediately ask you for a review of the app.

5: If you ignore them, they will send a subsequent email including the following:

"Page speed feature when enabled will be completely free. But we are very new in the market and it is very challenging for our human resources and server to keep this feature running free of charge."

"So If you are serious about using Tapita, please let us know. Otherwise, we will have to give the opportunity to another merchant as we are receiving multiple complaints about store merchants being charged hundreds of dollars while the freelancer is exploiting our service for free. "

They are essentially going to force you to give them a (presumably good) review, and if you refuse, they will deny you access to the 'completely free' service. It's free but when you read between the lines, it isn't free.

This is not a reasonable or ethical way to run a business, is misleadingly advertised, and potentially breaks the Consumer Protection from Unfair Trading Regulations of 2008. The product itself might even work, but the way they are going about it is very unethical. In essence, they only want to provide the service to people who have provided them a review as payment.

Edens Drawer
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
Tapita replied September 25, 2023

We appreciate your effort to write such a detailed review. Please accept our deepest apologies for any uncomfortable experience that you had with our app.
Please let us explain some things here:
1. We have provided in our latest email proofs of cases where there are actual freelancers and developers exploiting our app with bad intentions.
2. As we've tracked read receipt from our email and see that you haven't seen the email that we sent to the store email, we assumed that you are not the owner of the store and therefore a developer or a freelancer. This is indeed a hasty assumption from our part, and we are deeply sorry about this.
3. Please understand that we did not force you to give us a review by disabling the feature or anything. We waited for two days after you used the feature to make sure that everything runs well, before sending an email asking for a feedback.
Again, this is still an overly-cautious practice from our side, which we're deeply sorry for. We hope that you can give us a second chance and explore the many other useful features that we have to offer.
Thank you so much!