Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to gather Google reviews, enhancing their social proof and credibility. They praise its easy installation, seamless integration with Shopify, and reliable performance. The one-time charge is seen as cost-effective compared to monthly fees of other apps. The support team is commended for their swift and efficient service, including proactive checks on the app's functionality. Features like the Google Trusted Store badge are valued for boosting store credibility.

March 29, 2023

App is mostly useless. It installs code google gives you for free. Thats generally fine as its at least supposed to save you the time. However the code that was installed automatically had a bug in it that prevented the popup from working. Therefore had to fix the code and install it myself which defeats the entire purpose. I sent a support ticket before trying to fix it with no response. Out the $ and time as I probably spent more time debugging the issue than just doing it myself from the get-go.

Bootstrap Farmer
United States
9 days using the app
Simprosys InfoMedia replied March 29, 2023

Hello,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in replying.

We usually strive to reply to our merchants within 24 hours but sometimes, due to a heavy flow of support tickets or limited resources, it may take longer time to respond.

Also, We have already replied to you via your original support ticket. Hope you have got. If you are still facing any issues with the app setup or Google Customer Reviews Program, please reply back to us via the same email.

If you would like we can also arrange a Google Meet call with a screen-sharing facility.

Thank you so much.

Milan Vaghela
Product Lead - Simprosys InfoMedia

May 22, 2020

Used this app for over a month, collected 25 reviews. However Google support refused to acknowledge them, saying this app is not authorized to collect review. This is confusing.

Ukraine Gift Delivery
Canada
About 1 year using the app
October 7, 2019

Garbage, does not load products from shopify to walmart properly. Lots of issues. Customer service pretends they do not understand what you are talking about. Overall buggy and bad software, not worht it.

POPULAR CLOTHING BRANDS
United States
5 months using the app
Simprosys InfoMedia replied October 8, 2019

It seems you wanted to write this review about another app. Our app's is for Google Customer Reviews program only and not anything related to Walmart.

Can you please check for which you wished to write this review?

May 22, 2017

This app did not work on our site. We had it for several months but no reviews were submitted to google. It could be because google recently have charged their review policy and now does all directly. Glad if this app worked with others but for us it was waste of money and time.

Ninebot Store
United States
4 months using the app
April 16, 2018

Bottom line is that this app doesn't work for me, and I have given the developer over 25 days to fix it.

Google Merchant Centre has not shown any survey's offered or opted into, since January 2018.

I gave the developer the chance to fix it (on the 20th March), he asked for store access finally on 25h March. He asked for Google Merchant Centre access on the 27th March, and I chased for a response on 29th March.

Now finally on the 16th April, I have given up waiting and removed his access to Google Merchant Centre. No additional updates, no response, no request for more time, no solutions, still no fix.

Interestingly enough, after checking another app I have installed by this same developer, the Bing Feed app also shows no clicks in the dashboard after being installed in February. It's a shame as I had high hopes for these two apps :(

Xune
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
July 2, 2017

Not sure on this app, Been waiting for a month for it to be setup.

Buddhapants 2
United States
About 2 months using the app
April 10, 2021

Am not really sure about The fake reviews here. But I can indeed say that I have sent three separate emails to what so called the “CEO” Amit P Jivani which what his automated email indicates, and received nothing in retun. I now am working on a refund. Do not install his scam of an app

NUDRESS
United Arab Emirates
2 days using the app
October 4, 2018

One of those days :( This app is not useful unless you know exactly how to set up a google merchant center. Once you have done that, the script that you need is provided by merchant center. So, after I worked through all of that, I felt scammed. I paid 25$ upfront and than ended up using the script. If you are working through merchant center and google reviews integration
Set up google merchants account(open and link account to shopify) -> I used a app the set up google merchant center feed (it is shopify free app) -> then go Merchant Center -> Customer Reviews(on the left) -> Program setup -> You can probably get shopify support to help you modify the script, it could change overtime but the script below works right now -> copy and paste the modified script into shopify -> setting -> checkout -> additional script.

window.renderOptIn = function() {
window.gapi.load('surveyoptin', function() {

var products = [
{% for item in order.line_items %}
{
"gtin": {{ item.variant.barcode }}
},
{% endfor %}
];
window.gapi.surveyoptin.render(
{
// REQUIRED FIELDS
"merchant_id": "123456",
"order_id": "{{order.order_number}}",
"email": "{{order.email}}",
"delivery_country": "{{order.shipping_address.country_code}}",
"estimated_delivery_date": "{{ order.created_at | date:'%s' | plus:345600 | date:'%F' }}",
"products": products,
"opt_in_style": "CENTER_DIALOG"
});
});
}

Curry People
United States
About 15 hours using the app
September 15, 2021

25 $ thrown by the window ! Useless and i can't get my money back ! I installed it and uninstalled it 5 minutes after because it doesn't do anything that google don't do for free!

Deguisement-enfant
France
10 minutes using the app