Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
October 18, 2023

Great app with lots of flexibility and a great customer service team too

Test Christmas 2023
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
June 14, 2023

Govalo is the way to go for managing Gift Cards. Compatible with bunch of applications which makes it a breeze when you have specific strategies in mind. Their support is also A++. I highly recommend it.

GothRider Brand
Canada
6 days using the app
October 21, 2021

This app is filling so many gaps in the gift card space for us – sending to recipient, scheduling the send to recipient (i.e. TRUE gifting), minimizing winback strategy for sold out items with the option to buy a gift card instead. The interface is clean and user-friendly so it's ideal for shops with any level of dev support to implement and use effectively.

House of Wise Co
United States
Over 1 year using the app
December 3, 2021

We've had a great experience with this app so far! Govalo's support team was beyond helpful in creating the experience we were imagining for our customers. Definitely a major step up from the default Shopify gift card!

Always Fits
United States
Over 1 year using the app
January 7, 2022

The team at Govalo had amazing customer service and were able to accommodate for our headless Shopify experience right before the Q4 holiday season arrived. Through their app we were able to see a 400x increase in our gift card sales. We found that customers really enjoyed sending gift cards to their beloved recipients w/ a custom message at a time of their choosing. Would recommend this app if you're looking to increase gift card sales + experience an every growing app w/ an amazing team.

Shop Latinx
United States
Over 1 year using the app
December 27, 2022

Govalo's customer support team is truly unmatched! We were having trouble installing the app due to custom code and they reached out to help us. Within a couple of hours, we had the gift card live on our site! Super happy with how everything turned out and is working.

rmdy
United States
8 months using the app
April 20, 2022

Words cannot express how much I love Govalo! The setup process is stress-free, customers are choosing these over the standard Shopify giftcards, and I really can't thank Rhian and her team enough for creating such a wonderful app for CPG brands and our customers! - E.

ElonWick Candle Co.
United States
6 months using the app
March 10, 2022

Fantastic app! I needed giftcards ASAP over the holidays, and it could not have possibly been easier to set up using Govalo. In a matter of minutes we were live. The app is slick, intuitive, and works exactly like it says it will. Our customers love it too!

Curie
United States
4 months using the app
November 17, 2021

Great app super easy to install and set up! I like how it is just a gift card app, not a bunch of other stuff you don't need.

Vert Beauty
United States
3 months using the app
August 16, 2022

This is the easiest to use Gift Card app I have found. The customer support is quick and very helpful.

NOURISH Cooking Co.
United States
2 months using the app