Guidelines Product Finders

Drive sales with product finders, quizzes and gift guides

$34.99/month. 15-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin


4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

11 - 20 of 24 reviews

Kokoa Eco Beauty

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 4 minutes

Broken App - Doesn't Work or open up.
Looks good from the pictures though I hope that they fix it!

Developer reply

March 30, 2019

Hi there! We're very sorry that you had issues installing Guidelines. Although we never received an email from you asking for support, we'd certainly love to help you get it set up and running properly and earn your trust. Please feel free to reach out to us at guidelines(at) - we hope to hear from you soon.

Note: We did a full redesign and upgrade of our login process (Feb 2020) to ensure better performance and reliability. We truly want our customers like yourself to have the best experience possible so you can focus on what is most important... provide a great shopping experience for YOUR customers. We are here for you and want to make you succeed.

Team Guidelines

Bioeffect 2

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

It works, although I feel that the lack of customization (CSS) makes the user experience quite dull on both sides. I wish they would add an option for experienced front-end developers.

Developer reply

March 11, 2020

Thanks for your feedback! This is a communication and marketing miss on our part and we are sorry you had trouble customizing our app and we never gave you the proper support that you needed.

We actually spent a lot of time strategically and intentionally building our app so experienced front-end developers like yourself could have full design control and extend the entire look and feel by overriding CSS. We have many customers who have amazing looking product finders and quizzes who have fully customized the app to match their brand aesthetic.

For the old schoolers, think CSS Zen Garden. We built the application so that you can easily target and override global CSS elements for each step. We recommend front-end developers to inspect the CSS elements that they want to customize and then include custom CSS within the page where the product finder resides to override the default settings.

If you have any questions at all on how to customize your CSS, please feel free to reach out to us at guidelines(at) - we hope to hear from you soon!


Location France
Time spent using app 7 days

Good app that does it's job ! The support team is very helpful. They helped me with installation problems and answered to my questions really fast. The app is simple to use and efficient.
Thanks Mike !


Location United States
Time spent using app 8 months

Use this app if you get questions from your customers such as:
- which product is best for me?
- what should I choose?
- Does it come in black?
- etc...
Guidelines will let you quickly build a tag-based product flow where you ask visitors questions in steps then offer a product selection based on their replies.
Sending visitors to your catalog page or collections page is not enough if you have many products and variants.
For us, Guidelines works well by helping visitors find the best therapeutic shoe for them, based on their specific needs and our offering.
Also, the support is excellent!
So, click "Get" and give it a try :)


Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 5 years

Support has been very prompt and helpful. It's an easy-to-use solution with plenty of ways to customize to fit your site's experience.


Location Australia
Time spent using app Almost 6 years

This app has been so beneficial to our customer's experience in finding the skin care products that are right for them. Mike is awesome and always delivers swift and efficient service.


Location United States
Time spent using app 2 days

Way too expensive, lower your price

Developer reply

March 11, 2020

Thanks for your review. Although, a product finder and quiz may seem like a simple tool, it is a complicated app and we work extremely hard to ensure we are providing our customers the best experience possible. All of this takes time and effort.

That said, we recently released (Feb 2020) a new analytics tool that provides insights into session, views and click rate data for each product finder and quiz. This new feature helps you determine your ROI by understanding how many shoppers (unique and return) are interacting with your product finders, which answers they are clicking and which products they are being recommended. We hope this feature will provide the insights to help you drive more sales and provide a compelling shopping experience for your customers. Thanks again for your feedback.

Team Guidelines

Barristers Reserve Aftershave

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

Great app and great service! Takes a little bit to get used to its logic, but the folks at Eloquent are great about explaining the whole thing.

Mattress Guru

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 7 days

Very handy to help customers find the best products for them. I am experiencing some quirks, however support is very helpful.

The First 7 Seconds

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

Could not be happier with the product AND the customer service. I had an unusual request and was responded to promptly! The staff took care of me, going out of their way to address my unique needs. The product works seamlessly, I am glad I found it!!!!