Hyperspeed: Extreme Page Speed

Hyperspeed: Extreme Page Speed

$39/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
Rvere
190 reviews
9 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
9 reviews
July 7, 2022

I strongly do not recommend this app. All the images from the product collection disappeared and when I uninstalled their code, not a single image came back...

NAUTIKA
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
Rvere replied July 8, 2022

Sorry to hear about the experience you've had! We've investigated and it looks like Hyperspeed was uninstalled during the code removal process. After clicking Remove Theme Changes, it can take a couple minutes to finish cleaning the store. As uninstallation prevents us from accessing the store, Hyperspeed wasn't able to complete the code removal process to fix your images.

Safety is our first priority, which is why we've added a preview system to allow our optimizations to be checked before anything is published. Unfortunately, not every optimization works perfectly with every theme as optimizing code can result in errors. In this case, it looks like LazyLoad wasn't compatible with the collection images which caused the issue.

I've gotten in touch personally to help fix up any remaining issues! Please let me know if we can help fix anything up. And if you'd like to give the app another go, I'd be happy to help make sure everything works great with your store. Just let me know!

Thanks,
Alex

Edited December 12, 2021

I have been paying and using this app for the past few months and today suddenly I see that the app is not opening. It just keeps loading on a blank screen. I am not sure if the app is doing what it is supposed to when it's not even going past the blank screen. Also, my website is slower than usual today.

FreshMill Oils
India
Time spent using app: 6 months
Rvere replied December 13, 2021

I'm sorry to hear about your experience! I've checked your dashboard and it looks to be working great from my end. I've also checked our logs and we have been optimizing this store.

Sometimes you may need to clear your cache/cookies in the browser to view the dashboard. Saved data or network issues can occasionally cause an issue with viewing the app. Rest assured that we've implemented strict monitoring of our app processes, and will continue to optimize your store even if the dashboard has an issue.

I've reached out directly and did see some additional optimizations that we could enable. Just let me know if I can answer any questions in the meantime!

-Alex

June 23, 2021

It wreaked havoc in our store. The "optimization" process reset the images so we lost a third of our products in the Google Shopping feed which ended up causing problems with all our Ad campaigns. Of course, they are blaming Shopify for this issue but coincidentally, it only happened after installing this app. If that wasn't enough, while the app was installed, several customers complained that the site was down and it ended up costing us thousands of dollars in sales. We are still dealing with the consequences.
Needless to say, try this at your own peril.

Tropical Fruit Box
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Rvere replied June 23, 2021

To clarify this issue, Shopify's Google Shopping feed app updated automatically when the store's images were compressed. That sync exposed a pre-existing error that Hyperspeed didn't cause.

Regardless, I understand how frustrating something like this can be, I'm sorry to hear about your experience.

Safety is our highest priority. Our preview system is built so that no changes are made to your code until you approve. Testing the preview thoroughly before publishing is highly recommended.

It looks like our automatic code removal tool successfully removed our optimizations from your store, so you should be all set there!

April 23, 2021

DO NOT USE THIS APP. I installed this app on my site, checked my speed scores. It helped a little bit but THANK GOD this morning I received a call from a potential customer saying my "Buy it Now" button was broke. Luckily I have a really good developer that installed a premium theme and fixed it. It was traced back to this app. I'm spending $500 a day in ads and luckily I uninstalled this app late last night and so only wasted about $100 in ad spend,

ATRONICS
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Rvere replied April 23, 2021

Sorry to hear about your experience! The Remove Theme Changes button should have removed all of our code from your store. We work to make the app as safe as possible while speeding up your store. We'll be investigating thoroughly into how this could have happened.

In the meantime, we'd love to make a working optimized preview for you, I've gotten in touch directly!

Thanks,
Alex

May 1, 2020

This app slowed my store loading down You have changed my shop source code which is not allowed by shopify. Even after deleting your app your script remained in my theme code which I had to remove. What a crappy app. Buyer beware.

Sex Doll Fetish
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
Rvere replied May 1, 2020

Hi there, we provide a 'Remove Theme Changes' button on the top left of Hyperspeed to remove all of our changes! Please use this before uninstallation to restore your store to how it previously was.

For the custom optimizations which I did for you, these can't be removed automatically unfortunately. I'd be happy to remove them for you by hand though. I'd just need a staff account for tech@rvere.com with theme permissions.

In terms of your store speed, I've checked the 24 audits we run on your store and Hyperspeed had improved its total loading time by 10.95%! Total byte weight was also reduced by 27.38%. Please keep in mind individual audits can be extremely variable. Using averages helps give a better comparison of your real speed.

If you'd like to give Hyperspeed another try, please feel free to install it again and I'd be happy to get you those improvements again.