Reviews (173)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its time-saving, user-friendly, and affordable features. They value its automatic alt text addition, daily updates, and ability to handle large image volumes. The SEO benefits and improved accessibility are also appreciated. Many praise the responsive and helpful customer support. The app is noted for its quick image optimization and alt text customization, offering excellent value for money.

Edited January 17, 2017

Very easy to use. Maybe a little too easy. Lol Otherwise, great product!

Spiritual Panda
United States
5 months using the app
December 15, 2017

Bonjour,
Je suis ravi de cette barre très intéressante mais peut être à mon goût un peu lente et ne revient pas toujours. Mais je pense que cela va s'arranger...

Cuisine Maestro
France
4 months using the app
February 27, 2023

Truly a life saver. It helped me add Alt Text to at least 3000 different photos in less than 15 minutes. This would have taken me weeks.

I also had some questions & custom service did message me back within a few hours. Usually with app companies they can be about 48 hours to respond (even the good ones & Im OK with that). But I was so shocked how quick they responded!

ButterMakesMeHappy
United States
6 days using the app
December 4, 2016

TERRIBLE! Attached the name of one of my products to all product image's alt text!

Virgo Starlight
United States
5 months using the app
February 10, 2019

This app is great for saving time by adding alt text to all my images in a matter of minutes. Important to SEO

Florida Tees & Accessories
United States
6 days using the app
October 16, 2017

This is an amazing app! I updated it on my www.globaldronemarket.com store site and have already some decent results - Highly Recommended!

Davidsdrones
United States
5 days using the app
September 4, 2022

I recently migrated to Shopify from Wix. My Alt text tags didn't come over with my products. I was reluctant to spend hours reentering tags to help with my SEO. Alt Text was a great choice to take care of this for me in just a few minutes. It worked well, and I didn't need help with the process. I also appreciated that it suggested I back up my site first.

Bedrock Rose
United States
4 days using the app
December 30, 2017

just started waiting for results

Reno Security Products
United States
4 days using the app
June 3, 2017

I like it. Set it and forget it for a fair price. I think they should add a free trial though so people can see if it works for them.

Feetyweety
United States
2 months using the app
September 13, 2016

Nice App! Does what it is supposed to do!

Femalewishes
Greece
3 days using the app