Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its time-saving, user-friendly, and affordable features. They value its automatic alt text addition, daily updates, and ability to handle large image volumes. The SEO benefits and improved accessibility are also appreciated. Many praise the responsive and helpful customer support. The app is noted for its quick image optimization and alt text customization, offering excellent value for money.

April 28, 2017

Does what it says! Gives you control over your alt tags and efficiently bulk edits them for SEO. I'm happy with it.

Fusion Idol Arts
United States
8 days using the app
March 4, 2017

The quickest and easiest way to update your ALT-Text!

Opera Au
Australia
7 days using the app
February 27, 2023

Truly a life saver. It helped me add Alt Text to at least 3000 different photos in less than 15 minutes. This would have taken me weeks.

I also had some questions & custom service did message me back within a few hours. Usually with app companies they can be about 48 hours to respond (even the good ones & Im OK with that). But I was so shocked how quick they responded!

ButterMakesMeHappy
United States
6 days using the app
February 10, 2019

This app is great for saving time by adding alt text to all my images in a matter of minutes. Important to SEO

Florida Tees & Accessories
United States
6 days using the app
May 5, 2018

A nice simple app that helped me quickly update all my image alt tags at www.kidswatches.co.nz with a custom tag based on the product title so that they were all slightly unique.

Kidswatchesnz
New Zealand
6 days using the app
October 16, 2017

This is an amazing app! I updated it on my www.globaldronemarket.com store site and have already some decent results - Highly Recommended!

Davidsdrones
United States
5 days using the app
March 5, 2023

Great App, this is a must-have for all Shopify sellers out there! your images will get optimized in seconds!

true-deals-club
United States
4 days using the app
September 4, 2022

I recently migrated to Shopify from Wix. My Alt text tags didn't come over with my products. I was reluctant to spend hours reentering tags to help with my SEO. Alt Text was a great choice to take care of this for me in just a few minutes. It worked well, and I didn't need help with the process. I also appreciated that it suggested I back up my site first.

Bedrock Rose
United States
4 days using the app
December 30, 2017

just started waiting for results

Reno Security Products
United States
4 days using the app
May 31, 2023

Super easy to use, just install, play around with the parameters you want to use for your alt text then all your images are updated within around 30-60 mins! So good to know it runs daily so if we add new images it's not ever something we need to worry about.

Duncan Stewart 1978
United Kingdom
2 days using the app