Reviews (174)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its time-saving, user-friendly, and affordable features. They value its automatic alt text addition, daily updates, and ability to handle large image volumes. The SEO benefits and improved accessibility are also appreciated. Many praise the responsive and helpful customer support. The app is noted for its quick image optimization and alt text customization, offering excellent value for money.

February 22, 2017

This app actually does what it says it does. I tried a couple of other apps like this that were free, but they were either slower than a snail or didn't do anything at all. Yeah, you have to pay a little bit for it, but the traffic you'll get in return will probably make up for the $2/month.

Funky Moose Records
Canada
4 months using the app
October 2, 2017

Anyone that wants to run an online store for the long terms knows SEO will play a huge part in its success. Alt text for images is one of the most underutilised strategies, yet it's so simple. This app is fabulous for ensuring every product image is covered. I use it on all of my Shopify stores.

Elegant And Organised
Australia
4 months using the app
December 21, 2017

Simple, dependable & fast. Thank you!

Coloraddicted Com
Greece
4 months using the app
March 6, 2017

This an awesome app, the app as resized and uniformed our images very nicely.

On Trends Avenue
United States
4 months using the app
May 14, 2020

Looking forward to the benefits Alt text brings to my products. Hopefully lots of traffic from the Alt Images.

Trivoshop
United States
4 months using the app
November 29, 2018

This is a must have app for any store. Extreme value for the price. HIghly recommended. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would.

Trending International
United States
4 months using the app
March 28, 2021

Very fast optimising, saving me hours of work go through every picture! Thank you! I am very pleased with this app!

PlasticFry
Hungary
3 months using the app
February 16, 2018

Great apps.. will maintain this from now on

A Moms World
Australia
3 months using the app
Edited November 14, 2019

I've been using this Alt Text App for nearly 6 months now. This is a great app that has saved us an extraordinary amount of time. Alt Text is extremely important for various reasons and we have more than 10,000 items in our store. Writing Alt Text manually and maintaining the Alt Txt with newly added items would be a full time job and very expensive.

This app has been invaluable and so easy to use that literally a 7 year old child can setup the template and automate the work. I highly recommend this app. I also ask one question on how to check the Alt Text - I got a response back very quickly so the support / help was also excellent. Thank you.

KaleaBoutique
United States
3 months using the app
April 27, 2019

I use this app to help me optimize my alt text .. and it's really good app it's easy and saves a lot of time .. very recommended

Life's a Beach
United States
3 months using the app