In Cart Upsell

In Cart Upsell

by InCart Upsell

Laser targeted upsell offers in the shopping cart - no popups!

4.8 of 5 stars(242 reviews)


Laser targeted upsell offers increase your average order value. Offer the most relevant products at the perfect time in the order process.

BOOST Conversion Rate

No popups means no interruptions for your customers. No interruptions means more orders get completed - it's that simple.

Simple setup with NO CODING

Technical expertise not required! Friendly, expert help is always just an email away - we're here to help you succeed!

About In Cart Upsell

Targeted, Popup-Free Upsells

In Cart Upsell is the best upsell app because it is INSIDE your store. With NO ANNOYING POPUPS, it gently helps your customers buy more, increasing your average order value.


Our new AUTOPILOT system can automatically recommend the exact product your shopper is most likely to buy next!

New DISCOUNT Features

Works with Shopify's new and improved discount code system to AUTOMATICALLY apply a discount of your choice when shoppers accept an offer.

Advanced TARGETING Features

You can now target offers based on the shopper's LOCATION and the QUANTITY of an item in the cart. Use our brand new improved offer builder to create Buy 2 / Get 1 Free, Buy 3 / Get A Bonus and more. Our new offer builder is the BEST way to create perfectly targeted offers.

How Does It Work?

As your customers shop in your store, In Cart Upsell watches what is in each shopping cart. When they start the checkout process by going to your cart, one of the offers that you have set up gently appears, asking if they'd like to add the item to their order.

Rule #1: Don't interrupt someone who is trying to give you money.

The reason this is so effective is that it works with the shopper. It does not interrupt them and it does not throw pop-up windows in their way while they try to shop. It presents an offer that you, the store owner, know is a good fit for their purchase. You can customize your offers to any type of customer or combination of products.

A/B Testing Built In

The world's best data-driven way to improve your marketing is built right in. Create multiple versions of your offer - our system will learn which version performs best, and automatically show it to your customers.

What Kind of Offers Can I Set Up?

Using the simple offer builder, you can set up offers for any kind of purchase:

  • Offer a particular product to every customer
  • Show or hide offers based on a customer's tags
  • Offer discounted / free / BOGO products
  • Show offers only in certain countries
  • Multiple related products

The possibilities are endless - configure exactly the offer you need. Choose from eight different display themes to match the offer to the look and feel of your store.

Advanced Targeting

Create specially targeted offers just for your email subscribers, or just for your wholesalers, or just for repeat customers. Target based on customer location, cart contents, or even order amount.

What's the ROI?

See your results in real time: built-in analytics to see which offers are making you the most money.

What if I need help?

Built in tutorials guide you through the setup process, and free expert help is always available to help you succeed!

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 7-day free trial

See all pricing options
Free Plan


  • 1 offer can be published at a time

  • Includes a "Powered By In Cart Upsell" link

Basic Shopify


  • No In-Cart-Upsell Link

  • 500 Offers

  • Geo-targeting

  • Autopilot (AI-generated offers feature)

  • A/B testing

  • Options help reinforce discount terms



  • No In-Cart-Upsell Link

  • 500 Offers

  • Geo-targeting

  • Autopilot (AI-generated offers feature)

  • A/B testing

  • Options help reinforce discount terms

Advanced / Plus


  • All Features of Basic Shopify & Shopify plans

  • Dedicated Success Manager support

  • Shopify Plus users - $99.99/mo

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

The Tank Museum

Great little app. Started seeing the benefit in increased basket size immediately. And the autopilot feature is cool.. Easy to use.

Developer reply

May 28, 2020

Hello friends from The Tank Museum!

Thanks so much for leaving us this great review! Glad you think our app is great and that you starting seeing results so quickly. We are proud of it-- hope your store continues to see huge success!

-Sean & the In Cart Upsell Support Team

Gym Flex Co

You are a scammer, you told me you would extend my free trial if I would reinstall the App I did, I sent you an email, you told me it was ok and my free trial was extended, but you lied to me. And in the analytics you showed the upsell to 34 customer and 9 of them used you upsell... But i have only 5 users accesing my shop.. to you are a lying scammer and your app is trash

Developer reply

May 27, 2020


I'm so sorry you feel that way - that is not what we are trying to do at all :(

Actually the stats in your dashboard in our app show the total times someone CLICKED to add the offer to their cart... it does not show the total # of orders completed. Shopify does not allow us to track anything on the checkout page, so we have no way of knowing how many of these orders were abandoned and not finished...

​So our tracking is not perfect. It only shows how many times someone clicked on your in-cart offer box to add the product into their cart.

Also we did extend your free trial till June 24th already. We'd love it if you still wanted to use our app during the free period...

​Does that make sense? I'm so sorry about the confusion and your frustration :(

Please let me know what we can do for you from here? I want to help in any way I can. Thanks so much...

Sean H & The In Cart Upsell Support Team

Clover Vapor

Really Great app and customer support! Uses your own cart to boost up sales just great! It is nonevasive also

Developer reply

May 27, 2020

Hello friends from Clover Vapor!

So nice of you to leave us 5 stars here on the Shopify app store! It helps us so much. Glad you like the app and our customer service, too -- hope your online store sees huge success!!

-Sean & the In Cart Upsell Support Team