Intuitive Shipping , 402 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for managing complex shipping needs, including multi-box, domestic, international, and oversize items. Despite the time-consuming setup, the product dimensions and white glove service are found useful. The customer support is praised for its promptness and knowledge. Merchants value the app's versatility, real-time shipping rate calculations, and features like "Scenarios" and "Smartboxing". The granular management of shipping rates for corporate accounts is also commended. The app is recommended for its user-friendly interface, efficient handling of complex shipping scenarios, and excellent customer support.

October 11, 2023

5-star company!
We tried a couple of different companies. However, onboarding was a mess.
With Intuitive, you speak to North American employees, who walk you through the process. Highly recommend

pennzonidisplay
United States
5 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied October 16, 2023

Thank you for the recommendation! It's great to hear your experiences with Intuitive Shipping have been so positive. Our support team is always here is you run into any concerns or just have a question.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

November 26, 2023

Super friendly and helpful support !

Le Noise
Canada
2 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied November 30, 2023

Thank you for taking a few moments to share this! We're glad to hear your experiences with our support team have been pleasant and productive. We're always here to help if the need arises!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

September 28, 2023

We have been using the app for about 9 months now and have been thrilled with it. All of our shipping is custom white glove in home delivery and setup. Pricing is complex based on product and customer location. The app is completely customizable to any scenario we can imagine and the support is always prompt and helpful. This has been a wonderful addition to our Shopify store.

dutchcraftfurniture.com
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied October 3, 2023

We're so happy to hear that your experience with Intuitive Shipping has been so overwhelmingly positive and that our system is able to handle all of your customized shipping requirements. Our support team is always here if you get stuck on something or just have a question, so please reach out when the need arises.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

October 12, 2023

Intuitive shipping is a great solution for us and the team there is easy to work with. We are thankful for their app!

Two Step Performance
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied October 16, 2023

We appreciate you taking a few moments to share this and help others make an informed decision. It's great to hear Intuitive Shipping has been an effective solution for your shipping needs. Please don't hesitate to reach out if the need arises. We're here to help!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

November 28, 2023

Extremely supportive team behind this app!

Naish.com
United States
4 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied November 30, 2023

We really appreciate you taking a few moments to share this to help others make an informed decision about Intuitive Shipping. Thank you!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

October 17, 2023

Great shipping app which is perfect for all complexe shipping policies. Great flexibility to manage all kind of rules. Great support team ! Hands down, the best shipping app on the market.

MPC
France
22 days using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied October 26, 2023

Thank you for taking time to share this! We appreciate the kind words about our support team, and it's great to hear that Intuitive Shipping is helping you manage the complexities of your shipping requirements. Our team is always here to help should the need arise.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

August 16, 2023

Intuitive Shipping steps in where Shopify's built-in shipping solution leaves off. They take care of things like smartboxing and keeping track of product dimensions, etc. Furthermore, they take care of our complex wholesale rules (scenarios) that apply differently to different customers and based on different spend amounts to different locales. There, so far, hasn't been a tricky shipping scenario that we've thrown at it that it couldn't handle.

I think, perhaps, even more important than that, is their really excellent customer service team. Whenever we've had issues (including some that may have been caused by another app that failed to pass correction info along to Intuitive or where Shopify itself may have failed) they were always on the ball with customer service, support and response. They allow you to also book real calls with real people in advance who will (virtually) hold your hand while creating scenarios or troubleshooting problems.

We're really happy working with them.

Ford Medical
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied September 5, 2023

We very much appreciate you taking time to share your experiences with Intuitive Shipping. It's great to hear that our system is helping to manage your shipping complexity so effectively. Thank you for the praise for our support team. We're happy to hear you have taken advantage of our one-on-one support sessions! When shipping rules are complex, it's much more effective to demonstrate or troubleshoot in real time. Please reach out to us any time you have a question or run into a concern.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

August 3, 2023

This is the best shipping app, period. This is the best support you will ever get, period. Plus they’re in Canada. Shout out to Paul for the best service ever.

We have complex shipping needs. Multi-box, domestic & international, free shipping, oversize items, beyond destination charges, complex variants, markups and discounts and Intuitive handles them all easily. This app is saving us so much time on oversized shipping quotes now. It blows my mind that Shopify is so bad at shipping. Don’t even waste anytime with Shopify shipping, you can’t even add product dimensions! I have no doubt Shopify will buy Intuitive at some point for a lot of money and they deserve it. They have made a great app and company.

It will take you time to setup all your product dimensions if you haven’t yet. Pay for the awesome white glove service to setup all your shipping scenarios fast. Trust me, Paul’s service is worth the price. I asked Paul so many questions that I started to annoy myself. He answered them all and continues to do so whenever we need anything.

Only suggestion for improvement would be to create a warning in the admin that indicates there are products with no dimensions. Mainly an issue for big product catalogs and no fault of Intuitive but we missed a few dimensions on variants and customers couldn’t check out. The app does have backup rates you can setup, but on oversize items you might eat some serious cost before you realize your mistake. Run through the product spreadsheet 5 or 6 times to make sure you didn’t miss anything and make sure to add Intuitive dimensions as part of your new product process before launching new products.

Stop looking, you’ve found the only shipping app you need. Great app, fantastic people, A+ from us!

Strobepro Studio Lighting
Canada
Almost 3 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied August 11, 2023

Thank you for this fantastic and thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear that Intuitive Shipping is handling all of your complex shipping needs effectively. It's amazing to hear that you got the most out of our white glove configuration service and that Paul was able to get you set up and on your way. Paul and the rest of our team are happy to answer any questions you have, so don't be shy!

We appreciate your feedback on our product dimension and packing algorithm features. Our team is always looking for ways to improve Intuitive Shipping and we consider any feature requests and suggestions we receive for future updates. In fact the app is what it is today because of feedback from merchants like you, so if there is anything else you would like to see, let us know!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

September 13, 2023

Michael was very helpful - I had an issue with shipping and they stayed in touch until it was all sorted. Great job thankyou.

The Creation Station Arts and Craft Shop
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied October 3, 2023

Thank you for taking time to share this so others can make an informed decision! We appreciate it very much, and we're glad to hear Michael was able to resolve your issue. If you have any other concerns or even just a question about Intuitive Shipping, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

February 15, 2024

Not only does this app get 5 stars, but the customer support gets 5 stars too. If we could give more stars, we would!! The team at Intuitive is always willing to go the extra mile to assist in getting the app working to its fullest potential.

Ditalia
United States