Intuitive Shipping , 429 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for managing complex shipping scenarios with its extensive customization options. It's praised for its smart boxing feature, which promotes greener shipping and cost reduction. Merchants appreciate the reliable performance, user-friendly interface, and exceptional customer support. The testing feature, allowing merchants to verify their setup before going live, is also valued. It's reported to significantly improve shipping processes by integrating with multiple carrier accounts for accurate rate calculation. It's ideal for businesses with complex shipping needs, including domestic and international shipping, free shipping, oversize items, and complex variants.

Edited January 23, 2019

Seems to be working well! Their customer technical service is fast and helpful if your a novice like me!

Eastern Bikes
United States
6 days using the app
April 15, 2020

Their app worked better for us than the standard settings in Shopify, by far. Their support is incredible. They went above and beyond to make sure the app worked as we needed it to, even following up with me on a Saturday. The app works perfectly and sold me on the features and settings, but their support OVER SOLD ME. Highly, highly recommend this app!

Sibu Seaberry
United States
5 days using the app
August 21, 2018

Intuitive Shipping solved ALL of our problems regarding different shipping rules based on customer tags. Their app is user-friendly, easy to navigate and easy to set up. Their customer service is phenomenal as well. We tried many other shipping apps and this is by far the best.

Shoplivylu
United States
4 days using the app
December 1, 2017

There are no shipping apps on shopify that will allow me to customize individual shipping fees based on the box sizes I am shipping out. In the wine business, we are required to ship wine in special packaging which is costly and we need to be able to charge different fees for each of our box sizes in addition to shipping. All the other apps wanted to charge a fortune to customize this solution (i am talking thousands!!) Same with the shopify developers, they wanted to charge a fortune! Then I found this app and gave it a try. The customer support is awesome. If I have a question, i email and get a response. He even spent HOURS on the the phone helping me learn the system and how to customize the shipping settings to my stores individual shipping needs. Most people will not need hours to set this up. I just had a lot of specific package sizes and shipping scenarios I needed to set up. There is NO OTHER APP LIKE THIS ONE. All the other apps still use a one size fits all approach. Shipping is not one size fits all and neither should your shipping capabilities.
I GIVE THIS APP AND THE DEVELOPER, JOEL, 5 STARS!

Taylors Wine Shop
United States
4 days using the app
June 10, 2022

Intuitive Shipping support were extremely responsive and helpful in getting all of our unique shipping requirements reflected in our customer-facing shipping quotes. This app enables us to implement our dropshipping strategy to more accurately charge the customer close to what we pay, resulting in more sales conversions.

FlowZone
United States
4 days using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied June 13, 2022

Thank you for sharing this! We're happy to hear that you've been taking advantage of our support services to help you get set up. Our team is here for you if you have any other questions or concerns about Intuitive Shipping, or if you just get stuck on something.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

June 9, 2022

The absolute best customer service! They answered every single one of my questions and did it very quickly. Very customizable app that can do anything you need. I 100% recommend using them.

Natural Environment Aquatix
United States
3 days using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied June 13, 2022

Wow, thank you for the praise! Our entire team is thrilled to hear that your experience with Intuitive Shipping has been such a positive one so far. Please be sure to reach out to us if you have any questions or get stuck on something.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

January 5, 2023

I was very happy to find the Intuitive Shipping app as our shipping costs were very different between different products and countries. I booked a demo for installation and Michael went through the whole app with me and helped installing it. After running some tests and adjusting some small things myself it worked perfectly! Very happy that we are now working with the correct shipping rates on our website! Thanks again Michael!

LIVLIV
Belgium
2 days using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied January 12, 2023

We are also very happy that you found Intuitive Shipping! It's great to hear you took advantage of our free onboarding session and that you got the help you needed to get set up and running. Michael and the rest of our team are here for you if you have any questions or if you get stuck on something. Please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

May 18, 2023

The most incredible customer support from information, support and using the final product. We are so pleased we have changed to Intuitive Shipping. Please don't ever change your level of customer service. It is beyond 5 stars!

Eversfield Organic
United Kingdom
2 days using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied May 23, 2023

Wow, thank you for this amazing review! We're pleased you changed to Intuitive Shipping, too! We challenge ourselves to provide the best possible support because we want you to succeed, and we want you to feel confident using Intuitive Shipping. If you have any questions or concerns in the future, we're happy to help!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

January 17, 2022

This will make is so easy and i must say it is easy to use and understand great hope to see this work on POS

Smart Watch South Africa
South Africa
2 days using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied January 17, 2022

Thank you so much for taking time to share this! If we can assist you or answer any questions you might have, please reach out to our support team. We're here to help!

When using Intuitive Shipping with Shopify POS, if you're using POS Lite, it doesn't support shipping options, so it won't interact with our system. If you're using POS Pro, orders that require shipping will pull shipping rates from our system as they do for online checkout.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

February 1, 2023

great service! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Living Barrel
Canada
2 days using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied February 3, 2023

Thank you very much for this very brief and very enthusiastic review! Our team is always here to continue providing the great service you have come to know and expect, so please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager