Intuitive Shipping

Intuitive Shipping

by Intuitive Shipping Inc

Control how your shipping is calculated at checkout.

4.9 of 5 stars(117 reviews)

Flexible Conditions

Ensure profit by using our dynamic Conditions system to determine who, what, where, when, and why a rate will be available at checkout.

Advanced Local Delivery Zones

Assign tiered local delivery prices based on a customer's distance from your store or create multiple Postal/ZIP code subzones.

Optimized Dimensional Shipping

Automatically calculate the appropriate size, weight, and number of boxes for each order, ensuring accurate shipping rates at checkout.


About Intuitive Shipping

Let Us Help

If COVID-19 has changed the way you ship, let us help you execute your shipping strategy in your store. If you are doing fewer than 100 orders/month, please contact us for custom pricing. Margins are tighter than ever, so please don’t take a chance on charging incorrectly for shipping.

What is Intuitive Shipping?

Shipping is a reality in your Shopify store, but it should never be a gamble. Intuitive Shipping gives you full control over how your shipping rates are calculated at checkout. From Shopify Basic to Plus, Intuitive Shipping lets you execute a strategic approach to shipping that works for your unique needs.

How Intuitive Shipping Works

Once installed, you will need to configure the app to define how customers should be charged for shipping. Take as much time as you need to configure and test your setup. - your 14-day trial doesn't begin until you Activate the app. Once Activated, Intuitive Shipping will automatically charge your customers the right price for shipping.

Features

  • Offer store pick up and/or delivery within a specified postal/zip code zone. Supports UK Postcodes.
  • Our proprietary SmartBoxing algorithm calculates accurate dimensional rates - no more surprises at the post office!
  • Define to whom, what, where, when, and why a shipping rate will be available at checkout. With over 40 Condition types, including customer tag, product tag, time of day, and variant, you can get as granular as you need.
  • Customizable free shipping triggers let you offer free shipping to special customers or if cart value is above a specified amount.
  • Advanced rate blending lets you define how rates should be combined at checkout
  • Assign custom shipping descriptions to add special instructions or notes to appear under your shipping rates at checkout
  • Assign custom pricing based on product quantity, weight, distance and more
  • Replicate your Etsy shipping setup
  • Live rate calculations from major carriers including Australia Post, Canada Post, Canpar, DHL, DHL eCommerce, FedEx, FedEx Freight, USPS, UPS

Partner Integrations

Store Pickup + Delivery by Zapiet, Easyship, Printful

Plus Ready

Intuitive Shipping is the rate calculator that Shopify’s largest enterprises rely on to maintain their margins on every order. Contact us for pricing.

Need Help?

We get it; shipping is complicated, and learning the ropes of any new app can be daunting. Whatever you need, we’re only an email or live chat away.

FAQ

Do abandoned carts count as orders included in my plan?

  • Nope! Only completed orders count towards the orders in your plan.

Will I need Shopify's Third-Party Carrier Calculated Rates feature?

  • Yes - all third-party shipping apps require Third-Party Carrier Calculated Rates. Please contact Shopify support to learn more.

Integrates with

  • Canada Post,
  • UPS,
  • USPS,
  • FedEx,
  • DHL,
  • Australia Post

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

See all pricing options
Small

$29.99/month

  • 500 orders included

  • 3¢ per additional order

  • All features included

  • Unlimited FREE trial in testing mode

  • 14-day FREE trial in live mode

Medium

$49.99/month

  • 2,000 orders included

  • 2¢ per additional order

  • All features included

  • Unlimited FREE trial in testing mode

  • 14-day FREE trial in live mode

Large

$89.99/month

  • 7,500 orders included

  • 1¢ per additional order

  • All features included

  • Unlimited FREE trial in testing mode

  • 14-day FREE trial in live mode

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

Most recent reviews

FFO Home

Intuitive Shipping was amazing to work with and very responsive to any issues that came up during set-up. We had complex needs and logic that went beyond what any other app could support, especially related to multi-location inventory, and Joel and his team were able to work with us to provide exactly what we needed. Shopify's delivery logic is flawed and only works with a limited number of locations - with Intuitive Shipping and Zapiet Pickup & Delivery we were able to create a much better experience for our customers.

homedelivery5

Looking at the great reviews. added this app. but i did not get support. Raised a request no help. Thanks. After the response from developer, I am updating it to 4 star since i missed their email. Shopify support is unreachable

Developer reply

June 26, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't get our reply to your support request. 

When I look through our records, the only correspondence I can find from your store is a chat you submitted on Saturday, June 6th regarding Shopify's carrier calculated rates addon that is required to use all third-party shipping apps on the Shopify platform. On Monday, June 8th, Ron converted your chat into a ticket and explained that you have to contact Shopify support in order to have this feature added to your Shopify plan. Unfortunately, this requirement is out of our control and I apologize that we could not add it for you.

For your reference, here is a link to our support response https://ibb.co/C8xZxPs

Once you get the carrier rates added, please be sure to reach out to our team with any questions you may have. Just be sure to whitelist support@intuitiveshipping.com to make sure you get our replies so we can get you set up quickly and effectively.
 

Warm regards,
Sharon Reeds
Co-founder/CEO 

***Update***

Thank you for updating your review.

We took the liberty of creating a ticket with Shopify support and yourself. They have replied to the ticket but need you to respond in order to add the carrier calculated rates feature. If you don't see their email or ours in your inbox, I encourage you to check any other folders you have, especially junk.

Another route is to use this link help.shopify.com/en/questions#/contact and use their chat support. As long as you are logged into your Shopify store, they can add it via chat.

If you have any additional questions, please email me directly at sharon@intuitiveshipping.com and I'll be happy to help.

Warm regards,
Sharon Reeds
Co-founder/CEO

The Vape Life

I can't speak highly enough about this app, it is the BEST because you can customize your shipping by tag, price, location everything!! I searched for hours looking for something like this and I am so glad I found this app, well-done guys at Intuitive Shipping you have truly made a great app! Would definitely recommend this app to everyone.