Intuitive Shipping , 418 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

This app is praised for its highly customizable shipping solutions, including features like "Smartboxing" for efficient packaging and "Scenarios" for different shipping methods. Merchants appreciate the customer support and the app's integration capabilities. While some find the setup complex, professional help is available. It's known to save time and improve accuracy in shipping quotes, helping to avoid losses from inaccurate estimates.

February 29, 2024

Shipping is super frustrating, especially with the limited built in Shopify system. Intuitive helped set things up on a whole new level domestically & international. They basically set everything up the way I wanted and have responded lightning fast to numerous issues that have come up. I definitely recommend giving them a try for your Shopify shipping needs.

Tankraft
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied March 6, 2024

Thank you so much for the recommendation! We agree, shipping can be frustrating, and it's great to hear that Intuitive Shipping is helping you overcome those frustrations. Our team is always here to make sure your configuration is set up and functioning as expected, so please don't be a stranger! Reach out whenever you have a question or concern. We're here to help!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

March 11, 2024

We migrated to using Intuitive Shipping after years of struggling with native Shopify shipping settings. This has really given us a lot more control over what and when we charge customers. The set up was a considerable effort due migrating multiple stores at the same time and due to the fact we ship to almost all countries from each store so had a lot of zones and prices to configure. However it was well worth the effort as we have significantly greater control now without the need to leverage developer support anytime we want to make a rule change. I have high hopes for how we will continue to get more from the tool in the future. Migrating to volumetric weights has been a long term aim and this app makes that possible! The Support offered from the Intuitive Shipping team has been first class and have always been very responsive.

KILLSTAR - US Store
United States
6 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied March 12, 2024

Thank you!!! We very much appreciate you taking time to share your experiences with others. It's great to hear that those experiences have been overwhelmingly positive. We know you have a choice and we're so glad that you chose Intuitive Shipping to help you manage the complexity with your shipping requirements at checkout. Mike and the rest of our team are here to help whenever you have a question or if you come across a concern with Intuitive Shipping.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

March 13, 2024

After working with Intuitive Shipping for a few years, I can say that it is the most flexible, most capable shipping cost calculation app currently available. Once everything is set up correctly, the calculations work very reliably.

As with everything in life, there are some areas that could still be improved. For example, ZIP code brackets for various US states would be helpful for the initial set up. These must currently all be defined by hand, which can be tedious. The rule definition itself can also be complicated but Intuitive Shipping's support is top notch so figuring things out still works reasonably quickly. It would also be helpful to be able to sync or copy shipping rules across different shops. This is currently not possible and makes setting up more than one shop labor intensive. Last but not least, the plugin is pricey.

Thrust Vector Wholesale
Germany
8 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied March 18, 2024

Thank you for taking time to leave this thoughtful review, and for helping others make an informed decision. It's great to hear that Intuitive Shipping is capably handling the complexity with your shipping requirements.

Thank you for your feedback! Your recommendation for improving our Sub-zone feature has been passed to our Dev team for consideration in future updates.

We know that Intuitive Shipping can do a lot. With over 40 condition types and a ton of customization power, our system can handle pretty much any situation you can throw at it. Our team is always here to walk you through the setup - by email or in real time during free one-on-one sessions. It's great to hear that you've been getting the support you need when it's needed.

We understand that setting up and managing settings across multiple stores can be challenging. Currently, syncing and copying settings from one store to another isn't feasible due to technical limitations. Each Shopify store is assigned a unique Shop ID, and each Shop ID is required to be connected to Intuitive Shipping separately. Our team is always exploring new ideas and working with Shopify to improve the overall experience. If this capability becomes available in the future, our team will reach out.

We know you have a choice, and we're very happy that you chose us! Pricing plans reflect our current costs, enabling us to continue providing leading-edge technology with greater control, flexibility and customization, as well as the level of support our customers have come to expect.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

February 15, 2024

Not only does this app get 5 stars, but the customer support gets 5 stars too. If we could give more stars, we would!! The team at Intuitive is always willing to go the extra mile to assist in getting the app working to its fullest potential.

Ditalia
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied March 6, 2024

Wow, that's amazing, thank you!!! We're so happy to hear that your experience with Intuitive Shipping has been so overwhelmingly positive, and we look forward to helping you again should the need arise.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

April 5, 2024

The app offer robust features allow for customization that perfectly aligns with my business requirements. Whether it's setting up complex shipping rules or configuring rates, Intuitive Shipping offers unparalleled flexibility and reliability.

What truly sets Intuitive Shipping apart, however, is their exceptional customer support. From the moment I reached out with a question, I was met with nothing short of professionalism and dedication. Their support team is incredibly knowledgeable and goes above and beyond to ensure that all my questions are not only answered but also thoroughly understood. They take the time to provide personalized assistance, walking me through any challenges I encounter and offering valuable insights to optimize my shipping strategies. It's evident that they genuinely care about their customers' success and are committed to fostering long-term partnerships.

TC Bros
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
January 30, 2024

This works great for me. I'm able to enter all my box dimensions and product dimensions. It then chooses the best box and packs the products accordingly. You can set the maximum weight allowed per box as well. Customer support is quick. I also offer free local ship for certain zip codes. It handles that. It was returning rates higher than what I was paying. I was able to adjust that by a percentage to pass the discount on. I don't think there's any other app that works this well and easy.

Rosa Food Products
United States
About 3 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied February 6, 2024

Thank you for sharing your experiences with Intuitive Shipping. We're happy to hear you're taking advantage of our SmartBoxing packing system and other key features to manage the complexity of your shipping requirements. We know you have a choice, and we're so glad you chose Intuitive Shipping. If you have a question or run into any concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team again. We're here to help!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

March 27, 2024

The app has provided flexibility we did not have before, and which does not come natively in Shopify. The support team is very helpful. Michael in particular has taken on my specific account and become intimately familiar with our requirements. He been a tremendous help translating those requirements into the Intuitive platform.

475 High Performance Building Supply
Canada
11 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied April 2, 2024

We very much appreciate you taking time to share this. It's great to hear that Intuitive Shipping is having such a positive impact, and that Michael has been there to walk you through the setup process. Michael and our entire support team are here whenever help is needed or just to answer questions you might have. Please don't hesitate to reach out!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

March 2, 2024

This is a great app with so much to offer. The customer service is also top rate, as sometimes it takes a little guidance to make sure everything is set up and rates are reading correctly at the checkout. Michael was a pleasure to speak to and an absolute star - helping to resolve a recent issue quickly and efficiently via emails and a video call. Thank you!

PINCH
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied March 6, 2024

Amazing! Thank you for taking time to share this so that others can make an informed decision. We're happy to hear that you're getting the most out of Intuitive Shipping, and that our team is providing the help you need when it's needed. It's great to hear you're taking advantage of both our email support and our live, one-on-one support sessions. Michael and the rest of our support team are always here to help should you need us again in the future.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

February 8, 2024

We have very complicated Multi-location shipping needs. We haven't needed much assistance since our initial onboarding, but updates to Shopify made things challenging for us. Mike in support was very patient and solved all our issues and then some. I would highly recommend this app if your shipping needs tend to be complicated.

Sportabella
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied February 15, 2024

Thank you so much for your recommendation! We're happy to hear that Intuitive Shipping has been helping to manage the complexity of your shipping rates so effectively, and it's great to hear that Mike was able to provide you with exceptional support when needed. If you run into any issues in the future, or just have a simple question, Mike and our entire support team are here to help.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

April 4, 2024

We love this app. We also have been extremely pleased with Chelsey Soper. She has been great with helping to get us set up and add different scenarios. It is a breath of fresh air to build rapport with someone in a company versus having to explain things over and over.

Packaging Tools
United States
10 months using the app