Reviews (436)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for managing complex shipping scenarios with its extensive customization options. It's praised for its smart boxing feature, which promotes greener shipping and cost reduction. Merchants appreciate the reliable performance, user-friendly interface, and exceptional customer support. The testing feature, allowing merchants to verify their setup before going live, is also valued. It's reported to significantly improve shipping processes by integrating with multiple carrier accounts for accurate rate calculation. It's ideal for businesses with complex shipping needs, including domestic and international shipping, free shipping, oversize items, and complex variants.

June 13, 2024

Intuitive Shipping is an amazing tool for any SMB that wants to improve how they ship. More importantly, their support team (shout-out to Paul) is amazing and able to resolve any issues quickly.

Reperch
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied June 20, 2024

Thank you! We appreciate you taking some time to share this with others, and we very much appreciate the kind words about our support team. Paul and our entire team are here to help again should the need arise.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

June 19, 2024

After 4 years on Shopify, IntuitiveShipping ensures over and over again the best customer service. The new App has intuitive UI and provides an outstanding UX experience.

TOP-SHELF.de
Germany
About 3 years using the app
May 2, 2024

This is our favourite shipping app on the Shopify app store. We selected this app after testing several shipping Shopify apps since 2020. The user interface is simple to configure and is equipped with flexible cost adjustment options. It has been a great experience of using this app for the last 4 years.

We have two DHL accounts and Intutitive Shipping seamlessly integrates with both our DHL accounts. It accurately calculates shipping rates, inclusive of all DHL account surcharges and local state taxes for both the DHL accounts and displays the lowest one for the given shipping weight at checkout. We weren't able to integrate both our DHL accounts in other non-DHL shipping apps we tested.

The smart boxing feature helps us to select the smallest DHL package size based on the product dimensions. Besides being greener shipping, this also lowers the shipping cost thereby leading to a higher conversion rate.

Their customer support is awesome. We areable to immediately book a 30 mins call to troubleshoot any configuration issues and then receive a quick email follow-up.

Tadabbur Books
United Kingdom
Almost 4 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied May 13, 2024

We very much appreciate you taking some time to share this with others. We know you have a choice. We're very happy that you chose Intuitive Shipping 4 years ago and have continued to work with us and take advantage of carrier rates features like SmartBoxing. Our support team is always here to lend a hand should you run into any concerns or just have a simple question, so please reach out again when the need arises!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

May 17, 2024

This app was set up for us initially be developers for our complex shipping offering and has served us well. Now trying to tackle some changes in our shipping and upgrades on our own we have been like a deer in headlights to say the least!

We have found them to be super responsive and actually able to set up a teams meeting same day. Brandon who was dealing with us was super helpful, extremely patient and friendly. Guiding us through everything we were ready to tackle, there and then and will be on hand for any future assistance we might need.

So far from what we have experienced and what we can see with regards to editing our shipping options, its is an easy platform to navigate after a little bit of a learning curve and have a great testing feature when you are unsure if you have set things up correctly before going live.

Really could not ask for more 1000% recommend them.

Guru Makeup Emporium
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied May 23, 2024

Amazing! Thank you so much for the recommendation. We're so happy to hear that your experience with Intuitive Shipping has been a positive one and that it's helping you succeed with shipping. It's great to hear that you've been taking advantage of our live, one-on-one support and getting the help you need from Brandon. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us again should you run into an issue or just have a question. Brandon and our entire support team are here to help should the need arise.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

June 18, 2024

Intuitive has been a game changer for our shipping processes. They really fill the gap left in Shopify's native shipping features and the support team is second to none. The team at Intuitive is always quick to respond and help get us back on track if we have questions. Highly reccomend!

Paw Prosper
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied June 20, 2024

Thank you for the recommendation! We're so happy to hear that Intuitive Shipping is having such a positive impact on your business and that you're getting help from our team when it's needed. We're always here to help solve a problem or just answer any questions you might have about Intuitive Shipping. Please don't hesitate to reach out!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

June 18, 2024

Working with Intuitive Shipping has been great, they go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. One of the best Shopify apps I have dealt with. Thanks

Seybert's Billiards Supply
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied June 20, 2024

Thank you! It's great to hear that your experience with Intuitive Shipping has been so overwhelmingly positive. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us again should the need arise.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

April 30, 2024

Intuitive has been a godsend for our small business.

We tried dozens of other apps before finding Intuitive. Intuitive is the only shipping app on Shopify App Store that has the capacity to allow us to build the complicated shipping scenarios and rate blending that we require. Not only does Intuitive have dozens of options for customization - they also offer fantastic customer service. Their nearly always available support staff are extremely knowledgable, friendly and dedicated - working right along side us to solve complex issues.

Chelsey and Michael, two team members we regularly work with have gone above and beyond to support our business. Their assistance and insight has been invaluable and they are the reasons we have a seamless check out and shipping and boxing process today. They have spent dozens of collective hours with us helping us build out our customizations, even staying overtime and working well beyond the scope of our scheduled call.

No other Shopify App offers this level of service and support. For all your shipping needs, Intuitive is the answer.

Haus of Stems Pro
United States
About 3 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied May 13, 2024

Amazing! Thank you for taking time to share this thoughtful review and recommendation. We've very happy that you found us and we're glad to hear your experience with Intuitive Shipping has been so overwhelmingly positive. Chelsey, Michael and our entire support team are here to help again whenever the need arises!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

April 25, 2024

We've been using this app for months, and it does deliver. And whenever we run into something trying to improve the user-experience, i.e. adding new scenarios, etc. the tech team is quick to respond and super helpful. Kudos!

Stefano's Espresso Care
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied May 1, 2024

Amazing! Thank you for taking time to share this. We're glad to hear Intuitive Shipping is having such a positive impact and that you're getting the help you need when it's needed. We know Intuitive Shipping can do a lot, so our team is always here to walk you through setup changes and technical issues if they come up. Please reach out again when you need us!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

June 5, 2024

Intuitive Shipping has helped to fulfill a need we had to have multiple different shipping rules/scenarios running at the same time. Additionally, their support team is fantastic to work with and provides quick responses to get our shipping up and running correctly!

Bakcou
United States
11 months using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied June 20, 2024

We appreciate you taking time to share this so that others with similar requirements can make an informed decision. Thank you for the kind words! If you run into any issues or if you just have a simple question about Intuitive Shipping, please be sure to reach out to us again. We're here to help!

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager

April 25, 2024

This app is by far the best I've ever used. When I didn't understand the set up - they walked me through every step. When I needed to make changes over a year later, they again responded almost immediately with the solution. The best part, is that they didn't have to "fix" anything - it was just pointing me to the answer, or clarifying things. Can't recommend this any higher - Simply the Best Shipping solution I've used.

5th Avenue Studio Supply
United States
About 2 years using the app
Intuitive Shipping Inc replied May 1, 2024

Wow, thank you for the recommendation! We know you have a choice and we're very happy you chose Intuitive Shipping.

We appreciate your feedback, especially your comments on returning to the system after an extended period. One of the benefits of Intuitive Shipping is that you can set it and forget it. But we know shipping needs can change and evolve over time. When that happens, our team's priority is to make sure you feel confident and comfortable making changes that maintain or enhance, not disrupt, your business. It's great to hear that that's been your experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out again if you need to make further changes, or even if you just have a simple question.

Best regards,

Ron Anderson
Customer Experience Manager