Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
February 9, 2022

I started using Katana because it was simple. There were a few features I wanted that were missing initially, but they came out with them right before I was going to recommend them. Right now Katana has everything our small manufacturing company needs. It integrates nicely with Shopify and Quickbooks. Great, simple features. I'd recommend it to anyone who has struggled with inventory in Quickbooks. This is the solution.

Elemental Air Systems
United States
3 months using the app
February 3, 2023

We run a factory in San Diego for apparel and Katana has been helpful in getting our departments organized while being a shopify store. I would recommend this app to anyone looking to level up their production.

Freedom Rave Wear
United States
2 months using the app
Edited September 9, 2019

This has integrated seemlessly with Shopify, and we now get a current view of stock levels enabling us to schedule both purchasing and manufacturing

Ignite Digi
Australia
2 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied September 10, 2019

Thank you for your support!

Edited January 27, 2020

We, not only sale products, we manufacture most of them, it was never easy not only run the inventory but the production orders and raw materials, we have more than 600 raw materials, we got a chat with Chris who was very helpful and spend the time we need to understand what can we accomplish with Katana, Now we are preparing all the Excels to import and hopefully first weeks of January we will have our whole production and inventory manage by katana.
January Update: We started to upload all the info and create the BOA and Bundles, so far everything was working as promised, great customer service and adding more functions to the app constantly, we are able not only control inventory and production for all e-commerce product but also we have a big B2B operation and be able to control stock and inventory for that part of the business its a big plus. Great APP, I fully recommend Katana for business any size.

Doctor Aromas
United States
2 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied October 31, 2019

Here to help you succeed and we'll do our best to get you fully integrated to Katana! 🙌🏼

December 19, 2020

Katana is an intuitive, easy to implement and easy to use app. The integration with Shopify is a huge benefit which allows me to have up to date inventories on my e-commerce site. I like the product recipe feature which allows me to precisely know my cost of goods sold and adapt the pricing of my products. I would like to have a landed costs feature to easily factor transportation costs or discounts granted by my suppliers in the standard unit price of my materials. I have to manually do that in Excel, but Katana customer support told me this feature is in early 2021 roadmap.
Also, I'd like to have the option to add a picture of materials and finished goods in each product card, to easily recognize products. Katana makes my life easier and organized. Katana's customer support team is awesome, they're available, ready to help and they carefully listen to customer's needs especially around desired features. I'd definitely recommend this app.

Floraflor
France
2 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied December 28, 2020

Thank you for your kind words about Katana and our team. Happy to see your business thrive with Katana!

March 26, 2019

Excellent app, hugely helpful for our growing manufacturing business. Many of our products are build-to-order, and Katana allows us to track sales and inventory levels to make sure material usage is easily trackable and orders are fulfilled in a timely and accurate manner.

The initial setup takes a bit of work, but the devs are very helpful and responsive, implementing many new features that have improved the product consistently over time. I can't imagine managing our production workflow without Katana at this point.

Nick Boccignone
Custom Shop Director
Thalia Capos

ThaliaCapos.com
United States
About 2 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 26, 2019

Nick, thank you for the support! 💪🏼

May 26, 2020

Just completed the free 14 day trial of Katana and have now begun a paid subscription. It took a few days and a bit of frustration to manually add all our products, ingredients, recipes, and current pending wholesale orders from outside of shopify, but having the shopify integration helped a lot. We use three different wholesale platforms (Faire, tundra & Abound), none of which offer automated third party integrations, so we knew we’d have to manually input orders and Katana serves that purpose as our centralized dashboard to see what needs to go out, when, from which platform, if we have it in stock, when we can make it, etc. In two weeks, we’ve already seen an increase in production efficiency and decrease in wholesale turnaround times now that EVERYTHING is being tracked in one place. Highly recommend Katana if you’re a maker, it’s never too early to implement automated systems in your biz!

Hippie Haven
United States
About 2 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for the support! 💪

May 14, 2020

We are using Katana for some time now. A few years ago I have built a complete production platform from scratch, so I know it can get complicated Katana has done a fantastic job! It works flawlessly, integration with Shopify is perfect and in sync.

Duurzame Mondmaskers
Belgium
About 2 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied June 2, 2020

Appreciate the support! 💪

March 22, 2021

My product is relatively complicated, requiring dozens of assembled parts. Katana helps keep me sane, keeping track of inventory and helping me plan upcoming batches. Absolutely worth the price!

RepOne Strength
United States
About 2 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 24, 2021

Awesome to hear it! Thank you!

March 10, 2023

L'ERP est simple à prendre en main et cependant complet, assez accessible pour une petite entreprise contrairement à d'autres solutions. Le SAV est réactif, ça fait assez peu de temps que nous avons intégré Katana mais nous en sommes pour l'instant ravies !

Si Si La Paillette
France
About 2 months using the app