Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
March 22, 2021

My product is relatively complicated, requiring dozens of assembled parts. Katana helps keep me sane, keeping track of inventory and helping me plan upcoming batches. Absolutely worth the price!

RepOne Strength
United States
About 2 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 24, 2021

Awesome to hear it! Thank you!

February 22, 2022

We're pretty new to Katana but so far it is everything that we have been crying out for! Stock levels are now obvious and keeping track of inventory is so much easier. As we integrate this into our working week I am sure it will transform the efficiency with which we do everything.

Cotton Clara
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
March 28, 2021

Simple to use, comprehensive functionalities and above all highly flexible to fit our DTC and made to order workflow. It has been transformational for our business and looking forward to keep growing powered by Katana!

Mama's Box LLC
United Arab Emirates
About 1 month using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied April 9, 2021

Wishing you the best with growing your business. Glad to be part of your journey! 🙌

June 18, 2020

Katana has been a tremendous help for our business. Specifically, It has made Bundling our products and managing their inventory much easier. Another feature that has really helped out with inventory is reorder minimums. Since implementing we always know we have enough stock to produce what we need without guessing or counting each time.

Almanac Supply Company
United States
About 1 month using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied July 21, 2020

Thank you for growing with us!

March 22, 2021

This app is fantastic! I have several products that I manufacture and each product is made up of various components. Before Katana, manually keeping track of all my inventory was difficult. With Katana all of my products are broken down into recipes. If someone orders a product all of my components stock levels are adjusted and I'm alerted when I need to re-order them. Worth it's price. No regrets.

Alpinhound Pet Co.
United States
30 days using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 24, 2021

Woohoo! Glad to see you are successful with Katana! 🎉

February 20, 2022

Not only does the App work perfectly, but the support is out of this world. We have quite complex requirements for the size of our business due to having products that change every month. The team at Katana helped me to design the perfect solution and then found us a brilliant agency to implement it for a very reasonable price. All for no additional cost. Friendly, helpful and fast responses. Perfect 11/10 for customer service I have used far more expensive MRP and ERP systems in the past, and I must say that Katana measures up very well. For the price and it's ability to integrate with everything we already use it is unbeatable. If you are a manufacturing business and you use Xero, use Katana!

Kocktail
United Kingdom
23 days using the app
Edited May 14, 2020

I manage multiple eCommerce stores and also wholesale my products. In the past, I used to struggle with keeping inventory up to date for various online stores and wholesale accounts across multiple warehouses. Katana has changed that! Now I always know exactly what is where and how much is available to sell

Product Supply Lab
United States
20 days using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for your support! 💪

Edited January 22, 2020

Katana has transformed the backend of my business in ways I didn't even know were possible. I'm a candle/beauty product maker and keeping track of all the grams and ml of the hundreds of ingredients I use was a nightmare. I was spending money on reordering product I didn't need and forgetting to order what I was actually out of! Katana is keeping me aware of what I have in stock and what I don't. And the cost per item and recipe tracker?! AMAZING. I've been searching for years for an app that would do everything that this app does and finally found it. I was a little afraid of that $99/month fee, but honestly? I've probably SAVED double that so far just in knowing what to order!! Legit can't say enough amazing things about this. The only thing I can't figure out is bulk changing product prices for finished items, but hey. If that's the only gripe I can think of, that's amazing! GET. THIS. APP. :)

***Updating my review! After I said here that I couldn't figure out bulk edit the default sales prices, Hannes reached out to me to let me know that I actually can!! Superb customer service and attention to detail. If I could give a million stars, I would! :)

Wood & Wax Co.
United States
19 days using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied January 22, 2020

Thank you! We really love helping cool beauty companies grow! 💪

October 23, 2020

We'd been looking to move our website to the Shopify platform for a long while as our website was out of date but we'd always been hesitant to do so as we're a manufacturing and sales business and needed tight control of our stocks. Katana functions as the perfect intermediary between the website and our accounting package (Xero) with excellent functionality and seamless integration. Wish we'd done it sooner (and if we'd known then what we know about Katana now, we definitely would have)!

Herbs in a Bottle
United Kingdom
16 days using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied December 28, 2020

Delighted to hear you are succeeding with Katana. Thank you for the positive review!

March 23, 2019

So far I am thoroughly impressed with this app. I run a mostly made-to-order artisan/handmade product business and have spent the last several months looking and trying various inventory management/ERP systems in order to get us away from spreadsheets.

This app cleanly does what no other previous (and pricey) systems have been been able to do as intuitively - allows me to track raw materials, our entire production process step by step, and easily see which orders are ready to be shipped if their made-to-order components are already completed or in stock from previous batches, or if the order still in the production process.

Working within the app is lightning fast and is a very user friendly experience. Great resources, video tutorials and knowledge base to assist in the set up process.

Colour and Cotton
United States
14 days using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 25, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and kind words! ⭐