Reviews (153)

Overall rating
3.6
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
March 22, 2021

We have been using Katana for a few weeks now and I only have great things to say! We produce our own handcrafted puzzles and as such have many SKU's with many materials that need to be tracked which Katana seamlessly does!

Puzzle Lab
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 24, 2021

Thank you for the review!

September 10, 2021

Since we've started using Katana MPR, life became so much more easier. We've got rid of tons of bulky spreadsheets and ditched time consuming process of reconciliation. With Katana it all happens automatically and in real time. Recently there was useful update of integration with Shopify which syncs changes made in Shopify orders with Katana (wasn't available before), it really helps a lot with refunds and cancellations or any other changes made to Shopify orders. Looking forward to new features coming up soon. I know there should be automated Make Orders - that should be huge deal for us!

Oxford Biolabs Ltd. (INT)
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
March 25, 2021

As a small manufacturing business who also sells B2B and via ecommerce, Katana is a dream to help manage all elements of our inventory efficiently. Great customer service too.

Nevé
New Zealand
Almost 2 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 26, 2021

Thank you for the review 🙌

May 19, 2020

KatanaMRP has really helped me know what to order, and when to order it, as well as plan what comes next in manufacturing. It even lets me add time to tasks in production so I can monetarily make sure employees are being efficient enough for my company to remain profitable.

Definitely recommend. Wish I would have found them sooner.

Quality Cage Crafters
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for the support! 💪

March 22, 2021

We switched to this app to help manage our custom product orders. It is really great at helping us track our costs and meet our delivery standards. It connects natively to Shopify which is a big bonus and helps us pull for our orders more efficiently. It also allows us to manage multiple stores/locations easily and effectively. The support is always helpful - they've been quick to answer and they have always been able to answer our questions. We've had this app for about 2 months now, and we are loving it. The adjustment was fairly simple and easy for staff, importing our data was easy and straight forward for setup.

MAKE Vancouver
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 24, 2021

Glad to see you are happy with Katana. Keep it up!

December 16, 2020

We use this app to help with our growing business. It has made it so easy to keep up with reordering and be able to manage inventory between two stores! The Katana team makes it so easy to use and offer a lot of help! Highly recommend!

Headbands of Hope
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied December 28, 2020

Thank you for growing with us! 📈

January 27, 2020

Katana has extremely helped our business, as we manufacture using raw materials in-house, it has completely changed how we manage stock across various channels. I would 100% recommend this app to anyone needing a manufacturing software, for both small and large businesses.

Farryn Amber
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied February 6, 2020

Thank you for the support! 💪

November 22, 2022

It's taken us nearly a year to get fully up and running with the katana app, but now that we are we will never look back. This platform is extremely helpful, the support is fantastic, and the continued updates are very much appreciated. Best Shopify App in our roster.

Huck Cycles
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied December 14, 2022

So great to hear we're your favorite Shopify app! We've got some nice updates coming in 2023 which hopefully make your team even more happy, glad to have you with us.
Cheers!

May 25, 2020

Fairly new to Katana but so far its great and will be even better when batch tracking arrives! Great integration with Shopify and Xero and the ability to track everything in one place from sales to invoices to production.

Work easily with creating customers and invoices through to xero.

Nib and Noble
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied June 2, 2020

Thank you! 💪

November 17, 2022

Katana is a simple to set-up, simple to use inventory control app that is ideal for a small manufacturer. We tried Fishbowl for a couple of years but it is difficult to implement and the support was terrible. The Katana team is readily available to help you get started, but not much help is needed as it is very intuitive.

Clearly Loved Pets
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied November 17, 2022

Thanks for your review! Great to hear you're finding Katana simple and easy to use for your manufacturing business - that's exactly what we're aiming for :)