Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its simplified inventory management, especially for self-manufacturing businesses. They value its easy integration with Shopify and Xero, intuitive interface, and responsive support. Regular updates and new features show the developer's dedication to merchant needs. The app is also praised for its accurate inventory tracking and forecasting, ability to manage multiple stores, clear reporting, and flexible API.

May 26, 2020

Katana offers exceptional value for the dollar. It has become a foundational part of our business in managing production, inventory and helping us to track our cost of goods, among other things. On top of that, the support we receive is top notch - Team Katana has set the bar high.

TruPatriot
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for your support! 💪

December 16, 2020

Katana is a game changer for small manufacturers that must track batch id's and other inputs. Really wish we had this when we started our business.

Hornby Organic
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied December 28, 2020

Thank you for your kind words! 🙌

Edited September 5, 2019

Katana is the best MRP software out there that integrates into shopify, not just because of how lightweight and simple it is, but the support is top notch and very fast. As we've grown our business, Katana has helped us avoid missed deadlines, allowed us to plan production effectively, and kept our staff as minimal as possible, as otherwise we would have had to hire multiple employees to keep us going. Katana has been instrumental in keeping us sane throughout our growth.

We looked at probably over 10 MRP software solutions before going with Katana, and all the others almost need someone running them full time, but Katana was the easiest to import into, the easiest to set up, and it requires very little eyes on to maintain everything.

Their support is awesome, they respond quickly and offer solutions to all of our questions, or start working on it immediately and give us updates as they develop the solution. They even suggested a workaround for one of our requirements and kept us informed of updates that would help our specific use of the software.

AXL
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied July 11, 2019

Thank you for showing the love 🙌🏼!

May 30, 2020

Just the app I needed for my small business to mange the complexities of inventory and materials management. It is a no brainer for anyone looking to manage their direct to consumer manufacturing and will be my key managing fast growth. Great support from the team too!

Build With Me
New Zealand
Over 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for the support! 💪

March 25, 2021

Katana has been very helpful with getting our inventory straightened out. The shop floor app could use a little more functionality in my opinion, but they are always rolling out new features so I am hopeful. The customer support-specifically from Christina De Giovanni has been extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend Katana!

TRUTH TREATMENT SYSTEMS
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 26, 2021

Thank you for the positive review! Our support team is always happy to help you and we are glad that their efforts are appreciated. Thank you 😍

December 16, 2020

I was extremely happy to find this app after months of struggling to keep track (using a spreadsheet) of current quantity for 1.) In stock blank shirts (various colors and sizes)
2.) Ordered blanks (various colors, sizes, and suppliers)
3.) Sales of finish products (various styles, colors, sizes, and designs.) Making a Purchase Order list took way to long to complete each day. With Katana, tracking what we have and what we needed got so much easier and I was able to focus on more important business decisions. Before Katana I was over and under ordering ingredients. I would recommend this app to anyone who uses Shopify and wants to make managing inventory of raw materials, ingredients, and sales orders easier.

Indigo's Curve
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied December 28, 2020

Thank you for your review!

December 22, 2022

I keep coming back to Katana anytime I need inventory management. I couldn’t be happier with the service their system provides!

Wild Hare Apothecary
United States
Over 1 year using the app
February 8, 2020

We chose Katana after trying out a couple different MRP's which were either overly complex, over-priced, or didn't fit our needs. It's great to be able to log in on any computer without having to install software, and it's done an amazing job of keeping our inventory tidy and up-to-date. The Purchase Order generator has also made us look very professional to our suppliers. The integration with Shopify is also a huge plus to us as it prevents us from having to manually transfer Shopify orders and automatically removes all parts from the BOM from our inventory. Highly recommended!

NovaTropes
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for the support! 💪

August 14, 2019

An actual game changer. As a small domestic-made business, having to keep track of all aspects of our production and fulfillment, Katana really empowers us to keep a birdseye view at all times. Producing, ordering, costing, detailing all come together very easily. And the customer service is excellent. Very smart and thoughtful tech and sales support.

General Knot & Co.
United States
About 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied August 15, 2019

Thanks you for the awesome feedback! 🤜🏼🤛🏼

September 23, 2022

extremely easy to use, great support and extremely helpful if you produce or sell perishable products. It helps you keep track of expiry dates and batches. It's very easy to set up. Highly recommended!

Villa Lori Gastronomia
Italy
About 1 year using the app