Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its simplified inventory management, especially for self-manufacturing businesses. They value its easy integration with Shopify and Xero, intuitive interface, and responsive support. Regular updates and new features show the developer's dedication to merchant needs. The app is also praised for its accurate inventory tracking and forecasting, ability to manage multiple stores, clear reporting, and flexible API.

September 26, 2019

As our business has grown, it's been more and more difficult and time consuming to track raw material inventory. With the fast growth, it's hard to get a feel for when we need to place an order for something. Katana allows us to easily see exactly how much raw material we have on hand. We also rely on the app to track finished good inventory and to create our daily production schedule. I also love how it tells us our profit margins for each individual fragrance (we make candles!). It integrates well with our bundles and sample packs too!

Antique Candle Co.
United States
About 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied September 26, 2019

Thank you for the review and hope we have a long and awesome journey together! 🚀

December 17, 2020

manufacturing admin and inventory management. Responsive domestic customer service/developer support

Plantgem
United States
About 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied December 28, 2020

Thank you for your review. 🤝

May 14, 2020

Katana was the best inventory management system we could find that made seamless connection with Shopify and Xero, plus meet our small business requirements. Most other services were made for larger business and were too complicated for our needs.

TripleClampMoto
Canada
About 1 year using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for the support! 💪

March 22, 2021

Very happy with Katana. We are a food manufacturer. It helps us control the entire logistics process - from purchasing to production to shipping. Very organized. Simple drag and drops. It is no overly complicated, intuitive and does everything we need.

Mavuno Harvest Organics
United States
12 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 24, 2021

Thank you for the positive review!

April 7, 2021

Our inventory management was such a wreck before we started to use Katana! Running out of materials, consumables, etc. Now, we are hitting it hard with high efficiency because we are not running out of items, thanks to Katana's software. It is so easy to navigate, purchase, and view quantities of items, it is also very handy to have all vendor and contact information inbedded with the materials. I would highly recommend to anyone who has inventory management needs. Look forward to using and utilizing Katana even more, I always get excited with their updates and additives of new features. Thanks Katana!

Tennessee Stone and Design
United States
12 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied April 9, 2021

Glad to hear we have helped your business! Keep it up 💪

May 14, 2020

We were using the classic Excel sheet method to try and keep track of skews of our products before Katana. This is some the best MRP software out there. It has made having commonized products (with shared parts) so easy to track. Forget about QuickBooks inventory management or trying to do this in Excel. This is smart software and someone was thinking when they built it.

One suggestion would be some sort of mobile application for quick references of what's in inventory. Doesn't need to have the full function of the desktop environment.

Loadd USA
United States
11 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for the support! 💪

May 27, 2020

Invaluable to the maker+vendor. No more guessing, no more surprises when material stock runs out or inventory levels are low - Katana is the second set of eyes I didn't know I needed. Worth every minute of setup, this app has not only saved my business money and time - it has saved my business, period.

MKUltra Corporation
United States
10 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for your feedback!

June 14, 2019

Very intuitive and modern, yet simple and user-friendly MRP. Exactly what we needed to manage material and product inventory, keep track of production and ensure no orders slipped through the cracks. That it syncs orders and inventory with Shopify is a huge plus, along with sending POs automatically to Quickbooks. Customer service is absolutely top notch, very quick turnaround times and they really go above and beyond to understand the issue and provide a solution. We highly recommend Katana for small-medium sized businesses like ours looking to take it to the next level!

Dawson Knives
United States
9 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied July 11, 2019

Many thanks for the support! 🙏🏼

March 31, 2021

Katana helps me get all the manufactoring orders from multiple Shopify stores easily. All orders on one place, including the tracking of raw material, and product inventory. Great MRP.

Rahmen Ideen
Latvia
9 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied April 9, 2021

Thank you! 🙌

March 26, 2019

We've switched to Katana to manage our entire inventory and manufacturing process for our Shopify store. The tool is great, very inuitive and extremely detailled. The customer support is amazing and has been extremly supportive during the implementation phase. We're now able to manage and control our inventory and manufactoring processes in a way we could not before, and think we now have a very solid platform to continue growing. If you actually produce stuff, sell on shopify and want to grow, this is the tool that you need to manage your back-end like a pro.

paper republic
Austria
9 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 26, 2019

Always here to help you grow! Thank you for the feedback! 🙌🏼