Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
December 17, 2020

Katana Inventory app is the best solution we have found to control our raw material down to selling the finished products. It helps with purchasing as well. It is easy to sign up and super easy to use. My only regret was not finding this app sooner. We were using one software for manufacturing and another for sales inventory and it was time-consuming. I highly recommend this app to anyone with a production to sales business.

Mountainside Orgánicos
Mexico
8 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied December 28, 2020

Thank you. We are excited to see your business thrive with Katana! 🤩

March 22, 2021

We have been using Katana for little over two weeks now and it really helps smooth our operations. We're in the food industry, and Katana offers nice functionality such as batch tracking, recipes for products and more to help with inventory and manufacturing. We're hoping for them to add multi-currency support, but they told us that is coming soon.

Vanillablossom™ Flavors, Inc.
Canada
8 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 24, 2021

Glad to see Katana is benefiting you from the start. Multi-currency support is coming soon indeed (Q2 2021). Keep up the good work! 💪

February 14, 2022

Great app that streamlines the manufacturing process and has helped to cut out unnecessary hours in the warehouse.

Holy Joe Coffee
Australia
8 months using the app
April 1, 2021

We used this app to sync all of our inventory in one place. We have various items that make up a single kit and katana integrates that perfectly and serves all of our needs. Looking to the barcode scanner feature coming soon. It links with Shopify and deducts each order instantly. Excellent service.

GoFiltr
United States
7 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied April 9, 2021

Thank you for the kind words!

February 11, 2022

Overall a great app. I use it to track my inventory levels and it works great. I'd reccomend to anyone.

Loversentiment
United States
7 months using the app
March 22, 2021

Very helpfull app to keep the current stock up to date and to manufacture in batch. Was very easy to install and set up and the help from the team was excellent.

toddie.nl
Netherlands
7 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 24, 2021

Glad to hear you find Katana easy to use!

September 5, 2019

I have a small soap and skincare manufacturing company. Katana has been perfect for coordinating my Shopify sales, inventory, raw materials and even accounting with Quickbooks. The integration is simple to set up. Customer service is outstanding. I always hear back within 24-48 hours.

Foxen Canyon Soap
United States
7 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied September 9, 2019

Thank you for the kind words and support! 🙌🏼

November 26, 2021

Katana is a full featured MRP solution for SMB. Setup was fairly easy and intuitive. The shop floor app is very simple and once some time is taken to get your workflows set up, it's simple for operators to use. I wish there were more item types, or assembly/BOM levels.

Phat Scooters
United States
7 months using the app
January 21, 2020

We tried a number of ERP systems for our manufacturing business without a lot of luck. Katana, without question, is one of the best and more affordable we've come across. Combined with their support response rate we wouldn't recommend anything else.

Cursed Crypt
United States
6 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied January 22, 2020

We appreciate the feedback and thank you! 🙇

March 22, 2021

We are a jewellery brand selling on multiple sales channels such as our Shopify based store, wholesale stores, consignment stores, multiple other e-commerce channels. We use Katana as stock management tool as well as manufacturing planning tool. The manufacturing planning part took care of most of the issues we had and the stock management part is missing a couple features in our case that would make it perfect, but they seem to be growing quickly and adding new features all the time, so hopefully it will be 5 out of 5 for the stock management part as well as the manufacturing resource planning. However, if you're using Shopify only and have a 1 or 2 additional sales channels - Katana is perfect as it is. And for more complicated brands with multiple sales channels - Katana is very useful still and we do use it daily, however we do need to use some other tools in addition to Katana. T

NO MORE ACCESSORIES
Lithuania
6 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 24, 2021

Glad to hear Katana helps you with some aspects of your business. You can try connecting your other sales channels via Zapier or API to import the sales orders and bring them all to a single dashboard.