Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
December 30, 2020

Great app if you are on making your own products and you have a production line process. The app is also great if you purchase from third sellers. The connection with Shopify is great.

MARILOU Shop
Panama
5 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied December 30, 2020

Thank you for the review! 🤩

May 10, 2019

Best Shopify app out there for managing order if you make to order and track inventory. Simple to use and straight to the point layout makes it a breeze for any user. Lots of highly complex ERP systems struggle to do the basic task that this system handles from day one. A must have if you make to order.

Hex Head Art
United States
5 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied May 13, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience! 🙏🏼

September 5, 2019

We (Range Leather) have fully integrated with Katana, Shopify and Quickbooks for the entirety of our manufacturing process and have been using it for about 6 months now. This software is amazing and the features keep coming. The customer service is amazing and Chris even would make videos for me explaining my questions.

Range Leather Co
United States
5 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied September 9, 2019

Thank you for the support! 🙌🏼

December 16, 2020

This app has allowed us to track all of our raw materials into finished goods. From procurement, to manufacturing, to selling products and tracking purchase and sales orders. It integrates well with our eCommerce and accounting platforms as well. Clean interface. Only qualm is with mapping raw materials to finished goods - there's some automation that needs to be worked out with this, but I believe they're working on an update to do just that.

Rising Springs
United States
5 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied December 28, 2020

Thank you for your positive feedback. Glad to see you benefit from Katana.

The traceability from raw materials to finished goods is indeed in the works and is planned for early 2021. 🚀

October 26, 2021

We've been using Katana for a couple months now after switching from another MRP solution, and we're extremely happy with the transition. The user interface and work flow is intuitive and required essentially zero time to learn. Tracking batches/lots is efficient and has reduced labor substantially. There have been a few minor kinks where we've needed to develop a workaround, but the customer support is phenomenal -- very helpful and quick to respond. Highly recommend.

Epic Grounds
United States
5 months using the app
Edited December 21, 2020

We integrated several apps and had difficulty tracking our manufacturing and inventory in Shopify-- they did what they needed to do but didn't update the inventory accurately in Shopify. Katana helped track both the manufacturing side and inventory, and now we're able to track and plan what we need in stock for orders as well. (No more numerous spreadsheets!) Their customer service team is one of the best I've met-- they're quick to answer even during busy shopping seasons and they go above and beyond to guide you through Katana to get it to where you need it. They're open to questions and suggestions, which I appreciate as well. They're still growing and I'm excited about future functions they plan to introduce!

Ferris Wheel Press
Canada
5 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied December 28, 2020

Thank you for your kind words. Your review means a lot to us at Katana and lets us know we’re on the right track!

March 24, 2021

I use Katana primarily to synchronize my stock between multiple website via SKU. I was positively surprised to see that I could also manage my Purchasing Order and my Manufacturing Orders. I definitely recommend Katana for small business that produce their own product as it's the main focus of Katana.

Beer Crush
Belgium
5 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied March 24, 2021

Thank you for your review!

December 16, 2020

We are a small manufacturer of specialty glues. We implemented Katana for better management of our sourcing, inventory management, order fulfilment, production management. While taking quite an effort to set-up to our work processes, we are happy to use Katana, as it makes a real time decision making easy.

Magigoo
Malta
5 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied December 28, 2020

Thank you for trusting Katana. Happy to have you as a customer!

May 15, 2020

We are using Katana to switch to an electronic inventory tracking system. The reps at Katana have been extremely responsive and helpful with all of our questions to get set up!

Malicious Women Co.
United States
5 months using the app
Katana Cloud Inventory replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for the support! 💪

December 23, 2022

This app is a good introductory software for a business that is entering into the MRP/ERP system world for their company. It is priced fairly for less barrier of entry and the overall ease of use is pretty straight forward. The transactions and methods seem to work as expected. I wish the speed was a little bit better, but being that this is cloud based that is kind of to be expected. I still have some trouble syncing with my shopify store and looking to get this resolved with the tech support.

Affinityoutdoorlivingproducts
Canada
4 months using the app