Reviews (153)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy setup, customization, and seamless integration. It's recognized for translating entire websites, including custom pages, into multiple languages, enhancing global reach. The translation quality is highly praised, with some considering it the best. Customer service is commended for its responsiveness and willingness to accommodate requests, even offering help with extra modifications for free users. The app, which can translate up to 10 languages, is appreciated for its professional design, user-friendly interface, and potential to boost sales by reaching a wider customer base.

March 11, 2020

I hoped that the app would switch between locales but it actually uses a translation service, probably Google Translate, to translate the websites. This is not what I was looking for. I just wanted a button to switch between languages.

Buachaill
Germany
16 days using the app
July 2, 2021

Work amazing on my first store so I added to my second store and nope didn't act the same so I'm looking for a new one now.

Cupid Beauty Supplies
United States
9 days using the app
September 18, 2019

I just installed it and I think it is amazing and easy to install. Other apps could learn a lesson from this one, all I can say is WOW! CONGRATULATIONS

SafeVuu
United States
About 8 hours using the app
May 13, 2021

i installed this app as one of the options to choose for our web translation, but when i uninstalled app and the codes it shows error message in our website which i dont know how to remove. it displays "liquid error: could not find asset snippets/languge-translate-by-uplinky.liquid. Please removed this message. thanks in advance.

Future Kid Toys
Kuwait
2 days using the app
Uplinkly replied May 15, 2021

We can help - it looks like the 1-click uninstall button wasn't used to remove the app cleanly - and instead, someone tried to delete a file from the theme instead. We've contacted you via your website, What's App and updated an old ticket you lodged in our system - we'll happpily guide you or complete the uninstall for you :)

Edited December 21, 2019

Love the app! It does what it says it will, and it's appearance is great on my website. Thank you for the creators.

AppleKZUSA
United States
1 day using the app
April 25, 2020

There is nothing easier and faster to install than this app. Literally had it installed and running in 5 minutes. The Best!!!

Guerilla Guitars
Canada
About 1 hour using the app
Edited January 15, 2020

Really, after a few time, i understood that i must write my texts in English, and it was running perfectly !
https://alexwatches.net/

alexwatches dot net
Belgium
1 day using the app
August 22, 2019

Not happy. Support is slow. I wasted 2 days waiting for nothing. The flag for English does not have the Union Jack, the white and red England flag looks silly. It works ok on the Desktop version but on Mobile, the bar is large and moves everywhere on the screen.
Response from support
*iOS browser does for all websites.
What you're seeing, is the browser toolbar grow/shrink, which moves the whole website up and down. This is also why the other 'sticky' element on the page (The message button) does exactly the same thing as the browser footer shows/hides.*

CassiusSexDolls
Australia
1 day using the app
Edited May 9, 2020

This app is awesome! It helped me translate my online store in six languages with the touch of a button. I recommend it 100%! I am fluent in four of these languages and the translation was great considering the use of AI.

Frijja
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Uplinkly replied September 6, 2020

Thank you. So lovely to hear a fluent speaker giving such great feedback! We appreciate your review :)

December 14, 2019

ill be trying it on my website
to see how good it works as i have not tryed it yet but to set up was easy to do

warehouse sales online
Australia
About 5 hours using the app