Launchpad

Launchpad

Price: Free
Rating (2.5)
Reviews
Developer
25 reviews
25 reviews
Overall rating
2.5
Counts per rating level
  • 40% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 24% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
25 reviews
November 11, 2018

We use Launchpad on 4 websites (AU,UK,NZ&US) We use it to schedule promos; themes and discounts.

I find it crashes fairly regularly and I cannot use it to schedule anything. I have also had it crash during a promo and I had to manually fix a lot of discounts. The app is easy to use. But we need it to be more reliable.

Thanks

Brolly Sheets Australia
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 5 months
November 9, 2018

This app is a must have when you're running large scales and product releases. Can't do BFCM without it!

KinkyCurlyYaki
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
November 9, 2018

Really good experience using the app on our store. Only thing I would like to see is a clearer User Interface when scheduling a time when events start and end. Its just a couple of times when an intern has scheduled 12:01PM incorrectly, thinking it was 12:01AM. Maybe a black-out or fade over feature when the scheduling during the night would help this for other users.

Snakehive
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 2 days
November 9, 2018

Easy to use for simple campaigns and content updates on our website :) Saved us a lot of time and late nights.

The Tutu Shop
Belgium
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Edited November 8, 2018

We switched from coupon driven promotions to using Launchpad a few months ago. Our customers appreciate the convenience of not having to use a coupon when we are offering percentage off promotions. The app works very well. It's also convenient to have the sale end automatically. We haven't had any need of support so I can't offer rating there.

PlusbyDesign.com
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
November 8, 2018

We use this app to schedule Homepage changes and Launch Sales, it has made our life a lot easier! No more early mornings and late nights :)

DECJUBA NZ
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 8 months
Edited November 8, 2018

our only regret with Launchpad is not using it earlier. it is now an absolute must for us in every Promo or holiday sale event. it has more uses but for us knowing that everything will work flawlessly during a big sale make it an absolute must.
can't suggest it enough

CYSM
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
November 8, 2018

For what we need, it's hard to depend on this app alone to launch a promo. We have 1200 SKUS and when we have a promo, it's not always a straight percentage. Really wish there was an upload pricing list option.
Excelify works great for scheduling price changes and also updates of TAGS, etc. This app has potential and I hope Shopify improves it, so it can help merchants avoid having to use multiple paid apps.

Dania Furniture
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
October 31, 2018

easy to use and works well, however quite limited in that you can only run one promotion at a time, and can't have active sales running while doing a product release for example. Also would be helpful if products that are added to a collection that is discounted in launchpad, after the event has started were automatically discounted without having to end the event and start a new one.

Jean Store
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 7 months
October 25, 2018

Awesome for setting temporary site switching - We change our theme for each season, but also for flash sales. Launchpad allows us to map this out for the full year.

Spicy Maple Syrup
Canada