Linkpop

Linkpop

Price: Free
Rating (3.5)
Reviews
Developer
38 reviews
38 reviews
Overall rating
3.5
Counts per rating level
  • 50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 24% of ratings are 1 stars
38 reviews
December 5, 2022

Póki co aplikacja ma jakiś błąd i nie można załadować żadnych produktów ze sklepu Shopify. Bez tej funkcjonalności jest ona nieprzydatna.

DOGONI
Poland
Time spent using app: 20 minutes
November 25, 2022

I use this app to help our company with conversion's from Instagram. I can confirm it works and does what it needs to, we are a fast growing company and love it!

ONE UP BALLOONS
Canada
Time spent using app: 2 months
November 20, 2022

I am trying to set up a shoppable link to put it on my Instagram and Tik Tok business profile, but is has been a pain point so far. Not clear how to connect the link with our products so customer can buy directly through Linkpop

Suprement
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
Shopify replied December 30, 2022

Hi there, Suprement. Thanks for leaving a review for Linkpop! You're able to link products from your store directly to your Linkpop page, so customers can access the page from anywhere and buy directly from it. You would add a product using the following steps: 1.) Login to your admin. 2.) access the Linkpop sales channel 3.) Click the 'add product' block that appears on the Linkpop set up page. 4.) browse your products and select the desired one. 5.) Click 'publish.' Your product will now be featured on your Linkpop page. When it comes to adding your Linkpop links to your social media accounts, you can likely add those directly to your bios, similar to how you would do it for Linktree. Hope you find this information helpful! If you need further assistance, please reach out to our Live Team using this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Imogen, Shopify Support

November 11, 2022

I used this app for over a year. It was fine until recently. I can't login. I reached out to two different support advisors. Despite telling them numerous times that I have tried logging in with my staff account, and owner account, and that it doesn't work for either - they still don't understand.
It's been one week and the tickets are still open and unresolved. Unbelievable. 1. Shopify owns this app and doesn't recognize the issue.
2. Shopify Support has devolved to this abysmal level. Looking forward to a resolution, or at least an acknowledgment that the app is broken, quickly.

Little Zen One
Canada
Time spent using app: 12 months
Shopify replied December 30, 2022

Hey there, Little Zen One. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for Linkpop. We're sorry to hear about these ongoing issues you've been experiencing while trying to access the app. For this particular issue, a cache and cookies clear of the browser you're using (or using an incognito/private viewing browser) clears things up and allows you to access things as expected again. I recommend that you give those steps a try. If you complete those steps and notice that things don't work, reach back out to the advisors you had spoken to via the follow up emails you would've been provided, and let them know that you were advised on these steps but they didn't work. They should be able to get in touch with some folks from one of our escalated teams so a deeper dive into your issue can occur. -Imogen, Shopify Support

November 11, 2022

Gute App, funktioniert nur leider aktuell nicht. Bitte Problem beheben! Bestehende Link-PopSeite kann nicht gefunden werden und eine neue mit dem Namen kann auch nicht erstellt werden.

Hamamworld
Germany
Time spent using app: 4 months
Edited December 5, 2022

I'm not sure how old this app is but i've been using linktree for years and decided to try this one to save some money. Immediately i noticed a missing opportunity.....I don't link to products in my linktree because i have too many products. I link to categories....or collections....so yes i can add them via link but perhaps you can add that as an option ?
otherwise, installation worked fine for me unlike for others. Will be testing it out and see how it compares to linktree :) I would say that another feature I really want that linktree had is to be able to turn on and off links as well as schedule them in advance. I am launching a ton of products so it would be great to plan these in advance

Deja Drewit
United States
Time spent using app: 25 days
Shopify replied December 28, 2022

Hey there, Deja. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for LinkPop! Feedback like yours is what helps us continue to improve our apps and products, so thank you so much for passing your feedback along to us. I've gone ahead and shared your review with the product team for their consideration!

I also did some testing with Linkpop in my own store and found that I was able to link a collection to LinkPop by creating a 'link' section in the page set up, linking the collection URL there, and then adding a thumbnail. This should let you achieve what you're looking to do while the team looks into adding a specific 'add a collection' section to Linkpop. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

November 8, 2022

Broken. Refuses to install. Just keeps looping, opening a new tab, with the same "click here to link your account" over and over again.

Shokt
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
Shopify replied December 28, 2022

Hey there, Shokt. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for LinkPop, and letting us know about this issue. I tested this in my test store and encountered the same issue but was able to fix it by doing the following. 1.) Download the 'Linkpop' Channel. 2.) Click the 'click here to link your account' button. 3.) when a new page loads, click on a different link on the page to be taken somewhere else. 4.) click the 'back' button on your browser, which is usually found within the top left. 5.) Click the button.

Just to note - this worked for me in my own store but I haven't been able to test this in other shops. This may do the trick! If you find that it doesn't, please try clearing your cache and cookies (https://nr.tn/3kpGTQ7), attempting the link using a different browser, and reset your internet and then try again. If you find that these suggestions don't do the trick, please reach out to our Live Team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so they can authenticate you and dig deeper into things for you. -Imogen, Shopify Support

October 28, 2022

Grundsätzlich eine gute App, wenn sie funktioniert. Kann seit einigen Tagen nicht mehr auf die App zugreifen. Nachdem ich auf "Continue to Linkpop" klicke, soll ich mich anmelden. Danach werde ich wieder auf die voherige Seite geleitet. Dort kann ich dann erneut auf "Continue to Linkpop" klicken und gerate in eine Endlosschleife von Pop-Up Fenstern, in denen ich immer wieder auf diesen Button klicken kann. Es wäre echt schön, wenn das Problem schnellstmöglich behoben würde.

Blackcolors Berlin
Germany
Time spent using app: About 1 month
October 26, 2022

Derzeit kann nicht auf die App zugreifen. Ich soll immer noch mal ich neu anmelden, das funktioniert null.

🅛🅞🅛🅛🅨🅟🅞🅟🅟🅨
Germany
Time spent using app: 6 months
October 25, 2022

Great app if you only have 1 shopify website, but if you have multiple you will only be able to access one link pop account. Not because you can't create multiple, but because you will never be able to log out of the last one and it will continually show up on all of your shopify websites. Support was great at first, but when they didn't have an answer to solve my issue, they stopped responding.

High Koalaty
Canada
Time spent using app: 8 months
Shopify replied November 3, 2022

Thanks so much for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. While we don't have a resolution to solve your issue at the time, we'd be happy to bring the issue up with our development team. We appreciate your feedback and support. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support