Locksmith

Locksmith

Built for Shopify

Reviews (488)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to manage access to various site areas, including hiding prices and products until approval. It's ideal for businesses with exclusive pricing or digital content. The setup is easy, performance reliable, and customer service quick and helpful. Merchants appreciate the pay-what-you-feel-fair pricing model, seamless integration with user registration, and automatic access cancellation. The app can also hide out-of-stock products in different countries and for private launches.

February 24, 2016

We just added Locksmith to replace our old app Lockdown. This is such an improvement! There is so much more functionality and Isaac is quick to reply and assist with any issues. A definite must for wholesalers or anyone that needs more functionality to their store!

African Bronze Honey Store Us
Canada
Almost 3 years using the app
October 22, 2015

Isaac = hero. The app works exactly how we hoped, wildly simple, and amazingly effective.

Added bonus- we shot an e-mail and had responses within the half hour. All the time. Not many apps we have worked with can ever have that kind of customer service.

Best thing to ever happen to our store.

Vs Cancer Foundation
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
July 28, 2015

Great product, great service!!! Isaac is always quick to respond and fixes anything that might need fixing right away. That said, the app is efficient and reliable. Our store has some unique functions and Locksmith provided the flexibility we needed.

We use this product for our wholesale members as it allows us to create separate wholesale products - this allows us to completely make the wholesale product unique vs. other apps that will constrain the retail and wholesale data. This is a huge advantage as our variants and product information differ from retail vs. wholesale, after all, these are two different markets. Additionally, this app functions independently, e.g., doesn't need to create a bunch of custom coupon codes to run, filling your discount folder with a bunch of junk to sort through.

Overall, fantastic product. Try Locksmith first before wasting time with others!

Bodyhealth Com
United States
Over 2 years using the app
June 17, 2016

Does a great job helping me with tiered wholesale pricing and keeping my customers from being able to see all the different pricing levels.

Ammobot Test
United States
Over 2 years using the app
December 11, 2016

The CASE Centre has found locksmith to be a wonderfully versatile app, capable of dealing with a complex set of parameters that govern how our audience can view Subscription and Free Content (Scholarly and apologetic articles ranging from 500 to 5000 words). Isaac and the team at Locksmith were friendly, fast and reliable with answering questions and made a big effort to understand our specific needs. Where the App was not set up to cope with a large volume of complex locks, they were able to customize code and locks specific to the patterns of our subscription and free readers.They saved us many hours of time, so we didn't have to set up each lock one-by-one and provided advice about how to better structure our content/tags etc. I can highly recommend Locksmith.

Centre For Apologetic Scholarship Education
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
March 10, 2021

This app works well and when there are any issues support is fast and helpful. I would recommend this app.

Bont Skates Online Shop
Hong Kong SAR
Over 2 years using the app
Edited December 9, 2020

We had some glitches in the beginning but Ken jumped in and solved it pretty quickly. Thanks Locksmith app team for the quick response.

EBI Nutrition
Germany
Over 2 years using the app
March 24, 2021

We've used this app for about 1 year and have not had any issues. Easy to use and highly recommended. I wish they would add to it so we can Locksmith who buys!

Mega Distribution
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 23, 2023

Amazing support and amazing app.
we use this app to hide products out of stock in different countries. We also use this for private launches.
The app works very well and the support gives you all the help you need.

8000Kicks
United States
Over 2 years using the app
September 9, 2022

The Locksmith Team is kind and helpful, and I like that I can turn on (and pay for) the app only for the 2-3 times a year that I need to do an original painting release and want to have secret keys for my best collectors!

KmBerggren Motherhood Art
United States
Over 2 years using the app