Locksmith , 480 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to control access to specific site areas, hide prices, and lock certain products or pages. It's praised for its seamless integration with Shopify's systems, performance, and ease of setup. The app's customer service is highly commended for quick responses and custom coding help. Merchants also value the unique pay-what-you-feel-is-fair pricing model.

December 23, 2016

GREAT app!! Documentation is great and easy to follow and it works exactly like its claims it will. Very Happy. Thanks Isaac!

Brushyourbeardin
United States
2 months using the app
May 19, 2016

IF YOU WANT THE BEST CUSTOMER SUPPORT OR YOU JUST ABSOLUTELY SUCK AT USING THE COMPUTER, THEN YOU HAVE MADE THE CORRECT CHOICE WITH THESE GUYS! THEY ARE ALWAYS THERE WHEN I NEED HELP AND STICK AROUND TO WALK ME THROUGH EVERYTHING. HIGHLY RECOMMENED!

Vapenotiq Vapors Wholesale
United States
2 months using the app
March 6, 2018

Locksmith is solid! I needed some very specific things to make my shop work.
Locksmith provided what I needed easily. I needed customers to sign a form before they were able to buy my custom products so that we made sure that they understood the conditions.

Our tab showed them the content form, the customer fills it out, and then new tabs appear on the navigation bar. Easy peasy.

I was worried about people not connecting to our signature product so I had the navigation bar exposed but the products were locked without our form completed.

People did okay with all this!

We made it so that when International people came in, that they were greeted with their own page (and pricing specific for their area from another app). It hasn't given us any more international sales but at least I know I am doing the best I can.

We made our wholesale area and a professional area only available to them.

Mostly, I am writing this review because Ken did such a nice job of getting my form to do it's thing. Really, everyone at this company has a great manner and feel. Thanks to you all.

:)
Mimi

Mimis Kitchen Club
United States
2 months using the app
September 13, 2015

This app solved all of my problems for creating a wholesale pricing list at a fraction of the cost I was going to have to spend to essentially accomplish the same basic task. I had to do a little extra work (create a duplicate product - one with regular variants/pricing and another with wholesale variants/pricing), group those into separate collections and just make sure our wholesale clients are tagged accordingly. For a very small startup company, the ability to trim $30+ dollars a month (versus the other "wholesale" apps out there) is a huge thing for us. Isaac was more than willing to help me out and walk me through how I might go about setting this up (at the time of asking, he'd never had this type of usage come in to question). His suggestions pointed me in the right direction AND IT WORKS BEAUTIFULLY.

I would DEFINITELY recommend this app.

The Vapor Md
United States
2 months using the app
Edited September 9, 2020

An excellent app, backed up by top notch customer service. The locks are easy to set up and if you've got an issue it gets resolved by a human being extremely quickly (even, in our experience, if that issue isn't really Locksmiths remit - eg CSS edits). Unbeatable value and a pleasure to deal with the team.

MZB Services
Austria
2 months using the app
Lightward replied September 9, 2020

:D :D I'm really happy to hear all of this. I'm delighted that Locksmith's served you so well, and that you've gotten what you need from our support crew, while enjoying those exchanges! :) Thanks for sharing, and for adding your energy to the process – it's good to have you here. :)

All the best,

-Isaac

March 17, 2015

I received absolutely first class support from Isaac. Quick to respond and fix a problem that was caused by another app, Plus he's a very pleasant chap.

Locksmith is working perfectly and is a must for our store. The admin interface is intuitive and slick and I love the feature that allows you to lock content based on customer tags, essential for custom user roles.

I whole heartedly recommend this app.

Many thanks!

Juice Hub
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
Edited July 18, 2019

Thanks for all the Help I was having trouble with the hiding products from counties and thought I needed to make a lock for each product taking a lot of time, but I got help with showing how to set up a very quick and easy method, a method that didnt work when I first tried it, luckily thanks to the Staff here explained a few things to me, I did not realize that locking a collection and its products will also lock those same products in all other collections now this all makes scene to me.

Refined Wears
Canada
2 months using the app
March 8, 2016

To reiterate many of the reviews below - Great App! Simple, intuitive, and does exactly what you expect of it. Also would add a note on Isaac's customer service. I had a query and within 24 hours there was a step by step how to posted on his site specifically answering my query. I wish everything was this simple...
Very Highly Recommended!

Taste Distribution
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
January 15, 2016

I don't think I could've gotten a better app to protect my wholesale collection. Isaac is really helpful and is a second away from solving all your life problems. Don't think, just subscribe.

Sahari
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
November 24, 2019

This is a helpful app if you are selling products that are only available in certain countries. It was easy to install and do the first part of the set up and the Team were happy to do the coding bit for you which was amazing service. It was all done and operational in 24 hours and they are always quick to respond to questions. 5 star app with amazing service. Thanks :)
https://petitquelquechose.com/

Petit quelque chose
Australia
About 2 months using the app