Locksmith , 480 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to control access to specific site areas, hide prices, and lock certain products or pages. It's praised for its seamless integration with Shopify's systems, performance, and ease of setup. The app's customer service is highly commended for quick responses and custom coding help. Merchants also value the unique pay-what-you-feel-is-fair pricing model.

Edited September 9, 2020

An excellent app, backed up by top notch customer service. The locks are easy to set up and if you've got an issue it gets resolved by a human being extremely quickly (even, in our experience, if that issue isn't really Locksmiths remit - eg CSS edits). Unbeatable value and a pleasure to deal with the team.

MZB Services
Austria
2 months using the app
Lightward replied September 9, 2020

:D :D I'm really happy to hear all of this. I'm delighted that Locksmith's served you so well, and that you've gotten what you need from our support crew, while enjoying those exchanges! :) Thanks for sharing, and for adding your energy to the process – it's good to have you here. :)

All the best,

-Isaac

Edited July 18, 2019

Thanks for all the Help I was having trouble with the hiding products from counties and thought I needed to make a lock for each product taking a lot of time, but I got help with showing how to set up a very quick and easy method, a method that didnt work when I first tried it, luckily thanks to the Staff here explained a few things to me, I did not realize that locking a collection and its products will also lock those same products in all other collections now this all makes scene to me.

Refined Wears
Canada
2 months using the app
March 8, 2016

To reiterate many of the reviews below - Great App! Simple, intuitive, and does exactly what you expect of it. Also would add a note on Isaac's customer service. I had a query and within 24 hours there was a step by step how to posted on his site specifically answering my query. I wish everything was this simple...
Very Highly Recommended!

Taste Distribution
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
January 15, 2016

I don't think I could've gotten a better app to protect my wholesale collection. Isaac is really helpful and is a second away from solving all your life problems. Don't think, just subscribe.

Sahari
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
November 24, 2019

This is a helpful app if you are selling products that are only available in certain countries. It was easy to install and do the first part of the set up and the Team were happy to do the coding bit for you which was amazing service. It was all done and operational in 24 hours and they are always quick to respond to questions. 5 star app with amazing service. Thanks :)
https://petitquelquechose.com/

Petit quelque chose
Australia
About 2 months using the app
October 24, 2020

I was looking for an app that would grant customers with a certain tag access to specific pages on my website and this did exactly that!

Deven Rue
United States
About 2 months using the app
February 8, 2016

Issac is an App angel - he responds to every e-mail, every question, every concern or compliment.

The App itself is wonderfully simple and easy to use (even for someone as bad at website developing as me). and is perfect for what we needed it for.

Thank you!!

Lua Maya
United States
About 2 months using the app
July 8, 2022

5 Stars, Locksmith is impressive and powerful with seemingly endless options. 5 Stars also for support, I had a customization query, Tristan knew intuitively what I was trying to achieve, tested it, then showed me exactly how to implement it, which is great as when I update my theme, I can now add the customization myself. A truly awesome app that does exactly what it says.

Kiwi Best Buy
New Zealand
About 2 months using the app
July 24, 2017

Hi Issac!

We just wanted to say thanks for creating this cool app!

Cheers!

Fifiandromeo
United States
About 2 months using the app
February 15, 2021

I use this app to hide my promotional offers on my site. I highly recommend this app! For a great price too? Shoot this is a steal lol

Khuba
United States
About 2 months using the app