Locksmith

Locksmith

Built for Shopify

Reviews (488)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to manage access to various site areas, including hiding prices and products until approval. It's ideal for businesses with exclusive pricing or digital content. The setup is easy, performance reliable, and customer service quick and helpful. Merchants appreciate the pay-what-you-feel-fair pricing model, seamless integration with user registration, and automatic access cancellation. The app can also hide out-of-stock products in different countries and for private launches.

October 2, 2015

This is a great app! Isaac was so helpful and was willing to go above and beyond to help when we needed him!

Indianrivercharterhighschool
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
November 30, 2018

I used this app to set up wholesale products and collections that I did not want retail customers to see. It worked beautifully! Additionally, this app allows the use of negative locks. I used this feature to block wholesale customers from seeing standard retail products.

Because of how the app is made, all this took just a few minutes. Additionally, the support available is great! I have only needed to reach out once or twice, but I always got a quick and friendly response.

I highly recommend this app to anyone who wants to control access and visibility on their store!

Address America
United States
Over 6 years using the app
July 2, 2020

We have been extremely happy with the Locksmith app. We've used it to show/hide collections based on customer type and location. We've used it for 7 years without a hitch and the customer service is the best. It's very easy to use and very flexible. Their customer service is friendly, understanding, even intuitive.

African Bronze Honey Company Ltd.
Canada
Over 6 years using the app
June 20, 2023

We had a complicated situation where we needed different membership level logins so that we could display different pricing structures. Using Locksmith solved the problem seamlessly. Their helpdesk has always been personal and top notch.

Holloran Vineyard Wines
United States
Over 6 years using the app
September 26, 2015

This App is brilliant! I have an online education based store that delivers digital goods online. I needed to keep my content on my store to keep the material as secure as possible. After looking at other LMS (Learning Managment Solutions/software) I stumbled across Locksmith. Instead of paying $699 a month to set my backend content delivery up, I was able to create it and customize all myself in Shopify and protect it with Locksmith. Best part is I set up the settings and Locksmith does all the hard work. Everything is automated for me and the customer doesn't have to remember anything except to login to my shopify store and acess their content. Oh and Isaac the app developer? Super cool, super helpful!

Create R4u
United States
Over 6 years using the app
Edited February 26, 2018

Locksmith is the most important app we have. We are a wholesaler. Our customers are retailers. It is an absolute necessity for us to be able to control access to our site and permit only our customers access to wholesale information and pricing. I can push buttons but I'm not a computer guru so I'm happy that Locksmith is easy to use. At one point I did have a problem and when I contacted the Locksmith team I got an immediate response and the help needed to fix it. I highly recommend Locksmith!

Plata Company
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
Edited August 22, 2017

This app is truly extraordinary. This helped hide certain products AND VARIENTS from customers who were not supposed to see/order them. In addition it allowed me to completely lock down my site so no one could get in to purchase products unless I had sent them a invite and allowed them to browse the site. I love this app!

Bird Rock Coffee Wholesale
United States
Over 5 years using the app
April 18, 2016

This was SO EASY and the support was SO HELPFUL! if you are looking for a way to create a lock on your site you have found the right place!

Ahava River
United States
Over 5 years using the app
August 27, 2020

We have used Isaacs app since 2014 with out issue.
This is our stores best feature and provides excellent intuitive admin.

BRN Benchmark (eFulfillment Aust)
Australia
Over 5 years using the app
July 22, 2015

After looking at several apps, we chose locksmith for our wholesale store. Isaac handled questions promptly and helped us implement the app. Great app and awesome customer service! Thank you!

Blue Blazer Decor
United States
Over 5 years using the app