Locksmith , 482 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to control access to specific site areas, hide prices, and lock certain products. It's ideal for businesses differentiating between wholesale and retail or offering exclusive products. The app is also useful for selling digital content behind a paywall. Merchants praise its seamless integration with Shopify's user registration and smooth performance. Customer support is noted for its speed and helpfulness. The pay-what-you-feel-is-fair pricing model is well-received. A few merchants experienced access issues after the trial period, but these seem to be rare exceptions.

July 21, 2016

Is there 10 stars or more I can give. Isaac and the team are outstanding. They go above and beyond to help. I am very picky about my website and they were able to help me with everything that I asked for. Such customer service in this day and age is unheard of. You guys rock. Keep up the good work.
If I had photo of you guys, I would worship you every morning. I am a big...big fan of you and your app.

Smokespros
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
February 28, 2019

I wish there was a way to give Locksmith and their crew 10 stars out of 5. Not only was setting the app up a breeze, but along the way I've had several important requests that they promptly answered and fixed! Above and beyond is an understatement - Locksmith is a wonderful app and their support is unparalleled. (Thank you for all your help Jed!)

American Tackle Angler Products
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
March 4, 2019

We’ve only been using the app for a few days while customising our new site. We need it for managing page access between individual and wholesale customers. It’s quite easy to use...and if you get stuck, their support team is reliable and efficient. Highly recommend this app!

Cellular Detox Hub
Australia
Almost 5 years using the app
June 1, 2019

I used this app to give access to special content on my page to my VIPs. It was easy to install and it works like a charm.

BocoLearningLLC
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
January 17, 2023

Does exactly what it says and the customer service is top notch. If you need to protect your shop this is the best app!

MichaelClose.com
Canada
Almost 5 years using the app
November 13, 2022

We use Locksmith and its secret link tool to offer exclusive products to a segment of our customers and it works great! Easy to use and effective. Customer service is great as well. Would recommend!

Connect Roasters
United States
Over 4 years using the app
February 24, 2018

Excellent bit or work, perfect for my clients first wholesale store, good value, easy and accessible support on a one-to-one basis and overall easy to implement.

A little coding knowledge with liquid is helpful if you want to explore alternative locking options but the online help/FAQ will set you right.

Wwd Devstore
United Kingdom
Over 4 years using the app
April 30, 2016

Wonderful app, very good service, thank you :)

Biscotte Yarns
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
February 14, 2018

Locksmith has been a lifesaver for me! I use it to run a retail and wholesale business from the same site. Great job guys!

Cat Oneal Designs
United States
Over 4 years using the app
April 27, 2015

Fantastic support from Isaac! I had a problem with search results but he fixed it right away.

The app itself is amazing too - allows me to have a trade section that only certain customers can see. It is very well designed and very easy to use.

10/10 would recommend!

The Welsh Gift Shop
United Kingdom
Over 4 years using the app