Locksmith

Access control, for anything in your online store :)

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $9/month. 15-day free trial.

Key values section

Access control for everything.

Require registration, or a customer tag. Lock products behind a passcode. Create country-specific collections. Give customers secret links.

Simple setup. Auto-installed.

Mix and match locks and keys however you like - Locksmith lets you be creative about how you protect your shop, and who sees what content.

Support that loves you. :)

We've been building Shopify apps for 10 years, and more than 10,000 merchants love what we build and how we support them. Come see why. :)

Locksmith

Locksmith

Locksmith is for access control, on your online storefront. We've been doing this very well, for a long time. :)

As a tool, Locksmith's power comes from a super-versatile yet super-simple idea: locks to protect your content, and keys to let different people in.

Once you've locked something, use keys to grant access if the customer…

  • has a certain tag
  • is signed in
  • gives a certain passcode
  • arrives via a secret link
  • is not signed in
  • does not have a certain tag
  • gives one of many passcodes
  • subscribes to your Mailchimp list or newsletter
  • subscribes to your Klaviyo list or newsletter
  • has one of many email addresses
  • the customer's email contains something specific
  • has purchased a specific product
  • has placed at least x orders
  • has a certain product in their cart
  • has a certain variant in their cart
  • has at least $x in their cart
  • has a certain IP address
  • is visiting from a certain country
  • is visiting before a certain date and time
  • is visiting after a certain date and time

Or, grant access using any custom condition by using a little Liquid code.

We've been with Shopify for more than 9 years. We know the platform backwards and forwards, and we've built Locksmith with care. It's the best, frankly, and it's here to solve this problem for you, so you can get back to what you were made to do. :) If you have any questions, use the "Get support" link on this listing.

Launch date

Locksmith

Locksmith

Locksmith is for access control, on your online storefront. We've been doing this very well, for a long time. :)

As a tool, Locksmith's power comes from a super-versatile yet super-simple idea: locks to protect your content, and keys to let different people in.

Once you've locked something, use keys to grant access if the customer…

  • has a certain tag
  • is signed in
  • gives a certain passcode
  • arrives via a secret link
  • is not signed in
  • does not have a certain tag
  • gives one of many passcodes
  • subscribes to your Mailchimp list or newsletter
  • subscribes to your Klaviyo list or newsletter
  • has one of many email addresses
  • the customer's email contains something specific
  • has purchased a specific product
  • has placed at least x orders
  • has a certain product in their cart
  • has a certain variant in their cart
  • has at least $x in their cart
  • has a certain IP address
  • is visiting from a certain country
  • is visiting before a certain date and time
  • is visiting after a certain date and time

Or, grant access using any custom condition by using a little Liquid code.

We've been with Shopify for more than 9 years. We know the platform backwards and forwards, and we've built Locksmith with care. It's the best, frankly, and it's here to solve this problem for you, so you can get back to what you were made to do. :) If you have any questions, use the "Get support" link on this listing.

Launch date

Pricing 15-day free trial

See all pricing options

Basic Shopify

$9/month

  • Pay what feels good — see lightward.com/pricing. This is our suggested price for merchants using the Basic Shopify ($29/mo) plan.

Shopify

$29/month

  • Pay what feels good — see lightward.com/pricing. This is our suggested price for merchants using the Shopify ($79/mo) plan.

Advanced Shopify

$99/month

  • Pay what feels good — see lightward.com/pricing. This is our suggested price for merchants using the Advanced Shopify ($299/mo) plan.

Shopify Plus

$199/month

  • Pay what feels good — see lightward.com/pricing. This is our suggested price for merchants using Shopify Plus.

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

Daisy Oaks Ranch LLC

I had very specific needs that I could not find a manual solution, nor could I find an app that specifically addressed my problem. The beautiful thing about Locksmith is that their support team is extremely responsive and willing to assist in the problem solving process. Their staff worked with me to customize features within the Locksmith product to meet my specific needs and now, I have the exact control I was looking for within my store. Great app and even better support team!

Yaya Maria's

Locksmith allows me to hide pages that I reserve for my wholesale buyers and has become indispensable for that part of my business. It has been working flawlessly and whenever I have a technical question, customer support has been fast and professional in their response. Great app + great support. Highly recommended.

Hype Color

The trial did what it was supposed to with some issues, but I was shocked they expected me to pay $30/month for this functionality. Feels like a scam. Also have problems where some of my pages aren't working right so now I have to spend a day cleaning up the code even though the app was uninstalled. Proceed with caution.

Developer reply

March 20, 2022

❤️ ❤️ Our pricing is Pay What Feels Good – see lightward.com/pricing for details. It sounds like the suggested price you saw *didn't* feel good to you, which is great – per the policy, it just means that this is the part where we talk about what price *does* feel good to you instead. :) If you want to keep using Locksmith, drop us a line at team@uselocksmith.com to talk pricing. That conversation is always open, to everyone, at all times. We work hard to make sure that every dollar that moves here is moved in good faith, and good feeling.

About the uninstall issue you mentioned: Locksmith only ever auto-adds code that it is capable of auto-removing. That's a hard constraint built into the system itself, but it *does* mean that removal needs to happen through the app. (Shopify removes Locksmith's ability to clean up after itself the moment that Locksmith is removed from the apps list.) Locksmith *does* auto-remove its own code if you disable or delete all your locks, or if you disable Locksmith entirely from within the app. But, with the app removed from the apps list, it sounds like you were left in a bit of a bind – to get out of that, start here: https://docs.uselocksmith.com/article/221-removing-locksmith

And, as always, if there are ever issue *during* the trial period, we're an email away. ❤️

I hope this note gets to you; we'll also drop you a line via direct email to make sure you've got what you need. We'll always do our best to help. :)

All the best,

-Isaac

Apps similar to Locksmith

Ultimate Trust Badges

Ultimate Trust Badges

Highlight secure checkout & payments. Add free trust badges.

5.0 of 5 stars(1060reviews)
Free
TrustedSite ‑ Trust Badges

TrustedSite ‑ Trust Badges

Earn certifications. Increase sales. Formerly McAfee SECURE.

4.4 of 5 stars(692reviews)
Free plan available
Cozy AntiTheft

Cozy AntiTheft

Disable right click, Protects Stores Images, Text copy & paste

4.9 of 5 stars(757reviews)
Free
Shop Secure

Shop Secure

Country Restriction, Disable Right-Click and Copy, GDPR

3.8 of 5 stars(97reviews)
Free plan available