Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to hide specific products or prices from select customers, making it ideal for businesses in both B2B and B2C sectors. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, flexibility, and smooth integration with Shopify's activation email. Despite minor delays due to time zone differences, the support team is recognized for their prompt and effective assistance. Many find the app to be cost-effective compared to similar offerings.

September 21, 2023

The Support Team is amazing, I was in constant touch with support staff name Emma she helped in setting up the app on my store very effectively, They were so polite and very supportive I love this app and the team... I recommend this app to all who is looking for these type of features.

My Store
India
6 days using the app
BSS Commerce replied September 27, 2023

Thank you for your five-star rating and kind words!

We're thrilled to hear that our support agent provided you with an excellent support experience. We're proud that our app delivered such great features for you to enjoy. It means a lot to us that you've recommended us to others.

Thanks again!

August 21, 2023

Really good app and costumer service. Easy to use and helpfull staff if anything is hard to figure out.

b2bnavacopenhagen
Denmark
Over 2 years using the app
BSS Commerce replied August 31, 2023

Thank you for your 5-star rating!

We are delighted that you found our app easy to use and have had a positive experience with our customer service and staff.

We’re grateful for your support!

July 26, 2023

Great app that works exactly how we need it. We encountered an issue recently (first time after using the app for a long time) but support managed to fix it very quickly. Would definitely recommend the app.

AESTHETICARE Professional Shop
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
BSS Commerce replied August 7, 2023

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and for taking the time to write a review.

We're so glad to hear that you had a positive experience using our app. We are so happy to hear that even when you encountered an issue recently (first time after using the app for a long time), we were able to resolve it quickly for you.

We really appreciate your positive feedback and recommendation of our app!

August 29, 2023

Great app. Works well with B2B stores. Haven't officially used it yet. But I tested it and I look forward to start using it in the future. :-)

VisionLine
Denmark
2 months using the app
BSS Commerce replied August 31, 2023

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating!

We are so glad that you tested our app and found it to be a great fit with B2B stores. We look forward to you utilizing it much more in the future!

August 29, 2023

Great app, works really well. Their support is top notch, I had my problem (app compatibility) resolved within 36 hours.

(thanks Jena and team!)

We only use the price lock feature so I can't speak to the rest, but it works well with a simple and effective interface.

Highly recommend.

Curve Distribution
Canada
27 days using the app
BSS Commerce replied August 31, 2023

Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and your kind words about our app!

We are so pleased to hear that our app works really well, and we are especially thankful for your words about our customer support – we try our very best to provide the best service to each and every one of our customers. We are delighted that you are happy with the Price Lock feature, and we are glad you find our interface simple and effective.

Thank you again!

February 6, 2024

Just installed the app and ran into a problem that was not related to the BSS app but was caused by leftover code from another uninstalled app on our Shopify Store. Emma responded very quickly and put her technician on it immediately. The problem was fixed in less than 24 hours! Great customer service, Shopify expertise, communication and product. We will be installing more of their apps but was very impressed with this initial interaction with them when I needed support.

Tri-County Tropicals
United States
July 12, 2023

Good and easy to use app.
Great customer support.
We're using it to lock our B2B-Shop and allow access only to our business customers. Integrates really well with shopify activation email.

MYMARINI B2B
Germany
About 2 years using the app
BSS Commerce replied July 17, 2023

Thank you so much for your 5-star rating!

We’re happy to hear that you find our app easy to use, with great customer support. We’re thrilled to hear that it its working well for you and that you were able to integrate it with the Shopify activation email.

We appreciate your feedback and happy to serve you in the future!

November 2, 2023

So far i am impressed with the super quick customer service when setting up the app and fixing the issue i came across :)

KEEPTHATPUMP
Australia
38 minutes using the app
BSS Commerce replied November 10, 2023

Thank you so much for such a valuable review.

It has been our pleasure to help you out so far. If you might need any further support, don't hesitate to contact us again at "support-sbc@bsscommerce.com" and our agents will be right there.

Wish your business all good!

August 16, 2023

What a customer support and experience
replied in less than one minute and did not leave the chat till solving the issue
with such high level of dedication and support , definitely I will recommend them

Distoz
Australia
5 months using the app
BSS Commerce replied August 18, 2023

Thank you so much for your kind words and 5 star rating!

We truly appreciate your appreciation of our customer service and dedication to providing a positive experience.

Thank you for recommending us, it is very encouraging!

May 24, 2023

So, I must say that the app delivers on its promises. We used it to create customer categories that can view specific products. During the testing phase, everything worked fine. However, when we wanted to start using it, we encountered some problems because of our wrong setting. Therefore, we contacted the support team, and within 1 minute, we received a response from a super nice lady who promptly forwarded our problem to the developer. The developer fixed our problem in less than 1 hour. I can only give this app 5 stars. Keep up the good work!

Would be cool to have a new feature like to hide some Variants of a Product.

Cheers

SvenJackB2B
Austria
12 months using the app
BSS Commerce replied May 29, 2023

Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star rating! We appreciate your kind words about our customer service and developer's swift response in resolving your issue. We're always happy to hear that our users are experiencing success with our app, and we'll continue to work hard to make sure our users have the best experience possible. Thank you again for your support!