Subscriptions by Loop
Subscriptions on Checkout: Boldly Subscription Box / Recharges
Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes
Speed tested: low impact to your online store
Graze & Gather
Careful with the free trial!
Our shop installed the 'free trial'. We deleted it a day after installing when we realized it didn't meet our needs. Then on our next bill from Shopify there was a charge for $399 US for this app. Shopify support can't resolve it because they just pass through the billing of the developer and now we are spending more time getting this charge removed then we ever did on the 'free' trial.
Hi Graze & Gather team,
First of all we would like to apologize for this bad experience. Billing is handled by Shopify and we are in touch with them to get this charge reverted.
We got in touch with you on email as soon as we were aware of this issue.
We work very hard to provide exceptional support to all our merchants and will make sure that this gets resolved ASAP.
I would love to keep this app, but it's not working out. The customer service is very weak, I guess it's because the app is free. The app is not functioning properly. I contact customer service they didn't reply back, instead they dropped a code in my theme that cause an error message. luckily I know a few things about coding, so I was able to remove the code. I contact customer service again, still waiting on a reply.
Our apologies for the poor experience. We don’t have night support right now and hence the delay of 8 hrs in responding to you.
We tried reaching out to you multiple times but we didn’t get a response from your side. Please feel free to reach out if you would like to enable Subscriptions on your online store.
The Modern Silo
This app is a JOKE. There is NO customer service. They do not contact you ever. They just keep sending "schedule a call" emails but then push your call off over and over. And all call times are between midnight and 4am. I'm convinced that all reviews were entered by this company.
After this review and even before this review, we have tried reaching out to you to activate Subscriptions for your store but haven’t been able to do so.
You scheduled 3 calls with us for your subscription widget issue but didn’t join any of the calls. After every call, we sent an email asking you to reschedule the call and even followed-up with you. I have updated the timeline of events on the google doc below, we have shared the same sheet with you as well.
I am really not sure what we could have done differently so you wouldn't have felt disappointed with us.
If you do want to try us again, please feel free to respond to our emails and we will be happy to power subscriptions for you.