Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
February 21, 2024

Jeff was so helpful with my issues pausing my store. Definitely recommend this app if you ever need to pause your store when you need to.

GlowGenix
United States
26 days using the app
December 11, 2023

Not having a vacation option in Shopify, this application solves the problem. John has been a great help in assisting me with every step and solving all my questions. Highly recommend.

Pins by Judy Kaufmann
Spain
3 months using the app
March 14, 2023

Fabulous product and excellent customer service! John offered to assist us with anything we needed to do to make this customized to our needs after sign up. He responded back lightning fast when I asked him to help me set up a sitewide notification. Very pleased and I know this is going to be a huge blessing. Just set and go on vacation!

~Merrilee
OAPublishing.org director

OA Publishing
United States
11 months using the app
July 26, 2023

What a blessing this milestone app is.

For years I confused my customers by doing the only thing that Shopify allows you to do: Password protect your site.

Most of my not so tech savy customers hence believed that I went out of business....

Thank you, Magical Apps!!!

Dr G

Vogelsang Aeroscale
United States
5 months using the app
November 24, 2022

Useful app for enabling vacation mode on your shop. Simple settings interface easy to use. Fast support, very happy with it so far.

Succulent Den
Spain
7 months using the app
August 14, 2023

Not so great: The app was free. I got on vacation with magical vacation mode. In the middle of my vacation in August the App was deactivated because now it’s $5 per month.

Bart Verlag
Germany
About 2 months using the app
September 3, 2023

A fabulous app for a small business, we all need a break from time to time but shopify unfortunately does not have a holiday (or vacation) mode like Etsy or Ebay yet. This app fills that gap, offering a simple way to keep your shop running while you are away. No impact on your SEO or traffic with a simple install to remove the add to cart button, which is replaced with a simple message your away.

You can easily mod the message and say what you like, so an opportunity to keep on brand or tweak to local language (e.g. vacation vs. holiday). You can also set it up to automatically turn on again while you are away, so close your shop a week before you go and reopen again while you are away so you have some work to come back to, brilliant.

It's well thought out, not bloated with irrelevant or overcomplicated functions and John in support as other have said already, is a really super nice guy and who will help set things up if needed. This app allowed us to take some family time away from shopify, emails, social media and other apps just for a week. It was a real blessing after years being stuck on a treadmill (like many family businesses). Highly recommended.

Happy Houseplants
United Kingdom
21 days using the app
March 22, 2023

My store didn't work and I've contacted John and he was quick to reply and sorted it out for me. Very patient and efficient! Thumbs up!

VARIOeveryday
Singapore
5 months using the app
July 23, 2023

Just what I needed, easy to use and does what it says, simple as that! The setup took me less than a minute and everything is working well, thank you.

ToyoFineArt
France
About 1 month using the app
September 11, 2023

FINALLY is all I can say - what a great and useful app for taking a break with your store and not having to follow the ridiculous suggestions by shopify to put the "coming soon" / password protected page back up - I don't care what kind of message you put on that page - it makes you look like you have gone out of business - and no one can browse your store!

With Magical Vacation mode - you can close for as long as you want, and still keep your shop open with a message (configurable) on the home page and product page so that customers don't get frustrated or confused.

Simple and lightweight - doesn't bog down the store. I personally have needed this app for years and am thrilled with the ease of set up AND the responsiveness of the developer who helped me tweak it to my needs.

Take a break, close for inventory - go on vacation - at the push of a button. 5 stars all the way!

Cheeky Seats Scooter Seat Covers
United States
4 days using the app