The Shopify App Store will have limited functionality due to scheduled maintenance on December 11 at 3:00pm UTC.
Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and excellent customer service. They find it beneficial for email marketing, praising its ability to grow email lists and integrate with Shopify's customer lists. The app's customization options and seamless integration with services like MailChimp and Klaviyo are also valued. Merchants find the setup process simple and quick, and appreciate the functionality of the free version, with some considering upgrading as their businesses grow.

February 16, 2017

Nice App but not customer service for doubts...

Indian Face
About 3 years using the app
December 9, 2020

dont ask for a review before i have had the chance to use the product. i dont know why apps do this, being pestered to leave a review within minutes of registering is not going to get you very good ratings.

Over 2 years using the app
Mailmunch replied December 10, 2020

Hi SyrahKai, We apologize for any inconvenience you had to face. I have relayed your feedback to our development team and we will definitely look into this. If you face any issues at all or require any assistance, please reach out to us through your Mailmunch account.

May 18, 2020

I get the word free but the extremely limited options for free are almost a turn off. Expand a little bit might go a long way in getting raving fans.

5 months using the app
November 13, 2016

works , rules doesnt work though, I want the pop up to appeat only on the homepage but appears on each and every page even after setting the rule

3 months using the app
January 27, 2021

I do not like it - i paid to upgrade and its still very cheap and nasty - the spinning wheel i tried and the writing doesnt sit nicely just not nice and tacky looking going to cancel and try something else
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Mailmunch replied January 27, 2021

Hi, We are sorry to hear about your experience. all the design elements for our optin forms including our spin wheel can be completely customized as per your requirements. We would love to assist you with setting up your forms as per your requirements and have already reached out to you regarding this.

July 14, 2017

if I don't log in through Shopify app site it says I have a profile.

The Bhg Store
United States
3 months using the app
December 7, 2017

I like it very much, but if they notified you for free the free plan it would'd be a lot better and more people would buy it from the first they use it.

Fly By Light
17 days using the app
January 6, 2022

I thought I had found exactly what I was looking for with this app, purchased the highest level subscription which is $39.98 a month so I had access to all the "pro" features. I set about redesigning my entire website with their scripts. I spent the better part of 6 hours integrating it in my website. Shortly after it was live I started receiving messages that functions on my website were not showing up.... namely my contact forms and sign up pages. When I looked the app had downgraded my account back to free and removed all the scripts I had installed virtually bringing my website to a stand still. I was forced to revert my website back to before I used this app and contacted support. They said they fixed the issue and upgraded my subscription back to the pro version. I then added all the scripts back to my site. I started a giveaway and several specials for members at that time. Literally 24 hours later everything was gone again and judging my my traffic reports people were going to my sign up pages only to find nothing there. This made me look unreliable and untrustworthy. I contacted support again and was assured it would never happen again but the damage was done. My customers lost trust in me and I lost trust in this app and found another app that I have yet to have an issue with and is over half the cost. Only plus to this app is it is very nice looking and fairly easy if you have experience with these kinds of app. Maybe I was just unlucky or maybe they have some serious tech issues... I don't know but the time lost setting everything up twice only to have the same issue happen over and over doesn't set well with me plus the possible lost revenue from customers that probably won't come back. Very time consuming and expensive lesson.

Patriot Apparel Shop
United States
3 days using the app
Mailmunch replied January 14, 2022

Hi Patriot Apparel Shop, We are extremely sorry for the experience you had with our app and the inconvenience you had to face. I would like to address all your concerns and try our best to earn your trust. We have reached out to you and we would really appreciate a response so we can have this matter resolved to your liking.

May 25, 2017

need to upgrade to premium otherwise you are stuck with the app logo on your pop-up.

Au Revoir Les Filles
20 minutes using the app