Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to facilitate price negotiations, particularly beneficial for high-end or unique items. It offers customization for offer templates and messages, and integrates seamlessly with existing systems. The responsive customer service team is praised for their assistance in resolving issues and adding new features. Many merchants report a significant increase in conversion rates post-installation, and find it useful in understanding customer needs and preferences. It's reliable with few technical issues reported.

December 4, 2020

This app was one of the main deciding factors that brought us to Shopify. The developers go above and beyond to make sure the app works correctly and that you are happy with the experience. It's very professional from the back and front ends with lots of useful features that we hadn't even considered beyond just 'making an offer' on the product page. And they are continually looking to improve. To your continued success...

Once Upon A Diamond
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 23, 2019

I usually do not write reviews but this App is worth my time! We hopped on the Make an Offer bandwagon beginning of 2019 and it really increased our sales. We stopped running sales instead take full advantage of MAO. From what we can see our visitors / clients love it too. We can only recommend. If you are an MAO app user and run into technical problems, contact their support staff and work with them instead of leaving unnecessary whiny negative ratings this app does not deserve. They are very responsive and ready to help. Looking forward to see how this app will help us through the holiday season. Keep up the great work!

Score Authentics
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited May 18, 2021

Great App, allowing shoppers to submit their offers has increased our sales by 35%! The App allows us to manage all offers whilst out of the office which is great. Their support team is phenomenal. Highly recommended.

2ndhnd.com - Quality Office Furniture
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
Magical Apps replied March 23, 2020

Wohoooo! super excited for you guys and thankyou so much for your kind words! it means a lot.

December 23, 2021

AMAZING SUPPORT TEAM! I absolutely love how easy this tool is to use and how friendly the staff are. I highly recommend using this tool if you own a consignment/resell business and want to receive offers on the fly. I have this app connected to my phone via text message so I instantly receive a message whenever an offer is made. I highly recommend this app! -cratershop

cratershop.us
United States
About 1 month using the app
March 31, 2020

Very good feature!! My clients use it a lot and never gave us any problem. It is a really good way to have more sales

Maudde Prelovedluxury
Portugal
About 3 years using the app
Magical Apps replied March 31, 2020

Thanks for the kind word, I love it. So glad to hear that our app is making a difference!

April 13, 2017

It is great, I increased my sales with this plugin. Thank you. Just one recommendation: the pop-up should not appear in products with $0.00, it is very confusing for my customers.

Vj Galaxy
Spain
About 3 years using the app
Edited May 29, 2018

Outstanding service and communication from developer. There are some email glitches that we are working on. This is a valuable tool that my website greatly needed. I have had several sales as a result of this app. I am still trying it out, but I am leaning towards keeping it. It's not yet automated so you'll have to create a system for processing the offers. But the offers do come in. I am seeing some degree of customers not following through once the offer is accepted. I am working on a system for that. I absolutely recommend this app. I think that it is going to grow into a phenomenal tool that I will always want to have. Thank you Make an Offer! UPDATE: I left this app for a while because I needed automation. When they became automated they actually cared enough about my business to contact me several times to come back. I did not want to disturb my website, but this weekend I got a new theme and came back to MAO. I am so glad that I did. I was using Pricewaiter and I can tell you that THIS is the better offer app. If you are trying to decide, take it from me. Make an Offer is the one to chose. Better product and customer service that lets you know that this company cares about their customers. If I could give it 10 stars, I would!!

Yourgreatfinds
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
April 20, 2021

✅MOLTO sodisfatto . ho provato diverse app prima di questa . Nonostante ho creato io un po di problemi nella codifica ,loro sono stati molto veloci a rispondermi alle email e hanno subito fatto dei test per risolvere il mio problema , e hanno capito cosa avevo combinato.
L'app è molto utile in quanto aumento il tuo fatturato
✈️ Adesso posso farmi la pubblicità che sono l'unico (nel mio campo) dove posso ricevere offerte
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

MOBILI USATI di prima mano
Italy
Over 2 years using the app
Magical Apps replied April 20, 2021

Siamo così felici di essere stati in grado di risolvere il problema che stavi riscontrando e di aver condiviso la tua fantastica esperienza con il nostro team di supporto! Grazie!

We are so happy that we were able to solve the problem you were having and that you have shared your great experience with our support team! Thank you!

May 10, 2021

This app is GREAT! I've had some issues but my my concerns were dealt with immediately. Saad is 100% the best app customer response person I've worked with. Highly recommend.

Six & Sutton
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Magical Apps replied May 10, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your support, it really encourages us to maintain our high standards of customer service where we always put our users first.

April 6, 2022

I have used this app for a few weeks now and I have to say it has really helped to capture some sales I might have otherwise lost.

Hails Mary Cards
United Kingdom
28 days using the app