Metafields2 , 38 reviews

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
February 21, 2024

Metafields 2 has really enabled us to effectively use Shopify to manage both our website - www.bunkbedking.com as well as supporting our efforts in the major marketplaces.

Excellent value for money

BunkBedKing
United States
Over 8 years using the app
November 4, 2022

We have used the app for a number of years and it has really offered up a lot of options to us that are missing from the Shopify platform. The team have always been super helpful and very prompt, this really is essential.

The Drift Record Shop
United Kingdom
Over 9 years using the app
October 27, 2022

This app is fantastic and without it we could not share the details we need to or sell our products. The developers REALLY care about what they build/what they do and how they do it. Joe Bryan went above and beyond for us. Its refreshing to see that they care about every single merchant who uses their app. Thank you Joe and team!

Zvelle
Canada
Almost 8 years using the app
May 22, 2013

Metafields has been a staple addon for our business needs at AwesomeDrinks (as the demo video shows), it gives us the ability to build information for product video's, allows us to write general tweaks/scripts around product "variables" within specific products, list product ingredients without having to manage them in the "Description" of the product and product dimensions. This then allows us to move them around the template without having to be restricted to wherever the theme designer stuffed the text descriptions.

Metafields basically gives me the power to do what I want to make my business look better, act better, and convert more sales because of those benefits.

AwesomeDrinks
United States
Over 7 years using the app
January 13, 2015

This app is really easy to configure then maintain.

You might find this video tutorial I did helpful if you want to add formatting or an image to the text in the metafield - http://youtu.be/u2afMxtRwjY www.eChic.com.au Shopify Experts

The Jojoba Company Australia
United States
Over 7 years using the app
May 21, 2013

The app works great, great improvements in usability over the previous version. For anyone wanting to take shopify to the next level this is a must have app. I use it to store meta data allowing custom made functions to call this data giving me the flexibility to make anything happen in shopify. We all know that limitations with shopify which make it great for anyone starting a store but for the people who want to make a more robust experience metafields2 pretty makes shopify limited only by your imagination.

Lolli Mobile Accessories
United States
About 6 years using the app
August 22, 2013

Great app, well worth the subscription, it make extending functionality a snap! We're using it for product recommendations on both product pages and articles which took 30 minutes with a bit of jQuery. We ran into a bug with the app syncing and the team was quick to respond and resolved the issue promptly. Overall, we're very satisfied.

Roden Gray
Canada
Over 5 years using the app
December 27, 2013

Works great! Allows us to add a lot of custom fields to our custom template with ease!

Natural Force Nutrition
United States
Over 3 years using the app
May 21, 2013

We use metafields extensively in our theme. This app makes it easy and convenient to manage that data. For example, we use metafield data to communicate lead times for out-of-stock products. Other uses might be country of origin, or special handling instructions, or a quote from a happy customer. If you need to go beyond the basics, this app is highly recommended. Been using it since 1.0 very happily.

Standout Designs
United States
About 3 years using the app
May 21, 2013

The Gift A Feast website would not be possible without the Metafields app! We need to be able to detail contents of our gift baskets and introduce customers to our artisan producers and metafields have been the solution.

Gift A Feast
United States
Almost 3 years using the app