Mixpanel

Mixpanel

$34.95/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.4)
Reviews
Developer
8 reviews
8 reviews
Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 25% of ratings are 1 stars
8 reviews
January 18, 2022

Excellent app and solid support! The tracking is also more accurate than purely on-page tracking it uses the API as well as the javascript SDK.

WULT Beauty
Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: 6 months
July 2, 2020

We've used this app and had a great experience with smooth installation and prompt support. Allowed us to go super fast to market with plug and play analytics. Can recommend.

Mad Paws Chef
Australia
Time spent using app: About 2 months
June 18, 2020

We had some major issues using this app to integrate Mixpanel tracking on our site. The app appended odd ID's to items in our users' carts. This confused a lot of users and hurt our conversion rates.

These strings would appear beneath the titles of product on the /cart page and in our min-cart. Strings would look like:
"_ftmx: 08d0788439aa6e-143f6257-1aeaa0-172c3bf62d9bfd"

I'm guessing these were never meant to be visible, but just needed to be on the DOM for tracking. Would love to see this issue resolved, and we have screenshots with plenty of examples.

Hestan Cue
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Five Thrive replied June 18, 2020

Thank you for your review and we are so sorry to hear of your frustration. There is an FAQ in the app that will show how to fix this but if you reach out to support (support@fivethrive.com) we can help get this fixed right away.

June 9, 2020

The app is great, easy to set up and Jim is fantastic to work with. Very responsive and has helped us with some light customization for our Shopify implementation which meets our needs exactly. This app is much easier and more manageable than brining in a dev team to do a full mixpanel implementation. Highly recommend.

Windward
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Edited November 18, 2019

I can't use it to send to my customers as there always show 0 users to send - contacted support for several weeks and didn't get any useful reply nor refund, support is really difficult to reach. There were extra a lot of $ charges even after I uninstalled it, then I contacted both Shopify and their support again and get my refund finally. Thanks.

Blisshoes
China
Time spent using app: 28 days
Five Thrive replied November 6, 2019

Hi Blisshoes, we can certainly understand your frustration. We have replied to every email and even offered to jump on a call which we have not heard back about. That being said, we've explained that the issues you are having are with Mixpanel and not with the Shopify integration for which you are leaving this review.

May 30, 2018

This app works fantastically and is way easier than implementing Mixpanel in the code. Jim at FiveThrive has been amazing to work with, personally responding to any questions we've had to ensure the app works as we've needed it to for our implementation. If you are serious about conversion rate optimization on Shopify, using Mixpanel and this application is a fantastic setup.

Missioncritical
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
December 24, 2017

Still charges you after you have uninstalled the app from Shopify. Users beware.

Gotagher
Malaysia
Time spent using app: 21 days
Five Thrive replied November 6, 2019

We never charged you after uninstallation and in fact, your store was frozen the day this review was left. We haven't been able to get a response from you so if you can prove we overcharged you, we would gladly refund your money.

May 2, 2017

This integration has been working wonderfully for us! It couldn't have been any easier to get things working with our Mixpanel account, and it's now super helpful to see how everything ties together with our e-commerce objectives. Everything is tracked, from the very beginning when a new customer adds to cart, and all the way through the completion of checkout. Finally, working with Jim to incorporate new features has been such a pleasant experience.

Thanks so much for a wonderful integration!

Petnostics
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months