Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
December 8, 2023

We have had a very bad experience with this Modalyst and cannot recommend this company. Here are some of the issues we experienced:

1) Platform didn't sync with our inventory as it is supposed. So if you remove something from your shop it continues to be available for sale through their platform and we would get orders for items that were sold out and removed from our shop.

2) They control how much we the supplier can charge for shipping. You end up losing money on shipping because they require you ship all items regardless of size and weight for $5 domestic and international shipping rates are an even bigger joke.
3) They try to hold suppliers responsible if a product the supplier ships is lost or stolen or doesn't get delivered by the delivery company. They don't get that a supplier responsibility ends once the package is provided to the shipping company for delivery. In the event a product is not shipped but not delivered the only taking a loss is the Supplier as the product has been shipped and the shipping company has been paid.

Freshkini
United States
Over 4 years using the app
September 10, 2019

They will not uninstall when requested. 4 sales in two years also you have to comply with their rules not yours.

The Australian Puzzle Company
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
March 29, 2018

Be sure you want to commit to dropshipping with Modalyst because if you want out Modalyst will not uninstall. We have contacted per their instructions numerous times with no response and no uninstall so the orders keep coming.

Idea Chic
United States
11 months using the app
Edited May 17, 2022

The onboarding process was very easy and Jose was very helpful throughout the process. Excited to join the platform and looking forward to make sales!!! Update: terrible app. My shopify inventory never syncs properly. It has been over a year and only got one or 2 sales and since the inventory cant be adjusted I had to refund the orders. They deducted a fee from the refunded sales and I have been requesting Jose for over weeks now to get a refund on those and no response. Terrible app and service. I do not recommend to anyone

oobash
United States
5 months using the app
March 20, 2020

I have my own products and was really interested and looking forward to be one of their suppliers. They have only one agent who wanted to know every information regarding my products which we provided, and then they let me know that i wasn't fit for their platform. Really frustrating.

Urban Dubai
United States
16 days using the app
April 8, 2020

Awful support, can not provide easy technical issue answers.
Instead of losing their issues, they order you to send screenshots of sensitive information.
Very Bad.

Noble Days
Germany
1 day using the app
October 29, 2019

This business model was not a good fit with my shop. Modalyst was responsive and gave me straight answers during set up, which I appreciate. Will be uninstalling now.

Handes of a Woman
United States
1 day using the app
September 25, 2017

I have to delete this app because wholesale price setting is taking time from me. we have to prepare excel files for bulk price. Old system. If we change bulk price like bulk editor system.This app is good but old system so sorry

Freeshipping Center
China
About 14 hours using the app
March 22, 2018

I was told that you cannot sell my product so I cannot give you a good review.

Vapesocket
United States
About 3 hours using the app