Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this dropshipping and POD app user-friendly and appreciate its seamless integration with Shopify. It's favored for its wide range of global suppliers, making it suitable for online fashion stores. The app simplifies inventory management and product import, with automatic tracking. It also offers marketing materials for small business setup. Merchants value the high profit margin on products, which can balance the monthly fee. The app is commended for its diverse product range, including children's clothing, and its responsive customer service.

Edited June 18, 2019

The app itself is really great but when it came to shipment and time for a few technical questions to be answered i was left on read for three days. still haven't heard a response for such a simple question. I have clients waiting for their package but i cannot complete the order. I am also a top paying customer.

MyCreatureComforts
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
Edited July 10, 2018

I have now been using it for a few weeks. While the free versions seems to be okay the paid version is just not worth it. Items are very expensive for the quality. Items listed for the name brands are typically the worst for that brand, or they are not being sold by the brand itself, or clearance items. Then here are some other issues everyone should be aware of and I will be posting every issue that I come across. So stay tuned.

1. I selected about 56 handbags from Phive Rivers. It was extremely cumbersome and time consuming to apply tags to products within the Import List. It had to be done item by item, no bulk editing. I was told I could export to CSV file and edit in bulk.
2. So if you look at the drop down menu where it says "Export to CSV" there are a few options. Two of those options are "Shopify File Format" and "Big Commerce File Format". Well common sense says once I use the Shopify format I can upload directly to Shopify and it should work. Wala yes it did. However, nowhere does it say NOW THERE IS NO WAY TO SYNC between Shopify and Modalyst. I spent almost 7 to 8 hours tagging each and every item, editing descriptions, titles you name it. Finally, I had to delete all the items, put them back in the Import List, move them all to Shopify. Then Export them to CSV, re-do everything all over again.

Stay tuned I have more coming as I find time to write. By the way, today I found out Modaylst will not update inventory on Shopify. When inventory is down to zero it says sold out on the product image. So if you want product not to show automatically it cannot be done. You have to remove or hide manually.

I am not trying Oberlo, let's see what happens there.

Chicmall
United States
About 2 years using the app
Edited February 18, 2018

How comes that you guys haven't check about Wish concerns that bought Millions customers complained about theirs scams stuff and suppliers?

check this out
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ea7HZRPjZhw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rCo4gIZu0DY

So how we can make sure that for us will work?

Hopefully Modalyst.co Answer on those simple concern and watch the video to see what happened to millions customers

Colornatura
Spain
Over 1 year using the app
Edited March 10, 2018

After a year, now trying to reconcile whether we've lost more money or faith in dropping with Modalyst.

Soooo Dissapointed in something that has so could have been great.

www.Mymallmetro.com

Drongineering
United States
Over 1 year using the app
October 10, 2019

a Little Too Soon To Say Much I Just Started App Today. Lets See How Sales Go. I Do Like The Product Selection Very Well. Thanks

Dk product specialist
United States
Over 1 year using the app
March 16, 2022

I've made 3 test orders before going live. Out of those three order only one supplier delivered:
1. Supplier: Received the item but with promotional flyers (which is against the Modalyst policies)
2. Supplier: Got a refund after filling out a dispute on PayPal
3. Supplier: Never received the item nor got a refund In my opinion Modalyst doesn't make a quality check on their suppliers. Even Jose, the supplier manager at Modalyst, couldn't make an impact on those suppliers. The only positive thing so far was the quick customer support. You always get an answer, that's why I gave 2 stars. Otherwise the service isn't really reliable, at least not in Europe.

HUNIQAT
Estonia
8 months using the app
June 7, 2019

I initially subscribed for the brand name, paid $175 for the subscription, wasted two months building the inventory product description then all of a sudden after i have marketed it for two months, modalyst zeroed all my inventories. So i switched to basic subscription. I don't know if I like it or if i will continue. The suppliers never respond to your e-mail, i never got a response from shore trendz for an exchange despite multiple e-mail. None of the suppliers I e-mailed responded to me that I am a dropshipper and I want to make sure they don't send my customers invoice, logo or their promotions. I'm very disappointed that Modalyst doesn't have a good handle of their suppliers.

jocelfashionline
United States
6 months using the app
January 8, 2018

I've been using modalyst now for 3 months and it is not worth the high price you pay for it. The customer service is non existent, have emailed and there's no responses. It costs $65 NZD a month and for the overpriced items it is simply too expensive. There is very little profit margin to be had with these products. Its not syncing in my store either and it keeps automatically halving the price of the price i've put them on my shop for which is scary because if someone buys an item when it auto-syncs the price i'll have to end up paying alot of money. Because of my exchange rate and the fact that you often have to pay $20nzd for shipping per item + an extra $8 when you use supplier Q2 it is beyond expensive and I am not seeing a turn around in sales. This will be my last few weeks using this app unfortunately.

Sandy Days Jewellery
New Zealand
5 months using the app
March 14, 2022

I'm quit disappointed espacially with the costumer service. I mean the app itself is okey and has some good suppliers but there is bugs. There was a bug that reset product prices on my store to the wholesale modalyst prices each time I use it so I contacted Samantha in the costumer service. She was very slow, empty answers and she seemed that she doesn't want to help ( she keep leaving me seen and answering late away from my question). The costumer service is not always online and I already had to wait for them to be. Please change Samantha for me she is ot helping me at all!

Tigardo
Finland
5 months using the app
February 3, 2018

Very Very Very unreliable, this is my second sale with Modalyst and i dont hear any reponse from their side which made me look really bad front of my customer.4

There was an item removed from Modalyst without my knowledge and i have a customer order 2 of that specific item and Modalyst is good at NOT replying back and suppliers mainly take such a long time to reply. Now i will not change or remove THIS review till they reply back and solve this issue i have now!

Frizbuy Com
Canada
4 months using the app