Reviews (15)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
May 9, 2024

We switched from Katana MRP and are very happy so far--highly recommend MRPeasy (more on the comparison later). Currently on the Enterprise plan which I believe is fairly priced, includes multiple production sites. It's very easy to add products, subs, and BOMs. Support is very good at guiding and explaining rationale on why something is set up the way it is. The app works very well and is quite responsive for our company with about 200-300 SKUs, parts, and subs.

There were a few issues we had; in one instance we had sub-assemblies at warehouse 2 and put in a manufacturing order at warehouse #1, which required transferring subs to complete. The system kind of locks you down and assumes for instance (by automatically opening sub MOs) that you need to make more subs. Support however was very helpful here in letting us know how to easily work around the issue by changing the MO expected quantities in conjunction with making a transfer order so that we did not have to delete and do all of the work for a new MO.

Compared to Katana, you get more here. at the lower pricing tiers I think. We routinely had trouble with Katana factoring in incorrect and buggy negative stock values. Moreover, we were also told many quarters ago that Katana was supposed to be adding a fixed cost field to POs which wasn't there yet before we moved to MRPe. I love that MRPe can factor in fixed costs to new stock.

We are glad that we switched into the $99/month enterprise plan with MRPe.

DIY Kit Creations
United States
8 months using the app
MRPeasy replied May 20, 2024

Thank you for your detailed review and for choosing MRPeasy! We're thrilled to hear that you're finding value in our Enterprise plan and appreciate our support team's assistance. It's great to know our system is effectively managing your production needs and improving upon your previous experiences with other systems.

We understand there were some challenges with sub-assembly transfers, and we're glad our support team could help streamline the process for you. We appreciate your feedback and are here to help with any future needs. Thank you for your trust and recommendation!

April 9, 2024

I used to work corporate and used all the fancy and expensive ERP systems out there. When I started my own business I did a ton of research and found MRPeasy. They rock. Great support, relatively easy to learn and use. I can create part numbers, PO's, BOMs, and keep track of all my costs. Its great.

Pacific Adventure Works
United States
7 months using the app
MRPeasy replied April 11, 2024

Thanks for the great review! We're glad MRPeasy meets your needs and that our support has been helpful. Your success is our priority, and we're here whenever you need us. Cheers to your business's success!

February 7, 2024

Great ERP system, very clear and intuitive to use.

Zerolla
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
January 10, 2024

This is a great MRP system for small or medium sized businesses that need to keep track of inventory and Production records.

It allows for good customizations, but it is still has some room to grow. The usability and learning curve is lengthy as there is a ton of details on how everything works together that needs to be learned. Even after 6 months I have not been able to use all of the options available and although they have great online resources for learning, a person to chat to would make things much easier.

The hardest thing I have found is that syncing updates from one Tab to the next causes grief. When you switch between tabs you need to make sure to refresh if you made any changes on another tab.

In all it is a great system for the prices point.

Zero Point Extraction, LLC
United States
8 months using the app
January 3, 2024

Great app, seamless integration with the rest of the software.

Hurstbourne Forge Welding Supplies
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
June 6, 2023

We have been using MRPEasy for over 2 years now and it is a great ERP system if you are a small manufacturer like us. It has all the functionalities we need to run our production and the purchasing/inventory/sales modules are doing the job we need. The integration with both Xero and Shopify was a key selling point for us.
So yes, very happy so far.

The Nature of Things
Ireland
Over 2 years using the app
September 6, 2023

A bit complicated to get set up initially, but does everything I need it to do. Good customer service and good integrations.

Farmer’s Body
United States
Over 1 year using the app
October 4, 2023

Easy to integrate, navigate and syncs with Shopify well. Made the whole process a lot easier. Thanks!

Korilane
Estonia
7 months using the app
September 7, 2023

For us MRPeasy has been one of the best things we have done as a business. We manufacture our own products in house and couldn't find anything out there that really suited this. We tried Tradegecko (now Quickbooks commerce) and Unleashed and the latter especially was a total nightmare. Most inventory systems that have a production element seem to force them to be the owner of all data and this just doesn't work for Shopify stores - it creates so many headaches. MRPeasy is different and integrates with Shopify in a much more sensible way and gives you far more options as to how you set those sorts of rules. I would recommend this software to any store and most especially if you are a maker - seller - it's been an absolute life saver for our company! We have gained an excellent level of control of our manufacturing and as a result have made huge gains in productivity and efficiency. MRPeasy pays for itself in all honesty.

Superlove Merino UK
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
August 14, 2023

MRPeasy is a great app that we use to keep track of the parts needed to make up our products and kits. Would be great if there was a button that you could click to sync inventory with Shopify as it only does this about once an hour. Otherwise it's very intuitive and easy to use. Would recommend.

Fiona Ariva
Australia
7 months using the app