OnBuy Integration

OnBuy Integration

by CedCommerce

Sell with OnBuy, the fastest-growing marketplace in the world

3.0 of 5 stars(4 reviews)

Hassle-free product listing

Easily list your Shopify products on OnBuy. If you already sell with OnBuy, you can map your products and start selling.

Real-Time Sync

Any updates to your inventory, price or listings are synced between your Shopify store and OnBuy in near real-time.

Auto-order management

Automatically pull OnBuy orders to your Shopify store. You can then seamlessly manage these orders from Shopify.


About OnBuy Integration

Once you install the OnBuy integration app in your Shopify store, you can import all of your products or a selection from within the app. In just a few clicks, you’ll be able to upload your products to OnBuy. You can customise your product information before sending them to OnBuy. Once you receive an order through OnBuy, the order gets synced on your Shopify store. When you mark the item as dispatched, tracking details are synced to OnBuy.

Features of the OnBuy Integration :

1) Stock update

Stock levels are updated automatically on both ends, either when the stock status is updated in your local shop or when a new order comes in on OnBuy.

2) Inventory syncing

The product information (including listing details and pricing) is automatically synchronized between Shopify and OnBuy at regular intervals.

3) Bulk upload

Upload any number of products to OnBuy in one go using the bulk product upload feature.

4) Profile-based product upload

This allows the admin to create a profile and map the product attributes, allowing the product to be assigned to the profile and easily uploaded.

5) Product category mapping

Admins can use the category mapping feature to map Shopify store categories to the relevant OnBuy category.

6) Rejected products notification

If any product is rejected from OnBuy, you’ll be notified of the error that caused this.

Notifications: If a feed error occurs, there is a feature that notifies you of the error.

Support

Pricing 7-day free trial

Basic

$19/month

  • Product Management

  • Order Management

  • 24* 7 Technical Support

  • Manage Near Real-Time Inventory

Advance

$16.50/month

billed at $198 once per year

  • Product Management

  • Order Management

  • Manage Near Real-Time Inventory

  • Dedicated Account Manager

  • 24*7 Technical support

  • SEO/Sales Report

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

3.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 5 stars
    (2)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

6TN

I've used this app from day 1 and here is my experience. The app was buggy and needed some things ironed out but was overall functional. The team at CED have since sorted the problems and it runs all day long and does exactly what it says on the tin - imports orders from Onbuy and allows you to sell there with little or no hassle. I'm sure further improvements will also be made over time. I use CED for a few apps and find them all to do what they are supposed to.

Chicky Chicky Bling Bling, LLC

This app is great, the team assisted me with all my questions. I know the app is new, so it was a little bit confusing for me in the beginning but with the help of a ced rep, all my questions and concerns were answered. My products were able to be listed within a few days of installation. The ced team helped me in creating the proper profiles and choosing the correct categories for my products. They would even skype and Whatsapp with me to provide better assistance. As with all my ced apps the ced team is always responsive and ready to help me. Now I don't have to worry about over selling my products.
Thank you for another great app CED!

Developer reply

October 10, 2020

Greetings from CedCommerce!

Your words mean a lot to us.Thank you for your appreciation. We know the complexities of the big marketplaces. Still, we keep trying to provide you with maximum optimized & automatic features to don't need to spend hours setting up your business on the OnBuy marketplace. It easily integrates your Shopify store with your OnBuy account so that your products get listed quickly on OnBuy. We put customer satisfaction as our priority and our support team is there to help you 24*7.

Thanks & best regards
Team CedCommerce

MADKITTY2013

Complete waste of my time
I have spent nearly20 hours mapping attributes (which the app should be doing surely?) I have had attributes disappear when trying to publish products and some of the size attributes will not show up at all, I have one product with 4 size attributes but only 3 of them show up on the attribute mapping ??????. after setting everything up after repeated attempts. finally got 1 item to go up only to be told "Failed - default image required". the listing only has one image. aaaargh
Worst app i ever tried> CED commerce should look at shopify's ebay integration it is so easy to use and maps all the attributes and categories for you.
I could have listed a dozen items on onbuy in the time I have spent on this app. Complete waste of time
MAKE IT EASIER TO USE CED COMMERCE

Developer reply

October 16, 2020

Hey MADKITTY2013,
We are extremely sorry to hear that you are facing trouble with our extension. We would like to tell you that our OnBuy Integration is a vast extension with lots of functionalities, settings, terms & conditions. It is designed keeping in mind all the complications that sellers face while selling on OnBuy.
The reason why we believe this mishappening has occurred is because our demonstration team was not able to connect with you. After the purchase we were attempting get in touch with you to explain the process, but there was no positive response from your end.
We are sorry to hear this and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss the issues further with you. Please reach out to us.
We will surely help you in the same way as we do with our all sellers once you get connected with us.
Hoping to hear from you soon